site-industries-cosmetiques A cover of Industries Cosmétiques magazine
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- advertising -

Eurofragance wins EcoVadis Gold Medal

The Spanish perfume house was rewarded for its ESG actions, policies and results.

The multinational scored 77 points out of 100 on the EcoVadis evaluation scale.

The company feels encouraged to forge ahead with its sustainability program and rally as many of its partners as possible.

Eurofragance, the Spanish multinational headquartered in Barcelona, has been awarded an EcoVadis Gold Medal in recognition of its sustainability efforts. Since receiving the EcoVadis Silver Medal in 2109, the perfume manufacturer has accelerated its efforts towards greater sustainability. The company's local and international efforts and the resulting positive results are published in the fragrance house's annual sustainability report.

Encouraged by results and recognition, Eurofragance sets its sights even higher

The multinational, which was assessed by the recognized sustainability rating provider EcoVadis in the cleaning products, detergents and fragrances segment, achieved a sustainability score of 77 points out of 100. In particular, compared to other companies in its sector assessed by the certification platform, Eurofragance scored well above average in the areas of "environment" and "labor and human rights". Nevertheless, Eurofragance also addressed the three key pillars of sustainable development.

Diana March, Global Director of Sustainability and Technical Compliance at Eurofragance, admits that it's nice to be recognized for one's efforts and says: " Virtually every Eurofragance employee is committed to sustainable development, and this EcoVadis Gold Medal recognizes the hard work and dedication of each and every one of them. It also encourages us to set our sights even higher and keep moving forward." . Mr. March adds that with almost 400 employees, spread across seven subsidiaries worldwide, there are always several sustainability projects underway at each site.

Eurofragance's Icon program spreads its wings around the world

At the end of 2022, Eurofragance launched its Icon program to improve the quality and sustainability of the raw materials it acquires to create fragrances. Through this wide-ranging program, Eurofragance encourages all its suppliers to produce and market ingredients whose sustainability values have been verified (for example, environmentally friendly, ethically sourced, biodegradable...).

On the subject of the Icon program, Diana March says: " Our sustainability slogan is "make fragrances, take care of people and the planet" and I really think we're on the right track, but it's important to get as many people on board as possible. I feel that's exactly what Icon is doing. Together, we'll shape a sustainable future. "

External resources
Website

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A vibrant advertisement for Croda Beauty featuring a close-up of orange flowers with a blurred background effect and the text "Croda Beauty, intelligent science to improve life" now includes Phytess.

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

site-industries-cosmetiques Une couverture du magazine Industries Cosmétiques
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- publicité -

Eurofragance reçoit la médaille d’or EcoVadis

La maison de parfums espagnole a été récompensée pour ses actions, ses politiques et ses résultats en matière d’ESG.

La multinationale a obtenu une note de 77 points sur 100 dans l’échelle d’évaluation d’EcoVadis.

L’entreprise se sent encouragée à aller de l’avant avec son programme de développement durable et à rallier le plus grand nombre de ses partenaires.

Eurofragance, la multinationale espagnole dont le siège se trouve à Barcelone, a reçu une médaille d’or EcoVadis en reconnaissance de ses efforts en matière de développement durable. Depuis qu’il a reçu la médaille d’argent EcoVadis en 2109, le fabricant de parfums a accéléré ses efforts en faveur d’une plus grande durabilité. Les efforts locaux et internationaux de l’entreprise et les résultats positifs qui en découlent sont publiés dans le rapport annuel sur le développement durable de la maison de parfums.

Encouragée par les résultats et la reconnaissance, Eurofragance vise encore plus haut

La multinationale, qui a été évaluée par le fournisseur reconnu de notation de durabilité EcoVadis dans le segment des produits d’entretien, des détergents et des parfums, a obtenu une note de durabilité de 77 points sur 100. En particulier, par rapport aux autres entreprises de son secteur évaluées par la plateforme de certification, Eurofragance a obtenu une note nettement supérieure à la moyenne dans les domaines de l' »environnement » et du « travail et des droits de l’homme ». Néanmoins, Eurofragance a également abordé les trois piliers clés du développement durable.

Diana March, directrice mondiale du développement durable et de la conformité technique chez Eurofragance, admet qu’il est agréable d’être reconnu pour ses efforts et déclare : « Pratiquement chaque employé d’Eurofragance s’est engagé dans la voie du développement durable et cette médaille d’or EcoVadis récompense le travail acharné et le dévouement de chacun d’entre eux. Elle nous encourage également à viser encore plus haut et à aller de l’avant« . M. March ajoute qu’avec près de 400 employés, répartis dans sept filiales à travers le monde, il y a toujours plusieurs projets de développement durable en cours sur chaque site.

Le programme Icon d’Eurofragance déploie ses ailes à travers le monde

Fin 2022, Eurofragance a lancé son programme Icon visant à améliorer la qualité et la durabilité des matières premières qu’elle acquiert pour créer des parfums. Grâce à ce vaste programme, Eurofragance encourage tous ses fournisseurs à produire et à commercialiser des ingrédients dont les valeurs de durabilité ont été vérifiées (par exemple, respectueux de l’environnement, d’origine éthique, biodégradables…).

En ce qui concerne le programme Icon, Diana March déclare : « Notre slogan en matière de développement durable est « faire des parfums, prendre soin des gens et de la planète » et je pense vraiment que nous sommes sur la bonne voie, mais il est important d’obtenir l’adhésion du plus grand nombre possible de personnes. J’ai le sentiment que c’est exactement ce que fait Icon. Ensemble, nous façonnerons un avenir durable. »

Ressources externes
Site internet

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais