site-industries-cosmetiques A cover of Industries Cosmétiques magazine
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- advertising -

Gattefossé unveils Emulium Dermolea MB, the shield for sensitive skin

Emulium Dermolea MB, Gattefossé's new plant-derived O/W emulsifier, was officially launched at in-cosmetics global 2023 in Barcelona. Emulium Dermolea MB reduces skin stress and provides long-term soothing thanks to its unique lipidic composition rich in sterols and triterpenes. This new ingredient has been developed using Gattefossé's expertise in wax butter technology, and is composed of candelilla, rice bran and jojoba waxes.

The starting point

Exposed to environmental stresses, the skin's surface lipids are strongly impacted. The skin's barrier function is altered, facilitating the penetration of irritants and increasing insensible water loss (IWL). As a result, skin becomes dry and sensitive, with the appearance of redness and tightness. In addition to discomfort, altered skin barrier function can lead to a burning sensation when applying cosmetic products.

There is a growing need for soft, soothing textures that reduce the skin's sensitivity to aggression and enable the use of skincare and make-up products without reaction or discomfort.

A real ally for sensitive skin

Gattefossé is proud to present Emulium Dermolea MB, its latest O/W emulsifier of natural origin, a real ally for sensitive skin. Composed of plant lipids close to those on the skin's surface, rich in anti-inflammatory triterpenes and pentacyclic sterols, Emulium Dermolea MB forms a light, skin-compatible film, proven to reduce environmental stress on the skin. Highly moisturizing and protective, this ingredient reinforces the skin's barrier function and provides a long-lasting soothing effect.
Emulium Dermolea MB is easy to use and multifunctional, making it possible to formulate a wide range of cosmetic applications suitable for all skin types and climates.
Able to emulsify up to 40% of fatty phase, it can be used to create a wide range of textures, from spray to thick butter. It is suitable for skincare, make-up, suncare, hair and scalp care formulas. It comes in tablet form, making it easy to use.
" Skin sensitivity is a growing problem worldwide. That's why we set out to develop an ingredient that would enable us to formulate textures with proven soothing properties. Once again, Gattefossé's chemists drew on their expertise in functionalizing plant waxes to produce a high-performance O/W emulsifier. Cosmos-approved, suitable for vegan formulations and fully objectified in vitro, ex vivo and in vivo, this new ingredient will meet the current expectations of formulators and consumers alike. We are delighted that Emulium Dermolea MB has been shortlisted for the "best ingredient award" in the innovation zone at in-cosmetics global, and look forward to officially launching this product at the show! "explains Lysiane Teyssier, Product Manager - Textures and Cosmetic Applications at Gattefossé.

External resources
Website

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A vibrant advertisement for Croda Beauty featuring a close-up of orange flowers with a blurred background effect and the text "Croda Beauty, intelligent science to improve life" now includes Phytess.

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

- publicité -

Gattefossé dévoile Emulium Dermolea MB, le bouclier des peaux sensibles

Emulium Dermolea MB, le nouvel émulsionnant H/E d’origine végétale de Gattefossé, a été officiellement lancé lors du salon in-cosmetics global 2023 à Barcelone. Emulium Dermolea MB réduit le stress cutané et apporte un apaisement à long terme grâce à sa composition lipidique unique riche en stérols et triterpènes. Ce nouvel ingrédient a été développé grâce à l’expertise de Gattefossé dans la technologie des beurres de cire et est composé de cires de candelilla, de son de riz et de jojoba.

Le point de départ

Exposés aux stress environnementaux, les lipides de surface de la peau sont fortement impactés. La fonction barrière de la peau est altérée, facilitant la pénétration d’irritants et augmentant la perte insensible en eau (PIE). En conséquence, la peau devient sèche et sensible, avec l’apparition de rougeurs et tiraillements. En plus de la sensation d’inconfort, l’altération de la fonction barrière cutanée peut entraîner une sensation de brûlure lors de l’application de produits cosmétiques.

Il existe un besoin croissant pour des textures douces et apaisantes qui réduisent la sensibilité de la peau face aux agressions et permettent l’utilisation de produits de soin et de maquillage sans réaction ni inconfort.

Véritable allié des peaux sensibles

Gattefossé est fier de présenter Emulium Dermolea MB, son dernier émulsionnant H/E d’origine naturelle, véritable allié des peaux sensibles. Composé de lipides végétaux proches de ceux de la surface de la peau, riches en triterpènes et stérols pentacycliques anti-inflammatoires, Emulium Dermolea MB forme un film léger et compatible avec la peau, dont il a été prouvé qu’il réduit le stress environnemental cutané. Hautement hydratant et protecteur, cet ingrédient renforce la fonction barrière cutanée et apporte un effet apaisant longue durée.
Emulium Dermolea MB est facile à mettre en œuvre et multifonctionnel, ce qui permet de formuler sur une large gamme d’applications cosmétiques adaptées à tous les types de peau et à tous les climats.
Capable d’émulsionner jusqu’à 40% de phase grasse, il permet de créer de nombreuses textures allant du spray au beurre épais. Il est adapté aux formules de soins, de maquillage, aux formules solaires, capillaires et au soin du cuir chevelu. Il se présente sous forme de pastilles, ce qui facilite sa mise en œuvre.
« La sensibilité cutanée est un problème croissant dans le monde entier. C’est pourquoi nous avons réfléchi au développement d’un ingrédient qui permet de formuler des textures aux propriétés apaisantes avérées. Une fois de plus, les chimistes de Gattefossé ont mis à profit leur expertise en fonctionnalisation des cires végétales pour obtenir un émulsionnant H/E performant. Approuvé Cosmos, adapté aux formulations vegan et entièrement objectivé in vitro, ex vivo et in vivo, ce nouvel ingrédient répondra aux attentes actuelles des formulateurs et des consommateurs. Nous sommes ravis qu’Emulium Dermolea MB figure parmi les ingrédients fonctionnels présélectionnés pour les « best ingredient award » de la zone d’innovation d’in-cosmetics global et nous avions hâte de lancer officiellement ce produit lors du salon ! » explique Lysiane Teyssier cheffe de produit – Textures et applications cosmétiques chez Gattefossé.

Ressources externes
Site internet

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais