site-industries-cosmetiques A cover of Industries Cosmétiques magazine
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- advertising -

Sebastien Lacouture, perfumer for Scentmate by Firmenich, wins the "Best Perfume" award at the Concours International de la Mouillette d'Argent.

Sebastien Lacouture, perfumer at Scentmate by Firmenich, was awarded the prize for best perfume at the Concours international de la Mouillette d'Argent 2023 for his fragrance Bergamotte Torrefiee. As winner, he also took home the Rosendo Mateu prize.
Lacouture has twenty years' experience in the industry and currently works as a perfumer at Scentmate by Firmenich, creating exceptional fragrances according to his customers' needs. Bergamotte Torrefiee is based on a vibrant duality between the sparkling freshness of bergamot and the warm spirit of roasted coffee beans. The result is a unique balance of fresh and warm sensations, both dynamic and welcoming, with great persistence.

Lacouture's creation was chosen from among a hundred participants from 25 different countries, who based their fragrances on the olfactory note of the year, bergamot, after a final and exhaustive pre-selection by a jury presided over by master perfumer Ramón Monegal, a full member of the prestigious Académie du Parfum, which brings together some of the world's best Spanish-speaking perfumers.

The jury was rounded out by experts from the world of perfume, art, design and gastronomy, including the three winners of the 2022 edition, Jessica Mignot (Nez), Elizabeth Vidal de Puig, Irene Gisbert (Ainea Perfums), sommelier César Cánovas, architect Susanna Cots, Charo Moreno (Beautyprof) and youtubers Andrés Croxatto and Juan López Becerril.

Euforia by Nina Lamaison also took the prize for best independent fragrance, while Sole Calabrese by Max Rossa won the People's Choice Award.

The Concours International de la Parfumerie celebrated its sixth edition, asserting itself as a meeting place for lovers of olfactory culture and a space for the discovery of young talent who wish to showcase their creative abilities.

External resources
Website

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A vibrant advertisement for Croda Beauty featuring a close-up of orange flowers with a blurred background effect and the text "Croda Beauty, intelligent science to improve life" now includes Phytess.

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

site-industries-cosmetiques Une couverture du magazine Industries Cosmétiques
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- publicité -

Sebastien Lacouture, parfumeur de Scentmate by Firmenich, remporte le prix du « Meilleur Parfum » au Concours International de la Mouillette d’Argent

Sebastien Lacouture, parfumeur chez Scentmate by Firmenich, a reçu le prix du meilleur parfum au Concours international de la Mouillette d’Argent 2023 pour son parfum Bergamotte Torrefiee. En tant que lauréat, il remporte également le prix Rosendo Mateu.
Lacouture a vingt ans d’expérience dans l’industrie et travaille actuellement comme parfumeur chez Scentmate by Firmenich, créant des parfums exceptionnels selon les besoins de ses clients. Bergamotte Torrefiee repose sur une dualité vibrante entre la fraîcheur pétillante de la bergamote et l’esprit chaleureux des grains de café torréfiés. Il en résulte un équilibre unique de sensations fraîches et chaudes, à la fois dynamique et accueillant, avec une grande persistance.

La création de Lacouture a été choisie parmi une centaine de participants de 25 pays différents qui ont basé leurs parfums sur la note olfactive de l’année, la bergamote, après une présélection finale et exhaustive par un jury présidé par le maître parfumeur Ramón Monegal, membre titulaire de la prestigieuse Académie du parfum, qui réunit quelques-uns des meilleurs parfumeurs hispanophones du monde.

Le jury a été complété par des experts du monde du parfum, de l’art, du design et de la gastronomie tels que les trois lauréats de l’édition 2022, Jessica Mignot (Nez), Elizabeth Vidal de Puig, Irene Gisbert (Ainea Perfums), le sommelier César Cánovas, l’architecte Susanna Cots, Charo Moreno (Beautyprof) et les youtubers Andrés Croxatto et Juan López Becerril.

Euforia de Nina Lamaison a également reçu le prix du meilleur parfum indépendant et Sole Calabrese de Max Rossa le prix du public.

Le Concours International de la Parfumerie a célébré sa sixième édition, s’affirmant comme un lieu de rencontre pour les amoureux de la culture olfactive et un espace de découverte de jeunes talents qui souhaitent faire connaître leur capacité créative.

Ressources externes
Site internet

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais