27.1 C
Paris
Tuesday August 9th, 2022
- publicity -

Albéa's EcoFusion Top innovation, tube head and cap fusion for weight reduction

Publicity

With the introduction of EcoFusion Top, Albéa is one step closer to responsible packaging: the two-in-one solution allows a weight reduction of more than 80% compared to standard head+cap solutions, offering a weight reduction of 55%* for the entire tube compared to standard tubes.
By designing a unique opening and closing system and reducing the components of the tube to two, Albéa makes EcoFusion Top a first in the beauty market and a new step in its product roadmap.
"Reducing the use of plastic through weight reduction is a top priority on our responsible tube roadmap," explains Caroline Hughes, Albéa Tubes Marketing Manager. As a single-component opening and closing system, EcoFusion Top is the most advanced weight reduction solution on the market. In addition, less plastic in packaging means a smaller carbon footprint and a reduced environmental impact. » 


EcoFusion Top is made of HDPE to guarantee the monomateriality and recyclability of the tube. This two-in-one system is available with different skirt options such as Greenleaf for laminated tubes and Thin-Wall technology for extruded tubes.
This innovation is also adapted to the e-commerce market and complies with the Ista-6 standard.

*tube D50, 200ml, EcoFusion Top + Thin-Wall 350μm vs. standard head+cap with 500μm skirt thickness.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

20.7 C
Paris
vendredi 1 juillet 2022
- publicité -

L’innovation EcoFusion Top d’Albéa, la fusion tête et bouchon du tube pour une réduction de poids

Publicité

Avec l’introduction d’EcoFusion Top, Albéa fait un pas de plus vers un emballage responsable : la solution deux-en-un permet une réduction de poids de plus de 80% par rapport aux solutions standard tête+bouchon, offrant une réduction de poids de 55%* pour l’ensemble du tube par rapport aux tubes standards.
En concevant un système unique d’ouverture et de fermeture et en réduisant les composants du tube à deux, Albéa fait d’EcoFusion Top une première sur le marché de la beauté et une nouvelle étape dans sa feuille de route produit.
 » La réduction de l’utilisation du plastique à travers la réduction du poids est une priorité absolue sur notre feuille de route de tubes responsables « , explique Caroline Hughes, responsable marketing Albéa Tubes.  » En tant que système d’ouverture et de fermeture à un seul composant, EcoFusion Top est la solution la plus avancée en matière de réduction de poids sur le marché. En outre, moins de plastique dans l’emballage signifie une plus petite empreinte carbone et un impact environnemental réduit. » 


EcoFusion Top est fabriqué en PEHD afin de garantir la mono-matérialité et la recyclabilité du tube. Ce système deux-en-un est disponible avec différentes options de jupes telles que Greenleaf pour les tubes laminés et la technologie Thin-Wall pour les tubes extrudés.
Cette innovation est également adaptée au marché de l’e-commerce et conforme à la norme Ista-6.

*tube D50, 200ml, EcoFusion Top + Thin-Wall 350µm vs. standard tête+bouchon avec 500µm d’épaisseur de jupe.

Ressources externes

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X