- advertising -

Seppic strengthens its position in the nutricosmetics market

EPI France, specialized for over 20 years in the development and manufacture of active ingredients of natural origin for the nutricosmetics and cosmetics markets, joins Seppic.

EPI France (Extraction Purification Innovation France) is a family-owned French company with unique know-how. The high level of quality and performance applied to the manufacture of its ingredients enables EPI to offer the market one of its flagship ingredients, Ceramosides, whose oral and topical efficacy on skin beauty has been scientifically proven and validated by clinical studies. Seppic has been distributing this ingredient for over 10 years.

Already a recognized player in the cosmetics market, Seppic is a forerunner in the nutricosmetics market, and for the past ten years has been supporting its customers in the development of beauty supplements worldwide.

This acquisition reinforces Seppic's expertise and know-how in botanical extraction and its position as a supplier of high-quality ingredients for the beauty market. With the transfer of know-how and EPI's in-house production tools, Seppic now controls the entire research, development and industrialization process, from raw material extraction to active ingredients.

The nutricosmetics market will be worth between $6 and $7 billion worldwide by 2020, with annual growth of between 8 and 10%. This dynamism echoes the rise of the holistic beauty concept and strong demand from consumers, who are increasingly turning to food supplements that combine efficacy, quality and naturalness.

Jean Baptiste Dellon, General Manager of Seppic, comments: ". This acquisition opens up new growth prospects for Seppic in the cosmetics and nutricosmetics markets. We are delighted to welcome the EPI France teams to Seppic. Our long-standing cooperation and the values of expertise, quality and customer care that we share with EPI France will enable us to rapidly exploit synergies for the development and marketing of new ingredients."

Valérie Bizot, President and co-founder of EPI France, comments: "Our partnership with Seppic has always been very fruitful and we are convinced that with an innovative company like Seppic, the know-how and skills developed by EPI France will continue to progress and be valued."

External resources
seppic.com

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A vibrant advertisement for Croda Beauty featuring a close-up of orange flowers with a blurred background effect and the text "Croda Beauty, intelligent science to improve life" now includes Phytess.

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

Seppic se renforce sur le marché de la nutricosmétique

La société EPI France, spécialisée depuis plus de 20 ans dans le développement et la fabrication d’ingrédients actifs d’origine naturelle pour les marchés de la nutricosmétique et de la cosmétique, rejoint Seppic.

EPI France (Extraction Purification Innovation France) est une société familiale française avec un savoir-faire unique. Le haut niveau de qualité et de performance appliqué à la fabrication de ses ingrédients permet à EPI d’offrir sur le marché l’un des ingrédients phare, Ceramosides, dont l’efficacité par voies orale et topique sur la beauté de la peau a été scientifiquement prouvée et validée par des études cliniques. Seppic distribue cet ingrédient depuis plus de 10 ans.

Déjà reconnu sur le marché de la cosmétique, Seppic est précurseur sur le marché de la nutricosmétique et accompagne, depuis une dizaine d’années, ses clients pour le développement de compléments alimentaires beauté, partout dans le monde.

Cette acquisition vient renforcer l’expertise et le savoir-faire de Seppic en extraction botanique et sa position de fournisseur d’ingrédients de haute qualité destinés au marché de la beauté. Avec le transfert de savoir-faire et les outils de production internes d’EPI, Seppic maîtrise ainsi l’intégralité du processus de recherche, de développement et d’industrialisation, depuis l’extraction des matières premières jusqu’aux principes actifs.

Le marché de la nutricosmétique représente entre 6 et 7 milliards de dollars en 2020 à l’échelle mondiale, avec une croissance comprise entre 8 et 10% par an. Ce dynamisme fait écho à l’essor du concept de beauté holistique et à une forte demande de la part des consommateurs de plus en plus tournés vers des compléments alimentaires alliant efficacité, qualité et naturalité.

Jean Baptiste Dellon, directeur général de Seppic, déclare : « Cette acquisition offre à Seppic de nouvelles perspectives de croissance sur les marchés de la cosmétique et de la nutricosmétique. Nous sommes très heureux d’accueillir les équipes d’EPI France au sein de Seppic. Notre coopération de longue date et les valeurs d’expertise, de qualité et d’attention apportées à nos clients que nous partageons avec EPI France nous permettront d’opérer rapidement des synergies pour le développement et la commercialisation de nouveaux ingrédients. »

Valérie Bizot, présidente et co-fondatrice d’EPI France déclare : « Notre partenariat avec Seppic a toujours été très fructueux et nous sommes convaincus qu’avec une entreprise innovante comme Seppic, le savoir-faire et les compétences développés par EPI France continueront à progresser et à être valorisés. »