-0.5 C
Paris
Thursday February 9th, 2023
- publicity -

FlorIndex, from TechnicoFlor, continues its revolution

In this context of ecological emergency known to all, TechnicoFlor has developed FlorIndex, a tool to assess the impact of perfume formulas on the environment. An approach towards a more responsible perfumery now validated by Afnor Certification: a first.

Consumption habits have now evolved: we are tending more and more towards a more responsible and natural consumption. Consumers are asking for more transparency on the composition of the products they use. It is in response to this requirement that TechnicoFlor, a French, family and independent perfume composition house specializing in the creation of perfumes for the biggest names in Perfumery, Cosmetics and Hygiene, launched FlorIndex in 2022, a unique tool
eco-design of perfume formulas.

A true innovation created by TechnicoFlor's teams, accompanied by eco-design experts, FlorIndex is the only tool to date capable of measuring the environmental impact of perfumes at almost all stages of their development cycle. From the sourcing of raw materials to the end of life of the perfume, including production and transport, 38 indicators are examined in order to evaluate 8 criteria: the weight of the raw materials responsible, the weight of the solvent, the energy required for production,
the impact of transport, but also the biodegradability of a formula or the measurement of its toxicity on the environment and health. In the form of an eco-score, it assigns to the perfume a grade from A to E which allows to have all the data necessary for its understanding.

A unique tool, the most comprehensive on the market, FlorIndex has just obtained validation from Afnor Certification: the organization has validated the relevance, transparency and robustness of FlorIndex. " We have taken another step forward in our desire to control the environmental and societal impacts of our formulas. By providing our customers with a tool that allows them to communicate the use of an eco-designed perfume to their distributors and consumers, we offer them a completely new advantage. FlorIndex will bring our entire industry into the era of transparency and eco-creation! " says Maxime Gransart, Deputy CEO of Technicoflor.

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

-0.6 C
Paris
jeudi 9 février 2023
- publicité -

FlorIndex, de TechnicoFlor, poursuit sa révolution

Dans ce contexte d’urgence écologique connu de tous, TechnicoFlor a développé FlorIndex, un outil permettant d’évaluer l’impact des formules de parfum sur l’environnement. Une démarche vers une parfumerie plus responsable maintenant validée par Afnor Certification : une première.

Les habitudes de consommation ont aujourd’hui évolué : on tend de plus en plus vers une consommation plus responsable et plus naturelle. Les consommateurs demandent, en effet, davantage de transparence sur la composition des produits qu’ils utilisent. C’est en réponse à cette exigence que TechnicoFlor , maison de composition de parfums française, familiale et indépendante spécialisée dans la création de parfums pour les plus grands noms de la Parfumerie, de la Cosmétique et de l’Hygiène a lancé en 2022 FlorIndex, un outil unique
d’écoconception des formules de parfum.

Véritable innovation créée par les équipes de TechnicoFlor, accompagnées par des experts de l’écoconception, FlorIndex est le seul outil à ce jour qui soit capable de mesurer l’impact environnemental des parfums à presque toutes les étapes du cycle de leur développement. Du sourcing des matières premières à la fin de vie du parfum, en passant par la production et le transport, il passe à la loupe 38 indicateurs afin d’évaluer 8 critères : le poids des matières premières responsables, le poids du solvant, l’énergie nécessaire à la production,
l’impact du transport, mais aussi la biodégradabilité d’une formule ou la mesure de sa toxicité sur l’environnement et la santé. Sous la forme d’un éco-score, il attribue au parfum une note de A à E qui permet d’avoir toutes les données nécessaires à sa compréhension.

Outil unique, le plus complet existant sur le marché, FlorIndex vient d’obtenir la validation d’Afnor Certification : l’organisme a validé la pertinence, la transparence et la robustesse de FlorIndex. « Nous avons franchi une étape de plus dans notre volonté de maîtriser les impacts environnementaux et sociétaux de nos formules. En mettant à disposition de nos clients un outil leur permettant de communiquer sur l’utilisation d’un parfum éco-conçu auprès de leurs distributeurs et de leurs consommateurs, nous leur offrons un avantage totalement inédit. FlorIndex fera entrer toute notre industrie dans l’ère de la transparence et de l’éco-création ! », souligne Maxime Gransart, directeur général adjoint de Technicoflor.

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter