8.6 C
Paris
Saturday, November 26, 2022
- publicity -

Firmnich and Minority Associates to Celebrate Niche Perfumery in China

The winners of the 2020 Niche Perfumery Awards (mNPA), which were held in Shanghai for the second year in a row, were announced in January.

Firmenich, an international specialist in perfumes and aromas, has formed an exclusive partnership with Minority as part of this award. This edition provided a unique setting to showcase authentic Chinese niche creations, representative of national socio-cultural trends. The award also highlighted international niche brands that have already gained some notoriety in China.

"China is a huge source of inspiration for our industry and we are honoured to once again be the exclusive partner of the Niche Perfumery Awards 2020 minority in China,"said Ilaria Resta, President Perfumery, Firmenich. As a global leader in fine fragrance, Firmenich strives to make fragrance more inspiring, attractive and responsible to customers and consumers around the world. This award brings together brilliant Chinese fine fragrance talents and provides them with an ideal setting to be presented to the world. »

Song Yuan, the founder of Minority, added: "We are delighted to renew this partnership with Firmenich this year. In China, the niche market is booming and the Chinese are looking for brands and perfumes whose stories tell them. As Firmenich is the world leader in fine fragrance, we rely on their know-how as well as their range of ingredients known to meet the increasingly sophisticated needs of Chinese consumers, including by creating perfumes designed specifically for this market. »

Firmenich consumer studies have revealed that the criteria for selecting a Chinese perfume are based on non-conformism, personal satisfaction and the affirmation of one's identity. This is why the niche market attracts them particularly, with a creative and artistic dimension.

"We've seen a significant increase in niche brand launches in China in recent months," said Jerry Vittoria, President, Global Fine Fragrance. The Chinese are venturing into new products and orienting the future of the niche in China. The growth of this market reflects consumers' desire to explore and create, and we will continue to encourage innovations that build creative bridges between China and the rest of the world. »

MNPA chooses the best products for each category and is the only Chinese award that showcases the avant-garde in niche fragrances. The jury is made up of Chinese perfumers, confirmed perfume reviewers and experts from the Chinese perfume industry. They name the perfumes that will compete, then the list of finalists. The winners are then elected by a public vote.

The winners of the mNPA 2020 are:

  • Best fragrances, independent niche brands: Atramental from Room 1015; Black Tar of Special Perfumery; Sottosopra by Calé Fragranze d'Autore; Mad Lady of Juliette Has a Gun.
  • Best fragrances, group-affiliated niche brands: Miller Harris Tender; Crazy Absinthe by L'Artisan Perfumer;  Portrait of a Lady by Frédéric Malle.
  • Best perfumes, Chinese niche brands: White Dew by Kongbai; Farouche of Uttori; Old Man by YILI Olfactory Art.
  • Niche fragrance of the year: In Frédéric Malle's Tes Bras.

"China is a promising market that allows brands to explore their creativity - this year's fragrances are less classic and bolder compared to last year's winners,"notes Olivier Viejo, Senior Director of Firmenich at The Fine Fragrance Workshop in Shanghai. We believe that China will continue on this growth path of the global fine fragrance market. We remain very involved in this development thanks to our Fine Fragrance workshop located here in Shanghai. »

Publicity
External resources
firmenich.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

11.2 C
Paris
jeudi 6 octobre 2022
- publicité -

Firmenich et Minorité associés pour célébrer la parfumerie de niche en Chine

Publicité

Les lauréats des Niche Perfumery Awards (mNPA) 2020,qui se sont déroulés à Shanghai pour la deuxième année consécutive, ont été annoncés au mois de janvier.

Firmenich, spécialiste international des parfums et arômes, a noué un partenariat exclusif avec Minorité dans le cadre de ce prix. Cette édition a fourni un cadre unique pour présenter d’authentiques créations de niche chinoises, représentatives des tendances socio-culturelles nationales. Ce prix a aussi mis en lumière les marques de niche internationales ayant déjà acquis une certaine notoriété en Chine.

« La Chine est une immense source d’inspiration pour notre secteur et nous sommes honorés d’être à nouveau le partenaire exclusif des Niche Perfumery Awards 2020 de Minorité en Chine, a déclaré Ilaria Resta, President Perfumery, Firmenich. En tant que leader mondial de fine fragrance, Firmenich s’attache à rendre le parfum plus inspirant, attrayant et responsable auprès des clients et des consommateurs du monde entier. Ce prix réunit de brillants talents chinois de fine fragrance et leur offre un cadre idéal pour être présentés au monde entier. »

Song Yuan, la fondatrice de Minorité, a ajouté : « Nous sommes ravis du renouvellement de ce partenariat avec Firmenich cette année. En Chine, le marché de la niche est en plein essor et les Chinois sont en quête de marques et de parfums dont les histoires leur parlent. Firmenich étant leader mondial de fine fragrance, nous nous appuyons sur leur savoir-faire ainsi que sur leur palette d’ingrédients réputés pour répondre aux besoins de plus en plus sophistiqués des consommateurs chinois, notamment en créant des parfums conçus spécialement pour ce marché. »

Les études consommateurs Firmenich ont révélé que les critères de sélection d’un parfum des Chinois reposent sur le non conformisme, la satisfaction personnelle et l’affirmation de son identité. C’est la raison pour laquelle le marché de la niche les attire particulièrement, avec une dimension à la fois créative et artistique.

« Nous avons observé une montée significative des lancements des marques de niche en Chine ces derniers mois, a souligné Jerry Vittoria, President, Global Fine Fragrance. Les Chinois s’aventurent vers de nouveaux produits et orientent le futur de la niche en Chine. La croissance de ce marché reflète l’envie des consommateurs d’explorer et de créer, et nous continuerons d’encourager les innovations qui jettent des passerelles créatives entre la Chine et le reste du monde. »

Les mNPA élisent les meilleurs produits pour chaque catégorie et forment le seul prix chinois mettant en valeur l’avant-garde en matière de parfums de niche. Le jury est composé de parfumeurs chinois, de critiques parfums confirmés et d’experts de l’industrie du parfum chinois. Ceux-ci nomment les parfums qui vont concourir, puis la liste des finalistes. Les gagnants sont ensuite élus par un vote du public.

Les gagnants des mNPA 2020 sont :

  • Meilleurs parfums, marques de niche indépendantes : Atramental de Room 1015 ; Black Tar de Parfumerie Particulière ; Sottosopra de Calé Fragranze d’Autore; Mad Madame de Juliette Has a Gun.
  • Meilleurs parfums,  marques de niche affiliées à un groupe : Tender de Miller Harris ; Fou d’Absinthe de L’Artisan Parfumeur;  Portrait of a Lady de Frédéric Malle.
  • Meilleurs parfums, marques de niche Chinoises : White Dew de Kongbai ; Farouche de Uttori; Old Man de YILI Olfactory Art.
  • Parfum de niche de l’année : Dans Tes Bras de Frédéric Malle.

« La Chine est un marché prometteur qui permet aux marques d’explorer leur créativité – les parfums récompensés cette année sont  moins classiques et plus audacieux comparés aux gagnants de l’an passé, remarque Olivier Viejo, Senior Director of Firmenich de l’Atelier Fine Fragrance de  Shanghai. Nous pensons que la Chine va continuer sur cette lancée de moteur de croissance du marché mondial de fine fragrance. Nous restons très impliqués dans ce développement grâce à notre atelier de Fine Fragrance situé ici à Shanghai. »

Ressources externes
firmenich.com

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

X