site-industries-cosmetiques A cover of Industries Cosmétiques magazine
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- advertising -

Labexan obtains the "innovation tax credit" approval

Labexan, a laboratory specializing in physico-chemical and microbiological analyses for cosmetics and dietary supplements, obtains "innovation tax credit" (CII)* approval and renewal of "research tax credit" approval for the period 2021-2025. Labexan has been a preferred partner of cosmetics and dietary supplements manufacturers and brands for 10 years.

Labexan is recognized for the reliability and quality of its advice and services, in line with market trends. It now assays products containing hemp extracts - CBD, THC and other cannabinoids - for preservatives, sun filters, vitamins, trace elements and active ingredients, heavy metals and allergens. Challenge tests, stability and compatibility studies, as well as container/content interactions, are also part of our expertise.

Founder and CEO Philippe Chenevier, formerly Technical R&D Director at Pierre Fabre - Dermo-Cosmetics, has surrounded himself with a young, committed team of 14 people at both laboratories. The last 10 years have been marked by continuous growth, necessitating a move to new, completely renovated premises. Featuring modern, high-performance equipment, they offer a pleasant and attractive working environment.

"The CIR and CII approvals confirm our mission to support the development and control of cosmetics and dietary supplements. We strive to provide our customers with all the solutions they need, in a responsive and agile way. Their satisfaction rewards our efforts over the last 10 years to become a benchmark laboratory.says Philippe Chenevier, CEO of Labexan.

*The innovation tax credit is a tax measure reserved for SMEs. SMEs can benefit from a tax credit of 20 % of the expenditure required to design prototypes or pilot plants for new products.

External resources
labexan.com

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A vibrant advertisement for Croda Beauty featuring a close-up of orange flowers with a blurred background effect and the text "Croda Beauty, intelligent science to improve life" now includes Phytess.

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

site-industries-cosmetiques Une couverture du magazine Industries Cosmétiques
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- publicité -

Labexan obtient l’agrément « crédit impôt innovation »

Labexan, laboratoire d’analyses physico-chimiques et microbiologiques destinées aux cosmétiques et aux compléments alimentaires obtient l’agrément « crédit impôt innovation » (CII)* et le renouvellement de l’agrément « crédit impôt recherche » pour la période 2021-2025. Labexan se positionne comme partenaire privilégié des façonniers et marques de produits cosmétiques et de compléments alimentaires depuis 10 ans.

Labexan est reconnu pour la fiabilité et la qualité de ses conseils et de ses prestations, en adéquation avec les évolutions du marché. Il réalise désormais le dosage des produits aux extraits de chanvre – CBD, THC et autres cannabinoïdes – des conservateurs, des filtres solaires, des vitamines, des oligo-éléments et actifs, des métaux lourds et des allergènes. Les challenge tests, les études de stabilité et de compatibilité de même que les interactions contenants/contenus font partie de son expertise.

Philippe Chenevier, fondateur et dirigeant qui fut auparavant directeur R&D technique chez Pierre Fabre – Dermo-Cosmétique, s’est entouré d’une équipe de 14 personnes, jeune et impliquée, au sein des deux laboratoires. Les 10 dernières années ont été marquées par une croissance continue, nécessitant un déménagement dans de nouveaux locaux, intégralement rénovés. Dotés d’équipements modernes et performants, ils offrent un environnement de travail agréable et attractif.

« Les agréments CIR et CII nous confortent dans notre mission d’accompagner le développement et le contrôle des produits cosmétiques et des compléments alimentaires. Nous nous efforçons d’apporter toutes les solutions dont nos clients ont besoin, avec de l’écoute et de l’agilité. Leur satisfaction récompense nos efforts des 10 dernières années pour devenir un laboratoire de référence », souligne Philippe Chenevier, CEO de Labexan.

*Le crédit d’impôt innovation est une mesure fiscale réservée aux PME. Ces dernières peuvent bénéficier d’un crédit d’impôt de 20 % des dépenses nécessaires à la conception de prototypes ou d’installations pilotes de produits nouveaux.

Ressources externes
labexan.com

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais