3.2 C
Paris
Saturday December 3rd, 2022
- publicity -

The 5th promotion of the Beauty Hub will integrate the Cosmetic Valley acceleration program in September 2022

Born in 2020 from a collective dynamic aimed at stimulating innovation in the perfumery-cosmetics sector, the Beauty Hub was created by Cosmetic Valley with the help of a consortium of eight leading figures in the sector: Aircos, Aptar, Chanel, L'Oréal, LVMH, MS Beautilab, Nippon Shikizai, Yves Rocher. It offers innovative start-ups a sectoral acceleration program with a complete package of services covering all fields of innovation: discovery, experimentation, skills development, financing...

2 promotions each year, 20 start-ups accelerated since 2020


Located in Chartres, the Beauty Hub welcomes two promotions of 5 to 10 start-ups each year. Each promotion is accompanied on a 6-month program including mentoring, thematic workshops (Strategy, Intellectual Property and Valorization, Formulation, Industrialization, Marketing, Communication, Regulatory, Financing, Distribution, International Development) and technical expertise.

At the end of the six months, the Beauty Hub gives start-ups access to a financing committee composed of private and public actors, investment funds and its own Cosmetic Angels (more than 40 private investors) in order to carry out the initial fundraising of start-ups.
Cosmetic Valley is currently launching applications for the 5th promotion of the Beauty Hub which will integrate the acceleration program next September.
Selected on the basis of a dossier, then via a presentation pitch, the start-ups will have to propose a project that meets the various innovation challenges of the perfumery-cosmetics sector: digitalization, naturalness, renewal of distribution...

Candidates can come from all over the France and internationally.


About the 4th beauty hub promotion

Supported by the company Neovix B2oscience, these 5 start-ups from all over the France and internationally joined the Beauty Hub in February 2022:
O My Note: Parisian start-up that combines emotions and perfumery. Thanks to a technology based on Artificial Intelligence, the O My Note application makes it possible to decipher emotions in scented compounds.
– Alpha Chitin: start-up from Nouvelle Aquitaine, a bio-based chemistry company that manufactures chitosanes of plant origin for high-end markets.
– PulpoAr: start-up specialized in augmented reality, which develops solutions to test makeup, hair coloring and nail polish products in stores or on e-commerce.
– GK Concept: Parisian start-up with its production site in Eure-et-Loir, developing innovative merchandising solutions
– Lao care: Alsatian start-up specialized in the care of hair from hemp, committed to naturalness and transparency.


Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Charles River offers new articles and a webinar on his dedicated page!I am looking that up !

site-industries-cosmetiques Une couverture du magazine Industries Cosmétiques
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- publicité -

La 5ème promotion du Beauty Hub intégrera le programme d’accélération de Cosmetic Valley en septembre 2022

Né en 2020 d’une dynamique collective visant à stimuler l’innovation dans le secteur de la parfumerie-cosmétique, le Beauty Hub a été créé par Cosmetic Valley avec le concours d’un consortium de huit ténors du secteur : Aircos, Aptar, Chanel, L’Oréal, LVMH, MS Beautilab, Nippon Shikizai, Yves Rocher. Il propose aux start-ups innovantes un programme d’accélération sectoriel avec un bouquet complet de services couvrant tous les champs de l’innovation : découverte, expérimentation, montée en compétences, financement…

2 promotions chaque année, 20 start-ups accélérées depuis 2020


Implanté à Chartres, le Beauty Hub accueille deux promotions de 5 à 10 start-ups chaque année. Chaque promotion est accompagnée sur un programme de 6 mois incluant mentoring, ateliers thématiques (Stratégie, Propriété intellectuelle et Valorisation, Formulation, Industrialisation, Marketing, Communication, Réglementaire, Financement, Distribution, Développement international) et expertises techniques.

A l’issue des six mois, le Beauty Hub permet aux start-ups l’accès à un comité de financement composé d’acteurs privés et publics, de fonds d’investissement et de ses propres Cosmetic Angels (plus de 40 investisseurs privés) afin de réaliser les levées de fonds initiales des start-ups.
Cosmetic Valley lance actuellement les candidatures pour la 5ème promotion du Beauty Hub qui intégrera le programme d’accélération en septembre prochain.
Sélectionnées sur dossier, puis via un pitch de présentation, les start-ups devront proposer un projet répondant aux différents enjeux d’innovation de la filière parfumerie-cosmétique : digitalisation, naturalité, renouveau de la distribution…

Les candidats peuvent venir de toute la France et de l’international.


A propos de la 4ème promotion du Beauty Hub

Soutenues par l’entreprise Neovix B2oscience, ces 5 start-ups venues de toute la France et de l’international ont intégré le Beauty Hub en février 2022 :
O My Note : start-up parisienne qui allie émotions et parfumerie. Grâce à une technologie basée sur l’Intelligence artificielle, l’application O My Note permet de décrypter les émotions en composés parfumés.
– Alpha Chitin : start-up de Nouvelle Aquitaine, entreprise de chimie du biosourcé qui fabrique des chitosanes d’origine végétale pour des marchés hauts de gamme.
– PulpoAr : start-up spécialisée dans la réalité augmentée, qui développe des solutions pour tester les produits de maquillage, coloration capillaire et vernis à ongle en magasin ou sur le e-commerce.
– GK Concept : start-up parisienne ayant son site de production en Eure-et-Loir, développant des solutions de merchandising innovantes
– Lao care : start-up alsacienne spécialisée dans le soin du cheveu issu du chanvre, engagée dans la naturalité et la transparence.


Ressources externes
Site internet

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais