11.3 C
Paris
Monday, November 28, 2022
- publicity -

Global Cosmetics Cluster, an international network of cosmetic clusters

Fifteen associations from five continents are launching the first official international network of cosmetic clusters, Global Cosmetics Cluster, a gateway to the internationalization of SMEs.

Some 15 national cosmetics and perfume associations have announced the official launch of the Global Cosmetics Cluster, the global network representing the entire beauty industry value chain: ingredients, formulation, manufacturing, packaging, finished products, distribution and logistics, engineering/machine tools, assembly lines, testing and analysis/quality control, services, research and training.

The sector was valued at $380.2 billion in 2019 and is expected to reach $463.5 billion by 2027. The growth of the cosmetics market is due to the growing awareness of the importance of beauty and well-being in the female population and the attractiveness of the industry to women entrepreneurs and the workforce. The beauty market is innovative, dynamic and progressive, contributing to the improvement of the lifestyle, in addition to being helped by an ever-increasing per capita income in emerging countries1.

The new entity comprises 15 founding members, representing more than 3,700 companies on five continents. The board of directors of the new association is chaired by Cosmetic Valley (France), with Beauty Cluster (Spain) as Treasurer and Canadian Cosmetics Cluster as Secretary and supplemented by Cosmetics Cluster UK.

According to Marc-Antoine Jamet, President of Cosmetic Valley: "Global Cosmetics Cluster was initiated and launched by Cosmetic Valley in 2016 to unite our strengths and resources, share best practices in cosmetics and work on joint projects. And this process will be all the more important in the context of the health crisis that brings new challenges, promoting a new balance of power in the cosmetics sector at the global level, with new competitors, but also new opportunities. Challenges are difficult to overcome. We have to face them together. "Global Cosmetics Clusters" was set up to empower each of its members and make us collectively stronger. I am very tempted to quote Henry Ford, an emblematic figure of a previous industrial revolution who said: meeting is a start, staying together is progress, working together is a success. Let's work together and strengthen our cooperation! »

In 2019, its members have decided to form working groups with the aim of becoming an official association, which is now fully realized. In 2020, a new branch, Global Cosmetics Cluster-Europe, was created with the support of the European Commission's COSME programme.

The goal of the new meta cluster is to increase international collaboration, both for business and for research and innovation projects, creating networking and partnership opportunities, helping its members to grow.

Global Cosmetics Clusters Members 1- Management - Market Info

1 https://www.alliedmarketresearch.com/cosmetics-market

Publicity
External resources
cosmeticsclusters.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Global Cosmetics Cluster, réseau international de clusters cosmétiques

Quinze associations de cinq continents lancent le premier réseau international officiel de clusters cosmétiques, Global Cosmetics Cluster, une porte d’entrée vers l’internationalisation des PME.

Quelque 15 clusters et associations nationales de la cosmétique et de la parfumerie, ont annoncé le lancement officiel du Global Cosmetics Cluster, le réseau mondial représentant l’ensemble de la chaîne de valeur de l’industrie de la beauté : ingrédients, formulation, fabrication, packaging, produits finis, distribution et logistique, ingénierie / machines-outils, lignes d’assemblage, tests et analyses / contrôle qualité, services, recherche et formation.

Ce secteur était évalué à 380,2 milliards de dollars en 2019 et devrait atteindre 463,5 milliards de dollars d’ici 2027. La croissance du marché des cosmétiques est due à la prise de conscience croissante de l’importance de la beauté et du bien-être dans la population féminine et à l’attractivité de l’industrie pour les femmes entrepreneurs et la main-d’œuvre. Le marché de la beauté est innovant, dynamique et progressif, contribuant à l’amélioration du mode de vie, en plus d’être aidé par un revenu par habitant en constante augmentation dans les pays émergents1

La nouvelle entité comprend 15 membres fondateurs, représentant plus de 3 700 entreprises sur les cinq continents. Le conseil d’administration de la nouvelle association est présidé par Cosmetic Valley (France), avec Beauty Cluster (Espagne) en tant que trésorier et Canadian Cosmetics Cluster en tant que secrétaire et complété par Cosmetics Cluster UK.

Selon Marc-Antoine Jamet, président de Cosmetic Valley : « Global Cosmetics Cluster a été initié et lancé par Cosmetic Valley en 2016 pour fédérer nos forces et nos ressources, partager les bonnes pratiques en cosmétique et travailler sur des projets communs. Et ce processus sera d’autant plus important dans le contexte de la crise sanitaire qui amène de nouveaux défis, favorisant un nouvel équilibre des pouvoirs dans le secteur cosmétique au niveau mondial, avec de nouveaux concurrents, mais aussi de nouvelles opportunités. Les défis sont difficiles à surmonter. Nous devons les affronter ensemble. « Global Cosmetics Clusters » a été mis en place pour responsabiliser chacun de ses membres et nous rendre collectivement plus forts. Je suis très tenté de citer Henry Ford, figure emblématique d’une précédente révolution industrielle qui disait : se réunir est un début, rester ensemble est un progrès, travailler ensemble est un succès. Travaillons ensemble et renforçons notre coopération ! »

En 2019, ses membres ont décidé de se structurer en groupes de travail avec pour objectif de devenir une association officielle, ce qui est maintenant pleinement réalisé. En 2020, une nouvelle branche, Global Cosmetics Cluster-Europe, a été créée avec le soutien du programme COSME de la Commission européenne.

Le but du nouveau méta cluster est d’accroître la collaboration internationale, tant pour le business que pour des projets de recherche et d’innovation, en créant des opportunités de réseautage et de partenariats, aidant ainsi ses membres à se développer.

Global Cosmetics Clusters Adhérents 1- Management - Info marché

1 https://www.alliedmarketresearch.com/cosmetics-market