4.3 C
Paris
Tuesday December 6th, 2022
- publicity -

Faiveley Plast changes its name and
becomes FaiveleyTech

The Faiveley Plast Group evolves through a new unifying identity. This change celebrates the 30th anniversary of the first acquisition of a plastics company by the Faiveley family, and above all thirty years of investments and developments by a recognized international group with strong and complementary expertise. It also punctuates the transition with a new generation of family shareholding.
The Faiveley Plast Group is now "FaiveleyTech, Manufacture of Sustainable Future". It asserts itself as a resource and expert entity for all its partners and customers in the Industry, Beauty and Health sectors.

Change your name to better evolve and reinvent yourself

Over the past thirty years, the acquisition of sites, tools and skills has multiplied, making the Faiveley Plast group an entity with many know-how and competence centers. "We wanted to mark this move upmarket, to express through our name our added value in terms of engineering and innovations in the fields of digital and eco-responsibility. Our new name, FaiveleyTech, synthesizes all our brands, pools the plurality of our skills and gives us new visibility with our customers and partners," explains Nicolas Alloin, President of FaiveleyTech.
The name change also corresponds to a new page that opens for the group, with a transition in its shareholding and a new generation of the Faiveley family at the helm. It is the seventh generation invested in its piloting. FaiveleyTech begins a new chapter and announces a new ambition, both industrial and human.

A name chosen collectively thanks to the involvement of all4

Over the past thirty years, the acquisition of sites, tools and skills has multiplied, making the Faiveley Plast group an entity with many know-how and competence centers. "We wanted to mark this move upmarket, to express through our name our added value in terms of engineering and innovations in the fields of digital and eco-responsibility. Our new name, FaiveleyTech, synthesizes all our brands, pools the plurality of our skills and gives us new visibility with our customers and partners," explains Nicolas Alloin, President of FaiveleyTech.
The name change also corresponds to a new page that opens for the group, with a transition in its shareholding and a new generation of the Faiveley family at the helm. It is the seventh generation invested in its piloting. FaiveleyTech begins a new chapter and announces a new ambition, both industrial and human.

The new name was chosen by the teams of the group's companies, by the Comex and by the historical shareholder family. In each site, a working group composed of employees from different departments thought about the possibilities of names, voted and positioned itself. "One thing was non-negotiable: we wanted to keep the Faiveley name, because our history and our specificity as a family business matter to us. This family, human attachment anchors us in a continuity and sustainability that make sense," notes Nicolas Alloin.
The affixing of "Tech" brings the "technology" aspect, but also a nod to "French Tech", to position itself on the ambition of a reindustrialization of the France. " We are convinced that France can and must reindustrialize. Our country has great capacity for development. Our part, in this ambition, is to expand the know-how of FaiveleyTech, to go further than the transformation of raw materials, to move towards the development of complex products, in global approaches. »
The "Manufacture of sustainable future" baseline is rooted in tradition as well as in a responsible future, and this, on all levels. It marks a continuity between the past and the future. The word "manufacture" connotes historical know-how, involvement and application in the work. The notion of a sustainable future evokes current environmental considerations, as well as a desire to perpetuate jobs by maintaining and developing technical and innovative expertise. The blue-white-red color codes are retained. On the web, the group will display the banner of the France through an address in ".fr" to position itself as a French company.

A new name and an evolution towards more fluidity internally

By adopting the FaiveleyTech brand, the group has chosen to no longer use the old names of the sites and companies integrated over the years. The sites will bear the name of the city that hosts them: FaiveleyTech Orgelet (ex-VPI), FaiveleyTech Annecy (ex-Eudica), FaiveleyTech Bourgoin (ex-Sepal), ...
These new appellations are all opportunities to mark a strong territorial anchorage and involvement in local life.
It is no longer a question of divisions, and this is also the purpose of the name change: a gathering under a single brand. Pooling takes place through the establishment of three Business Units taking up the group's areas of expertise – Industry, Beauty and Health – and transversal services such as human resources, finance or purchasing.

"Our goal is for each Business Unit to take advantage of each other's best practices, pool and increase skills, on all levels, for a collective evolution and emulation beneficial to all," explains Nicolas Alloin, President of FaiveleyTech.
The Industry, Beauty and Health Business Units each have their points of excellence:

  • Digital technologies and highly automated processes for industry,
  • Agility, creativity and virtuous materials for beauty,
  • Quality performance, traceability and control of health risks.
    "We put the points of excellence of each other at the service of each other. The fact that we are in three different areas is a real added value, because the issues and needs are transversal. The bridges between these sectors are all opportunities to evolve and innovate, our customers are demanding," says Nicolas Alloin.

Transversality and transparency: two keys to FaiveleyTech's evolution

For partners and client companies, the reorganization into a Business Unit will bring transparency to internal processes and increased international competitiveness. Each factory having its expertise, customers' projects will benefit from pooling. The latter will discuss with a FaiveleyTech interlocutor who will propose to them, for their project, a manufacturing in one or more sites with specific know-how, in an approach at a time
global and unified.

« In this new era of FaiveleyTech, we want each site to bring its own
contribution to the development of skills for all. It's a rise in power
collective, which unites all our teams around the same strategic vision. Our
employees want to take their place in a strong group, with ambitions and
endowed with tangible means. We also rely heavily on teamwork and
synergies: this is a choice we made a long time ago, but we will
deploy again and accelerate it to make everyone want to get involved. We want
create added value for our customers, but also and above all create pride for our customers
Teams.
»

Since January 2022, FaiveleyTech's evolution has also been driven by a BPI accelerator. The accompaniment is planned for a period of 18 months. It supports a shared site management approach to allow factories to increase their skills. The first projects dealt with are those of the foundations of a multi-Business Unit organization, support services to operations departments and finally innovation.
The transition to FaiveleyTech is more than just a name change. It is the result of a new vision of the group, which wants to make sense for its employees as well as for its customers. With this evolution, FaiveleyTech wants to retain its employees, facilitate their skills development, and also attract new talent, a major challenge for industrial companies today.

Decryption of a new brand signature

FaiveleyTech forms a single word, for an entity. Its uppercase/lowercase spelling values increased readability, in a guideline of humility. The choice of the term "Manufacture" in baseline reflects this spirit of simplicity, anchoring in the past and the tribute to the involvement and application of all the group's players, at all levels. Keeping the name "Faiveley" was, moreover, a prerequisite. The "i", by its
connection between the bar and the point, symbolizes the injection point of a plastic part,
the etI's core business. The addition of "Tech" marks the importance of technique and
technology, and positions the group in a claimed industrial framework. "Tech"
connotes innovation and the future, and more precisely an optimistic and eco-responsible future, as stated in the rest of the baseline through the expression "sustainable future". The idea of projecting oneself towards the future is also symbolized by italics, as a dynamic momentum. Finally, the blue-white-red color code underlines FaiveleyTech's pride and ambition to promote France, nationally and internationally.

Get to know the FaiveleyTech Group better

FaiveleyTech is an international group, of French origin, specializing in plastic injection with high added value for demanding, selective and/or normative markets of Industry, Beauty and Health. It is managed by the Executive Chairman Nicolas Alloin and the Faiveley family, shareholder of Faiveley Transport-Wabtec, world leader in railway equipment, and also owner since 1825 of Domaine Faiveley
(Nuit-Saint-Georges) producer of Burgundy wines.

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Charles River offers new articles and a webinar on his dedicated page!I am looking that up !

11.7 C
Paris
jeudi 29 septembre 2022
- publicité -

Faiveley Plast change de nom et
devient FaiveleyTech

Publicité

Le groupe Faiveley Plast évolue à travers une nouvelle identité fédératrice. Ce changement célèbre les 30 ans de la première acquisition d’une entreprise de plasturgie par la famille Faiveley, et surtout trente années d’investissements et de développements d’un groupe international reconnu aux expertises fortes et complémentaires. Il ponctue aussi la transition avec une nouvelle génération de l’actionnariat familial.
Le groupe Faiveley Plast devient aujourd’hui « FaiveleyTech, Manufacture d’avenir durable ». Il s’affirme comme une entité ressource et experte pour tous ses partenaires et clients des secteurs de l’Industrie, de la Beauté et de la Santé.

Changer de nom pour mieux évoluer et se réinventer

Depuis trente ans, les acquisitions de sites, d’outils et de compétences se sont multipliées, faisant du groupe Faiveley Plast une entité aux nombreux savoir-faire et pôles de compétences. « Nous avons voulu marquer cette montée en gamme, exprimer à travers notre nom notre valeur ajoutée en termes d’ingénierie et d’innovations dans les domaines du numérique et de l’écoresponsabilité. Notre nouveau nom, FaiveleyTech fait la synthèse de toutes nos marques, mutualise la pluralité de nos compétences et nous donne une nouvelle visibilité auprès de nos clients et partenaires », explique Nicolas Alloin, Président de FaiveleyTech.
Le changement de nom correspond également à une nouvelle page qui s’ouvre pour le groupe, avec une transition dans son actionnariat et une nouvelle génération de la famille Faiveley aux commandes. C’est la septième génération investie dans son pilotage. FaiveleyTech entame un nouveau chapitre et annonce une nouvelle ambition, à la fois industrielle et humaine.

Un nom choisi de manière collective grâce à une implication de tous4

Depuis trente ans, les acquisitions de sites, d’outils et de compétences se sont multipliées, faisant du groupe Faiveley Plast une entité aux nombreux savoir-faire et pôles de compétences. « Nous avons voulu marquer cette montée en gamme, exprimer à travers notre nom notre valeur ajoutée en termes d’ingénierie et d’innovations dans les domaines du numérique et de l’écoresponsabilité. Notre nouveau nom, FaiveleyTech fait la synthèse de toutes nos marques, mutualise la pluralité de nos compétences et nous donne une nouvelle visibilité auprès de nos clients et partenaires », explique Nicolas Alloin, Président de FaiveleyTech.
Le changement de nom correspond également à une nouvelle page qui s’ouvre pour le groupe, avec une transition dans son actionnariat et une nouvelle génération de la famille Faiveley aux commandes. C’est la septième génération investie dans son pilotage. FaiveleyTech entame un nouveau chapitre et annonce une nouvelle ambition, à la fois industrielle et humaine.

Le nouveau nom a été choisi par les équipes des entreprises du groupe, par le Comex et par la famille actionnaire historique. Dans chaque site, un groupe de travail composé de salariés de différents services a réfléchi à des possibilités de noms, a voté et s’est positionné. « Un point n’était pas négociable : nous voulions conserver le nom Faiveley, car notre histoire et notre spécificité d’entreprise familiale comptent pour nous. Cette attache familiale, humaine, nous ancre dans une continuité et une durabilité qui font sens », note Nicolas Alloin.
L’apposition de « Tech » amène l’aspect « technologie », mais aussi un clin d’œil à la « French Tech », pour se positionner sur l’ambition d’une réindustrialisation de la France. « Nous sommes convaincus que la France peut et doit se réindustrialiser. Notre pays a de grandes capacités de développement. Notre part, dans cette ambition, est d’élargir les savoir-faire de FaiveleyTech, d’aller plus loin que la transformation des matières premières, de nous diriger vers le développement de produits complexes, dans des approches globales. »
La baseline « Manufacture d’avenir durable » s’ancre dans la tradition autant que dans un futur responsable, et ce, sur tous les plans. Il marque une continuité entre le passé et l’avenir. Le mot « manufacture » connote le savoirfaire historique, l’implication et l’application dans le travail. La notion d’avenir durable évoque les considérations environnementales actuelles, ainsi qu’une volonté de faire perdurer des emplois en maintenant et développant des expertises techniques et innovantes. Les codes colorimétriques bleu blanc rouge sont conservés. Sur le web, le groupe affichera la bannière de la France à travers une adresse en « .fr » pour se positionner en tant que société française.

Un nouveau nom et une évolution vers plus de fluidité en interne

En adoptant la marque FaiveleyTech, le groupe fait le choix de ne plus utiliser les anciens noms des sites et entreprises intégrés au fil des années. Les sites porteront le nom de la ville qui les accueille : FaiveleyTech Orgelet (ex-VPI), FaiveleyTech Annecy (ex-Eudica), FaiveleyTech Bourgoin (ex-Sepal), …
Ces nouvelles appellations sont autant d’occasions de marquer un ancrage territorial fort et une implication dans la vie locale.
Il n’est plus question de divisions, et c’est d’ailleurs l’objet du changement de nom : un rassemblement sous une marque unique. La mutualisation s’opère à travers la mise en place de trois Business Units reprenant les domaines d’expertises du groupe – l’Industrie, la Beauté et la Santé – et des services transverses comme les ressources humaines, la finance ou les achats.

« Notre but est que chaque Business Unit tire profit des meilleures pratiques de chacun, mutualise et augmente les compétences, sur tous les plans, pour une évolution et une émulation collectives bénéfiques à tous » explique Nicolas Alloin, Président de FaiveleyTech.
Les Business Units Industrie, Beauté et Santé ont chacune leurs points d’excellence :

  • Les technologies numériques et les process très automatisés pour l’industrie,
  • L’agilité, la créativité et les matières vertueuses pour la beauté,
  • La performance qualité, la traçabilité et la maîtrise des risques pour la santé.
    « Nous mettons les points d’excellence des uns au service des autres. Le fait que nous soyons sur trois domaines différents est une vraie valeur ajoutée, car les problématiques et besoins sont transversaux. Les passerelles entre ces secteurs sont autant d’opportunités d’évoluer et d’innover, nos clients sont demandeurs » souligne Nicolas Alloin.

Transversalité et transparence : deux clés de l’évolution de FaiveleyTech

Pour les partenaires et sociétés clientes, la réorganisation en Business Unit apportera de la transparence aux process internes et une compétitivité accrue à l’international. Chaque usine ayant ses expertises, les projets des clients bénéficieront de la mutualisation. Ces derniers discuteront avec un interlocuteur FaiveleyTech qui leur proposera, pour leur projet, une fabrication en un ou des sites aux savoir-faire spécifiques, dans une approche à la fois
globale et unifiée.

« Dans cette nouvelle ère de FaiveleyTech, nous souhaitons que chaque site apporte sa
contribution à la montée en compétence de tous. C’est une montée en puissance
collective, qui fédère toutes nos équipes autour d’une même vision stratégique. Nos
collaborateurs ont envie de prendre leur place dans un groupe fort, porteur d’ambitions et
doté de moyens tangibles. Nous misons aussi beaucoup sur le travail d’équipe et les
synergies : c’est un choix que nous avons fait il y a longtemps déjà, mais nous allons le
déployer encore et l’accélérer pour donner envie à chacun de s’impliquer. Nous voulons
créer de la valeur ajoutée pour nos clients, mais aussi et surtout créer de la fierté pour nos
équipes.
»

L’évolution de FaiveleyTech est également portée, depuis janvier 2022, par un accélérateur BPI. L’accompagnement est prévu pour une durée de 18 mois. Il soutient une démarche de conduites de chantiers partagées pour permettre aux usines de monter en compétences. Les premiers chantiers traités sont ceux des fondations d’une organisation multi Business Units, des services supports aux services des opérations et enfin de l’innovation.
La transition vers FaiveleyTech est plus qu’un seul changement de nom. Il est le résultat d’une nouvelle vision du groupe, qui veut faire sens pour ses collaborateurs comme pour ses clients. Avec cette évolution, FaiveleyTech souhaite fidéliser ses collaborateurs, faciliter leurs montées en compétences, et aussi attirer de nouveaux talents, un enjeu majeur pour les entreprises industrielles dès aujourd’hui.

Décryptage d’une nouvelle signature de marque

FaiveleyTech forme un seul mot, pour une entité. Sa graphie majuscules/minuscules valorise une lisibilité accrue, dans une ligne directrice d’humilité. Le choix du terme « Manufacture » en baseline reflète cet esprit de simplicité, d’ancrage dans le passé et l’hommage à l’implication et l’application de tous les acteurs du groupe, à tous les échelons. Garder le nom « Faiveley » était, par ailleurs, un prérequis. Le « i », par sa
liaison entre la barre et le point, symbolise le point d’injection d’une pièce plastique,
cœur de métier de l’ETI. L’ajout de « Tech » marque l’importance de la technique et de
la technologie, et positionne le groupe dans un cadre industriel revendiqué. « Tech »
connote l’innovation et l’avenir, et plus précisément un futur optimiste et écoresponsable, comme l’affirme la suite de la baseline à travers l’expression « avenir durable ». L’idée de se projeter vers l’avenir se retrouve aussi symbolisée par les italiques, comme un élan dynamique. Enfin, le code couleur bleu blanc rouge souligne la fierté et l’ambition de FaiveleyTech de faire rayonner la France, nationalement et internationalement.

Mieux connaître le groupe FaiveleyTech

FaiveleyTech est un groupe international, d’origine française, spécialiste de l’injection plastique à forte valeur ajoutée pour des marchés exigeants, sélectifs et/ou normatifs de l’Industrie, de la Beauté et de la Santé. Il est dirigé par le Président exécutif Nicolas Alloin et la famille Faiveley, actionnaire de Faiveley Transport-Wabtec, leader mondial de l’équipement ferroviaire, et également propriétaire depuis 1825 du Domaine Faiveley
(Nuit-Saint-Georges) producteur de vins de Bourgogne.

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

X