- advertising -
Generic selectors
Exact match only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by category
News
Experts' opinions
Sponsored content
Formulation
Ingredients
Media kit
The magazine
Software
Management
Make-up
We tested for you
Packaging
Fragrances
Industrial processes
Regulations
CSR

R&D, the spearhead of Lessonia

Now a European leader in the face mask market, the company has just unveiled its latest product. scientific discovery applied to cosmetics. After 3 years of research, a genuine product innovation emerged, leading the company to apply for a patent. This new, chemical-free active ingredient accelerates the skin's regeneration process by means of a "mechano-transduction" phenomenon: Easy WAY. 

Specializing in the manufacture of ingredients and the shaping of cosmetic products for brand names since 2002, Lessonia keeps one step ahead of its sector by focusing on research and development. At Lessonia, numerous product innovations ensure the company's economic development. This is a real strength that enables the company to invest and increase its workforce every year. 

Since 2015, the company has continued to grow and has even exceeded its targets. In 2018, following the opening of a second plant, Lessonia announced the recruitment of around 20 employees. In the end, 80 employees joined the company. The momentum remains positive, as inflation continues in 2019. Twenty people have joined the team since the beginning of the year, and there are still vacancies to be filled. Lessonia has almost from 200 employees and continues to expand its hiring policy. 

External resources

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

La R&D, le fer de lance de Lessonia

Devenu leader européen sur le marché des masques, l’entreprise vient tout juste de révéler sa dernière découverte scientifique appliquée à la cosmétique. Après 3 ans de recherche, c’est une véritable innovation produit qui en ressort, amenant l’entreprise à déposer un brevet. Il s’agit d’un nouvel actif, sans produit chimique, permettant d’accélérer le processus de régénération de la peau par un phénomène de «mécano transduction» : Easy WAY. 

Spécialisé dans la fabrication d’ingrédients et le façonnage de produits cosmétiques à destination des marques depuis 2002, Lessonia conserve une longueur d’avance sur son secteur d’activité en misant sur la recherche et le développement. Chez Lessonia, les innovations produits sont nombreuses et assurent le développement économique de l’entreprise. Une véritable force lui permettant d’investir et d’augmenter chaque année ses effectifs. 

Force est de constater que depuis 2015, l’entreprise ne cesse de se développer et dépasse même ses objectifs. En 2018, suite à l’ouverture d’une seconde usine, Lessonia annonçait le recrutement d’une vingtaine de collaborateurs. C’est finalement 80 employés qui ont rejoint l’entreprise. Une dynamique qui reste positive, puisqu’en 2019 l’inflation se poursuit. Depuis le début de l’année, vingt personnes consolident l’équipe et des postes sont encore à pourvoir. Lessonia compte près de 200 salariés et continue d’étendre sa politique d’embauche. 

X