4.3 C
Paris
Tuesday December 6th, 2022
- publicity -

Fleur Phelipeau, founder of the nutricosmetics brand D-LAB, opens a 2700m2 green factory in the heart of Allier

A pioneer in France in the beauty food supplement sector and with more than 10 years of experience on the market, D-LAB now lovingly manufactures and packages its products in its own green factory in St-Bonnet-de-Rochefort in the Allier. A new challenge and an accomplishment for Fleur Phelipeau, a young 38-year-old entrepreneur, always with the same obsession: that of offering the best for the body and for the planet!

Reference since 2009 in the sector of food supplements

Since the launch of D-LAB in 2009, Fleur Phelipeau has come a long way: she is now at the head of 5 nutricosmetics brands (D-LAB, Birdie, Claude Aphrodisiacs, Phyto Factory and Reveal) generating an annual turnover of 7 million euros, and now manager of her own factory!

The secret of the success of its brands? Natural and frighteningly effective formulas, synthesizing the best of plant extracts. In addition to its 100% clean and made in France formulas, D-LAB has been paying particular attention to its environmental impact for many years by choosing recyclable packaging and labeled printers.

D-LAB Industry: a new generation green factory

Fleur Phelipeau has invested 4.2 million euros to create the factory of her dreams, offering 100% green, innovative and positive impact industrial production: a first for the food supplement sector in France. She chose the Vichy region as a return to her roots (her parents ran the Thermal Baths) and the possibility of creating a virtuous ecosystem in the region: the factory is thus installed within the Naturopôle Nutrition Santé in Saint-Bonnet de Rochefort.

Freshly inaugurated and already in production, the factory has about thirty employees, almost all urban people who have chosen to join the adventure by settling in the Allier. D-LAB Industry makes it possible to concentrate in one place the entire chain of creation and production of food supplements: from R&D, to regulatory services through manufacturing, storage, logistics, marketing and shipping.

A respectful construction

Thought in every detail to be as respectful as possible of the environment, nothing was left to chance, both in its construction and in its activity: Virtuous work: the extractions were made directly on the Naturopôle and the transport of materials reduced to a minimum (less than 150 km).

Zero-waste: storage of raw materials in reusable barrels, composting of organic waste, no disposable equipment, green laundry inside the factory, water fountains, presence of animals on site (chickens, sheep ...)

Water saving: recovery of rainwater from the roof (in tanks) and installation of knots (ditches allowing the retention and delivery of rainwater), mechanical cleaning, common laundry ...

Creation of green energy: solar panels on the roof, choice of high-performance insulating materials to reduce thermal inertia, low-consumption luminaires, lighting system that takes up circadian cycles...

Short-circuit sourcing: the majority of plants in the formulation of supplements will be grown locally (within a perimeter of less than 15 km).

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Charles River offers new articles and a webinar on his dedicated page!I am looking that up !

3.9 C
Paris
samedi 3 décembre 2022
- publicité -

Fleur Phelipeau, fondatrice de la marque de nutricosmétique D-LAB, ouvre une usine verte de 2700m2 au coeur de l’Allier

Pionnière en France sur le secteur des compléments alimentaires beauté et forte d’une expérience de plus de 10 ans sur le marché, D-LAB fabrique et conditionne désormais avec amour ses produits dans sa propre usine verte à St-Bonnet-de-Rochefort dans l’Allier. Un nouveau challenge et un accomplissement pour Fleur Phelipeau, jeune entrepreneure de 38 ans, avec toujours la même obsession : celle de proposer le meilleur pour le corps et pour la planète !

Référence depuis 2009 dans le secteur des compléments alimentaires

Depuis le lancement de D-LAB en 2009, Fleur Phelipeau en a fait du chemin : elle est aujourd’hui à la tête de 5 marques de nutricosmétique (D-LAB, Birdie, Claude Aphrodisiacs, Phyto Factory et Révèle) générant un chiffre d’affaires annuel de 7 millions d’euros, et désormais dirigeante de sa propre usine !

Le secret du succès de ses marques ? Des formules naturelles et redoutablement efficaces, synthétisant le meilleur des extraits végétaux. En plus de ses formules 100% clean et made in France,  D-LAB porte une attention particulière à son impact environnemental depuis de nombreuses années en choisissant notamment des packagings recyclables et des imprimeurs labellisés.

D-LAB Industry : une usine verte nouvelle génération

Fleur Phelipeau a investi 4,2 millions d’euros pour créer l’usine de ses rêves, proposant une production industrielle 100 % green, innovante et à impact positif : une première sur le secteur des compléments alimentaires en France. Elle a choisi la région de Vichy comme un retour aux sources (ses parents dirigeaient les Thermes) et la possibilité de créer un écosystème vertueux dans la région : l’usine est ainsi installée au sein du Naturopôle Nutrition Santé de Saint-Bonnet de Rochefort.

Fraîchement inaugurée et d’ores et déjà en production, l’usine compte une trentaine de salariés, quasiment tous des urbains ayant choisi de rejoindre l’aventure en s’installant dans l’Allier. D-LAB Industry permet de concentrer en un seul lieu toute la chaîne de création et de production des compléments alimentaires : de la R&D, aux services réglementaires en passant par la fabrication, le stockage, la logistique, le service marketing et l’expédition.

Une construction respectueuse

Pensée dans ses moindres détails pour être la plus respectueuse possible de l’environnement, rien n’a été laissé au hasard, tant dans sa construction que dans son activité :Travaux vertueux : les extractions ont été faites directement sur le Naturopôle et les transports de matériaux réduits au minimum (moins de 150 km).

Zéro-déchet : conservation des matières premières en fûts réutilisables, compostage des déchets organiques, aucun équipement jetable, laverie green à l’intérieur de l’usine, fontaines à eau, présence d’animaux sur site (poules, moutons…)

Économie d’eau : récupération des eaux de pluie à partir du toit (dans des cuves) et installation de noues (fossés permettant la rétention et l’acheminement des eaux de pluie), nettoyage mécanique, laverie commune…

Création d’énergie verte : panneaux solaires sur le toit, choix de matériaux isolants haute performance pour réduire l’inertie thermique, luminaires à faible consommation, système d’éclairage qui reprend les cycles circadiens…

Sourcing en circuit court : la majorité des plantes dans la formulation des compléments seront cultivées en local (dans un périmètre de moins de 15 km).

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Charles River propose de nouveaux articles et un webinar sur sa page dédiée !Je me renseigne !