27.1 C
Paris
Tuesday August 9th, 2022
- publicity -

Lush: positive results with double-digit growth

Publicity

Launched 21 years ago in England, Lush continues to expand throughout the world and once again confirms its weight in the ethical cosmetics market with growth of 26% (figures as of June 30, 2015).

An international brand with artisanal manufacture

Present in 49 countries with its 933 stores, the brand has won over a large audience by offering handmade products made from fresh ingredients combining innovation, efficiency and ethical scope. Indeed, Lush sees its activity in such a way as to take into account the protection of human rights, the preservation of nature and the defense of animals, in particular by being very committed against animal testing. This year, the brand achieved a consolidated turnover of £ 574,000,000 (+ € 741m) representing a growth of 26% compared to the previous year. For their part, the stores have increased their turnover by 46% on average over the past two years. This performance was made possible thanks to a strong and solid presence in promising markets such as England, the United States and France, but also with an interesting dynamic within developing markets such as Brazil, which has recently been established. Lush has also donated £ 5,000,000 (€ 6,472,000) to associations and groups around the world through its various solidarity channels: products, activist campaigns, investment funds.

A multi-channel strategy at the service of the customer

The very essence of the company that was built on a first mail order business called Cosmetics to Go, Lush is developing its business around a multi-channel strategy, thus making it possible to offer ever more possibilities to its customers in terms of purchase but also access to information about its products and ethical campaigns. In just two years of intense development, Lush has this year achieved 36% growth in its online turnover representing £ 26,000,000 (nearly € 34 million).

A human challenge

This positive growth can also be explained by the very significant human resources put in place to keep the brand alive every day and offer a unique customer experience. On the one hand, the exclusively manual work of the employees of the 7 factories scattered all over the world to manufacture the 124 million units produced this year * (49% vs last year) - a bias that requires a unique organization in its kind on this sector. On the other hand, a real investment to strengthen the training of each employee in order to allow everyone to feel at ease in the business, both in relation to the products and their formulation, as well as the ethical struggles of the brand. . For several years now, Lush has been featured in numerous customer service rankings and in 2015, the company was ranked in the top 10 of Which? for its “Customer Service Awards” ranking.

A brand breaking with the traditional world of beauty

For 21 years, Lush has been breaking the codes of the traditional cosmetics market by offering breakthrough products due to their appearance, their formulation and their united approach. The brand constantly invents, manufactures and offers new product categories such as solid toothpastes or solid products sold without packaging, thus becoming more respectful of the environment. It is also a question of innovative formulations created to banish preservatives by replacing them with natural ingredients that are just as effective, but also of the implementation of solidarity actions and collaborative systems to guarantee the use of ingredients of rare quality. from fair trade in order to support small local producers throughout the world ...

And in France ?

France is one of the leading markets in Europe. The brand, present in the region since 2005, recorded a turnover of € 28,790,000 (compared to € 19,700,000 last year), of which € 2,890,000 was made exclusively through online sales.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Lush : des résultats positifs avec une croissance à deux chiffres

Lancée il y a 21 ans en Angleterre, Lush ne cesse de se développer dans le monde entier et affirme cette année encore son poids sur le marché des cosmétiques éthiques avec une croissance de 26 % (chiffres au 30 juin 2015).

Une marque internationale à la fabrication artisanale

Présente dans 49 pays avec ses 933 boutiques, la marque a su séduire un large public en proposant des produits faits main à base d’ingrédients frais alliant innovation, efficacité et portée éthique. En effet, Lush pense son activité de façon à prendre en compte la protection des droits de l’Homme, la préservation de la nature et la défense des animaux, en étant notamment très engagée contre les tests sur les animaux. Cette année, la marque a réalisé un chiffre d’affaire consolidé de £574,000,000 (+ de 741 M€) représentant une croissance de 26 % par rapport à l’exercice précédent. De leur côté, les boutiques ont augmenté en moyenne de 46 % leur CA sur les deux dernières années. Une performance rendue possible grâce à une présence forte et solide sur des marchés porteurs comme l’Angleterre, les Etats-Unis ou encore la France, mais également avec une dynamique intéressante au sein de marchés en développement comme le Brésil, récemment implanté. Lush a également donné £5,000,000 (6 472 000€) à des associations et groupes dans le monde entier à travers ses différents canaux solidaires : produits, campagnes militantes, fonds d’investissements.

Une stratégie multi-canal au service du client

Essence même de l’entreprise qui s’est construite sur un premier business de vente par correspondance nommé Cosmetics to Go, Lush développe son business autour d’une stratégie multi-canal permettant ainsi d’offrir toujours plus de possibilités à ses clients en termes d’achat mais également d’accès à l’information autour de ses produits et campagnes éthiques. En seulement deux ans de développement intense, Lush s’offre cette année une croissance de 36% sur son chiffre d’affaire online représentant £26,000,000 (près de 34 M€).

Un challenge humain

Une croissance positive qui s’explique aussi par les moyens humains très importants mis en œuvre pour faire vivre la marque chaque jour et proposer une expérience client unique. D’un côté, le travail exclusivement manuel des employés des 7 usines dispersées partout dans le monde pour fabriquer les 124 millions d’unités produites cette année* (49 % vs l’année dernière) – un parti pris qui demande une organisation unique en son genre sur ce secteur. De l’autre, un investissement réel pour le renforcement des formations de chaque employé afin de permettre à tous de se sentir à l’aise dans le business, aussi bien par rapport aux produits et leur formulation, qu’aux combats éthiques de la marque. Depuis plusieurs années, Lush est d’ailleurs présent dans de nombreux classements relatifs au service client et en 2015, l’entreprise a été classée dans le top 10 du magazine Which? pour son classement «Customer Service Awards».

Une marque en rupture avec l’univers traditionnel de la beauté

Depuis 21 ans, Lush casse les codes du marché de la cosmétique traditionnelle en proposant des produits rupturistes de part leur aspect, leur formulation et leur approche solidaire. La marque invente, fabrique et propose sans cesse de nouvelles catégories de produits comme les dentifrices solides ou encore les produits solides vendus sans emballage devenant ainsi plus respectueux de l’environnement. Il est également question de formulations innovantes créées pour bannir les conservateurs en les remplaçant par des ingrédients naturels tout aussi efficaces mais aussi de la mise en place d’actions solidaires et de systèmes collaboratifs pour garantir l’utilisation d’ingrédients d’une rare qualité issus du commerce équitable afin de faire vivre de petits producteurs locaux répartis dans le monde…

Et en France ?

La France fait partie des marchés leader en Europe. La marque, présente sur le territoire depuis 2005, enregistre un chiffre d’affaire de 28 790 000 € (contre 19 700 000 € l’an passé) dont 2 890 000 € réalisés sur les ventes online exclusivement.

X