11.4 C
Paris
Thursday, September 29, 2022
- publicity -

Easyfairs announces the launch of PLD Packaging of Premium - Luxury Drinks alongside ADF-PCD in Paris

Publicity

The new show will connect the global community of designers, contractors and packaging suppliers for premium and luxury beverages and facilitate the transfer of technology and inspiration with the perfume and cosmetics industry.
Easyfairs, the organizer of multi-format trade shows and owner of event venues, announces the launch of the new PLD - Packaging of Premium - Luxury Drinks, which will bring together designers, innovators and packaging suppliers in the international premium and luxury beverage market.
The first edition of the event will take place on 29 and 30 January 2020 at Paris Expo, Porte de Versailles jointly at ADF-PCD, the world's first exhibition of packaging design and development for the perfumery, cosmetics, aerosols and dispensing markets.

LDP is designed for all players in the creation of packaging for wines, spirits and other premium alcoholic and non-alcoholic beverages. It will provide this sector with an inspirational platform in terms of creativity, new technical solutions and numerous events to meet its peers.
The animations and conferences, given by experts from brands, design agencies, or distributors, will give an overview of the latest trends and innovations in this extremely dynamic market.
The joint holding of LDP with ADF-PCD will provide a unique platform for the transfer of knowledge, ideas, inspiration and influences between packaging designers in the premium beverage market and those in perfumes and cosmetics. In addition, PLD will partner with the Pentawards, the prestigious packaging design competition.

Paul MacDonald, global director of packaging shows at Easyfairs, points out:
"Packaging professionals in the premium and luxury beverage market have already been visiting ADF-PCD for several years to research the next technology or trends in the perfume and cosmetics market that they can apply to their own projects." It was therefore a natural step to strengthen this relationship at the heart of the event and to create a real platform to facilitate these exchanges by developing a new international event in Paris, dedicated to this extremely creative market.
"The premium and luxury beverage market is behind some of the most innovative and prestigious packaging, and I look forward to seeing PLD encourage and stimulate the inspiration and creativity of this exciting market," says MacDonald.

Easyfairs acquired ADF-PCD in 2014 and since then the event has grown considerably. The next edition of ADF-PCD, on January 30 and 31, 2019, will welcome more than 600 exhibitors and 8,000 visitors from all over the world to source their next packaging solutions.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

Easyfairs annonce le lancement de PLD Packaging of Premium & Luxury Drinks aux côtés d’ADF&PCD à Paris

Le nouveau salon aura pour mission de connecter la communauté mondiale de designers, donneurs d’ordres et fournisseurs de packagings pour les boissons premium et de luxe et de faciliter le transfert de technologies et d’inspiration avec le secteur des parfums et cosmétiques.
Easyfairs, l’organisateur de salons multiformats et propriétaire de sites évènementiels, annonce le lancement du nouveau salon PLD – Packaging of Premium & Luxury Drinks, qui réunira designers, innovateurs et fournisseurs de packaging sur le marché international des boissons premium et luxe.
La première édition de l’évènement aura lieu les 29 et 30 janvier 2020 à Paris Expo, Porte de Versailles conjointement à ADF&PCD, le premier salon mondial de la conception et du développement d’emballages pour les marchés de la parfumerie, des cosmétiques, des aérosols et des dispensing.

PLD est conçu pour tous les acteurs de la création d’emballages pour les vins, les spiritueux et d’autres boissons premium alcoolisées et non-alcoolisées. Il proposera à ce secteur une plate-forme source d’inspiration en termes de créativité, des solutions techniques nouvelles et de nombreux évènements pour rencontrer ses pairs.
Les animations et conférences, données par des experts des marques, d’agence de design, ou des distributeurs, donneront un aperçu des dernières tendances et innovations de ce marché extrêmement dynamique.
La tenue conjointe de PLD avec ADF&PCD constituera une plate-forme unique pour le transfert des connaissances, d’idées, d’inspiration et d’influences entre les concepteurs d’emballage du marché des boissons premium et ceux des parfums et cosmétiques. De plus, PLD sera partenaire des Pentawards, la prestigieuse compétition de design packaging.

Paul MacDonald, directeur mondial des salons packaging chez Easyfairs souligne :
« Les professionnels de l’emballage du marché des boissons premium et luxe visitent déjà ADF&PCD depuis plusieurs années pour rechercher la prochaine technologie ou les tendances du marché des parfums et cosmétiques qu’ils peuvent appliquer à leurs propres projets ». C’était donc une étape naturelle de renforcer cette relation au cœur de l’évènement et de créer une véritable plate-forme pour faciliter ces échanges en développant un nouvel évènement international à Paris, dédié à ce marché extrêmement créatif.
“Le marché des boissons premium et luxe est à l’origine de certains des packagings les plus innovants et prestigieux, et je suis impatient de voir PLD encourager et stimuler l’inspiration et la créativité de ce marché passionnant ” explique Paul MacDonald.

Easyfairs a acquis ADF&PCD en 2014 et depuis, l’évènement s’est considérablement développé. La prochaine édition d’ADF&PCD, les 30 et 31 janvier 2019, accueillera plus de 600 exposants et 8000 visiteurs venus du monde entier pour sourcer leurs prochaines solutions d’emballage.

X