27.1 C
Paris
Tuesday August 9th, 2022
- publicity -

Firmenich enters into an agreement to take a minority stake in Robertet

Publicity

 Firmenich, the world's 14-10th 19th-owned perfume and flavouring company, has entered into an agreement with First Eagle Investment Management to acquire its clients' stake in Robertet, representing approximately 17% of the capital1, at a price of EUR 683.30 per security2. 

"Firmenich has the utmost respect for Robertet, its family values, its long-term vision and its cutting-edge know-how in natural ingredients," said Patrick Firmenich, Chairman of The Board of Directors of Firmenich.  This takeover reflects Firmenich's commitment to long-term support for Robertet's growth. » 

"With its portfolio of natural products for perfumery, flavourings and ingredients, Robertet is ideally positioned to meet growing consumer demand for greater naturalness," said Gilbert Ghostine, Managing Director of Firmenich.  This investment in one of the leaders of natural is perfectly in line with our group's medium-term strategy. » 

Firmenich is prepared to remain Robertet's long-term passive minority shareholder alongside the Maubert family. Firmenich is also willing to discuss amicably a possible increase in its participation, and also ready to build a closer collaboration in order to accompany the long-term success of the company. If offered, Firmenich could also consider taking a controlling stake in Robertet. 

Firmenich has filed a statement of threshold and intent with the AMF in accordance with existing regulations. 

a 

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

15.6 C
Paris
mardi 5 juillet 2022
- publicité -

Firmenich conclut un accord pour prendre une participation minoritaire dans Robertet

Publicité

 Firmenich, la première entreprise privée de parfums et d’arômes au monde, a conclu un accord avec First Eagle Investment Management en vue d’acquérir la participation détenue par ses clients dans Robertet, représentant environ 17% du capital1, au prix de 683,30 euros par titre2. 

« Firmenich a le plus grand respect pour Robertet, ses valeurs familiales, sa vision à long terme et son savoir-faire de pointe en matière d’ingrédients naturels », a déclaré Patrick Firmenich, Président du Conseil d’Administration de Firmenich.  » Cette prise de participation traduit l’engagement de Firmenich d’accompagner sur le long terme la croissance de Robertet. » 

« Avec son portefeuille de produits d’origine naturelle pour la parfumerie, les arômes et les ingrédients, Robertet est idéalement positionné pour répondre à la demande croissante des consommateurs pour plus de naturalité », a déclaré Gilbert Ghostine, directeur général de Firmenich.  » Cet investissement dans l’un des leaders du naturel s’inscrit parfaitement dans la stratégie de notre groupe à moyen terme. » 

Firmenich est prêt à demeurer actionnaire minoritaire passif et de long terme de Robertet aux côtés de la famille Maubert. Firmenich est aussi disposé à discuter amicalement d’une éventuelle augmentation de sa participation, et également prêt à construire une collaboration plus étroite afin d’accompagner le succès à long terme de la société. Si cela lui était proposé, Firmenich pourrait également envisager de prendre une participation de contrôle dans Robertet. 

Firmenich a déposé une déclaration de franchissement de seuil et d’intention auprès de l’AMF conformément aux règlementations en vigueur. 

A 

Ressources externes

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X