- advertising -

Lumson focuses on environmentally friendly packaging

Campaigns to raise awareness of packaging sustainability and recyclability are one of the main themes that Lumson has integrated into its mission. One of the avenues being pursued is the creation of refill systems, which are playing an increasingly important role in the company's launch plans.

Consumers already regularly use refill systems - just think of the food industry, which introduced refillable products years ago. What's more, refills create interaction with consumers and make it possible to personalize products.

Recharging, Lumson's new frontier

Re Place, Lumson's new glass jar with a refillable system (inner cup), is designed for easy removal and replacement, and offers a response to market expectations. "In new circular design systems, refills are an effective solution given their extremely positive impact on the environment, while encouraging new, more ethical and virtuous habits among more attentive consumers. "explains Lumson CEO Matteo Moretti.

Re Place is the first research system in a series to come, because "for Lumson, redesigning, rethinking new refill systems will increasingly become a priority, and demonstrates our unwavering commitment to sustainability, without neglecting the product's technical, aesthetic and protective functions."

Lumson, which has long focused on the 3Rs of the circular economy - reduce, reuse, recycle - has adopted three new key concepts for the refill sector: Re-Think, Re-Gen, Re-Act. 

Re-Think: rethinking packaging with an eco-design approach. Re-Gen, to breathe new life into glass jars. Re-Act, to enable consumers, who are playing an increasingly active role, to personalize their product by simply replacing the inner cup. 

Re Place uses two 50 ml Lumson glass jars: Deluxe and Unique, whose respective features are an elegant, classic shape and rounded lines with a refined look. Both feature an extremely thick jar base for a positive approach to luxury.

The inner plastic cup - which has been specially designed to allow protection to be applied to the top - can, after use, be easily removed from the jar and disposed of via the recycling channel.  

Both components can be customized - giving the various packaging elements a distinctive, eye-catching identity - using a variety of effects and decorations: from simple but elegant silk-screen printing, to more sophisticated interior lacquering that enhances and adds value to the lines and thickness of the glass.

Cardboard for airless

The Italian company also innovates in the airless sector, with carton packaging. Its XPaper pocket airless received the ADI Design Index Award for Innovation. 

The innovative nature of XPaper is essentially due to the material from which the airless dispenser bottle is made: cardboard. According to Lumson, it wasn't easy to find an alternative to plastic or glass that was lightweight, easy to work with, durable and compatible with the strict safety protocols established by the cosmetics world. 

If paper was not the best material to use for packaging (primary) cosmetics, due to the problems of preserving the formulas they contain, innovative, high-performance and highly aesthetic solutions have emerged. What's more, thanks to fine printing techniques, it's possible to transform any material into a luxurious, sophisticated product that enhances both content and container. All this, while respecting the environment. 

The new Xpaper paper airless dispenser is currently the subject of a patent application. It is part of the Touchless family of airless dispensers featuring Lumson's patented hermetic closure. 

"I feel XPaper has everything it takes to become an iconic product: it's durable, functional, safe and sought-after, says Matteo Moretti. Once the product is used up, you can separate the dispenser from the paper bottle and send it to the right recycling chain. It's practical and safe to use, because like all our airless dispensers with pouch, it's been developed to protect the product as much as possible against the risk of contamination by air or other external agents that could alter the formula. And then there's the look. The packaging can be customized using conventional and digital printing technologies, transforming itself into a unique product with a strong personality."

External resources
lumson.com

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A vibrant advertisement for Croda Beauty featuring a close-up of orange flowers with a blurred background effect and the text "Croda Beauty, intelligent science to improve life" now includes Phytess.

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

site-industries-cosmetiques Une couverture du magazine Industries Cosmétiques
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- publicité -

Lumson mise sur des emballages écoresponsables

Les campagnes de sensibilisation à la durabilité et à la recyclabilité des emballages représentent l’un des principaux thèmes que Lumson a intégré à sa mission. L’une des voie suivie : la création de systèmes de recharge, qui prend une place de plus en plus importante dans ses plans de lancement.

Les consommateurs utilisent déjà régulièrement les systèmes de recharge – il suffit de penser à l’industrie alimentaire, qui a introduit les produits rechargeables il y a des années. En outre, les recharges créent une interaction avec les consommateurs et permettent de personnaliser les produits.

La recharge, nouvelle frontière de Lumson

Re Place, le nouveau pot en verre de Lumson doté d’un système rechargeable (godet intérieur), est conçu pour être facilement enlevé et remplacé, et offre une réponse aux attentes du marché. « Dans les nouveaux systèmes de conception circulaire, les recharges constituent une solution efficace compte tenu de leur impact extrêmement positif sur l’environnement, tout en encourageant de nouvelles habitudes plus éthiques et vertueuses chez des consommateurs plus attentifs », explique Matteo Moretti, PDG de Lumson.

Re Place est le premier système recherche d’une série à venir car « pour Lumson, redessiner, repenser les nouveaux systèmes de recharge deviendra de plus en plus une priorité, et témoigne de notre engagement inébranlable en faveur de la durabilité, sans négliger les fonctions techniques, esthétiques et de protection du produit. »

Lumson, qui se concentre depuis longtemps sur les 3R de l’économie circulaire – réduire, réutiliser, recycler –, a adopté trois nouveaux concepts clés pour le secteur des recharges : Re-Think, Re-Gen, Re-Act. 

Re-Think : pour repenser l’emballage avec une approche d’écoconception. Re-Gen, pour donner une nouvelle vie au bocal en verre. Re-Act pour permettre au consommateur, qui joue un rôle de plus en plus actif, de personnaliser son produit en remplaçant simplement la coupelle intérieure. 

Re Place utilise deux pots en verre Lumson de 50 ml : Deluxe et Unique, dont les caractéristiques respectives sont une forme élégante et classique et des lignes arrondies au look raffiné. Tous deux présentent un fond de pot extrêmement épais pour une approche positive du luxe.

La coupelle intérieure en plastique – qui a été spécialement conçue pour permettre l’application d’une protection sur le dessus – peut, après utilisation, être facilement retirée du pot et éliminée par la filière du recyclage.  

Les deux composants peuvent être personnalisés – ce qui confère aux différents éléments de l’emballage une identité propre et accrocheuse – à l’aide de divers effets et décorations : de la sérigraphie simple mais élégante, au laquage intérieur plus sophistiqué qui met en valeur et ajoute de la valeur aux lignes et à l’épaisseur du verre.

Du carton pour l’airless

L’entreprise italienne innove également dans le airless, avec des emballages en carton. Son airless de poche, XPaper, a reçu le prix ADI Design Index Award for Innovation. 

Le caractère innovant de XPaper tient essentiellement au matériau dont est fait le flacon du distributeur airless : le carton. Selon Lumson, il n’a pas été facile de trouver une alternative au plastique ou au verre qui soit légère, facile à travailler, durable et compatible avec les protocoles de sécurité stricts établis par le monde des cosmétiques. 

Si le papier n’était pas le meilleur matériau à utiliser pour l’emballage des cosmétiques (primaires) en raison des problèmes de conservation des formules qu’ils contiennent, des solutions innovantes, performantes et très esthétiques ont émergées. En outre, grâce aux techniques d’impression fine, il est possible de transformer un matériau quelconque en un produit luxueux et sophistiqué qui met en valeur le contenu et le contenant. Le tout, dans le respect de l’environnement. 

Le nouveau distributeur airless en papier Xpaper fait actuellement l’objet d’une demande de brevet. Il fait partie de la famille Touchless, des distributeurs airless avec des sachets équipés d’une fermeture hermétique brevetée par Lumson. 

« J’ai le sentiment que XPaper a tout ce qu’il faut pour devenir un produit emblématique : il est durable, fonctionnel, sûr et recherché, indique Matteo Moretti. Une fois le produit épuisé, vous pouvez séparer le distributeur de la bouteille en papier et l’envoyer dans la bonne chaîne de recyclage. Il est pratique et sûr à utiliser, car comme tous nos distributeurs airless avec poche, il a été développé pour protéger au mieux le produit contre le risque de contamination par l’air ou d’autres agents extérieurs qui pourraient altérer la formule. Et puis il y a son look. L’emballage est personnalisable grâce aux technologies d’impression conventionnelles et numériques, se transformant en un produit unique à forte personnalité. »

Ressources externes
lumson.com

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais