12.7 C
Paris
Thursday, October 6, 2022
- publicity -

onTop cosmetics is the first Chinese beauty brand to launch sustainable cosmetic packaging made with Eastman Cristal Renew copolyester.

Publicity

In collaboration with Eastman and WWP Beauty, onTop offers Chinese consumers its innovative Renewal oil cream with molecularly recycled packaging.

onTop cosmetics has launched its Renewal Oil Cream, the first of its four major face cream products to feature packaging made of Eastman Cristal Renew copolyester with 50% certified recycled content.* onTop cosmetics is the first Chinese beauty brand to use Cristal Renew, a sustainable resin from Eastman's molecular recycling technologies. This industry-leading skincare packaging is the result of close collaboration between onTop's value chain partners – WWP Beauty and molecular recycling pioneer Eastman.

onTop cosmetics is the first Chinese beauty brand to launch sustainable cosmetic packaging made with Eastman Cristal Renew copolyester. In collaboration with Eastman and WWP Beauty, onTop offers Chinese consumers its innovative Renewal oil cream with molecularly recycled packaging.

onTop cosmetics is the first Chinese beauty brand to launch sustainable cosmetic packaging made with Eastman Cristal™ Renew copolyester. In collaboration with Eastman and WWP Beauty, onTop offers Chinese consumers its innovative Renewal Oil Cream with molecularly recycled packaging.

"onTop strives to create lightweight packaging, which is part of the attitude towards sustainability," said Emma Ni, CEO of onTop. "We are actively looking for lightweight, beautiful and environmentally friendly solutions for formulas and packaging. Based on this mission, we chose to manufacture sustainable packaging in Eastman Cristal Renew for our newly launched cream. Our efforts, however modest, are aimed at reducing consumption and the impact on the environment and, ultimately, at making the earth 'lighter'."

onTop worked with WWP Beauty to develop the primary packaging for version 2.0 of its Renewal Oil Cream, recognized by Mintel as an "innovative product" in January 2022. Mintel cites the oil-cream texture of the product that allows the addition of lipids such as ceramide 2, phytosterols and fatty acids to nourish the skin. The formulation also uses Topnatrol, a patented emulsifying technology based on natural active ingredients rather than synthetic emulsifiers.

For onTop Renewal Oil cream, WWP Beauty saw the opportunity to design packaging as innovative as the product it contains. The company was looking for sustainable packaging that would allow its skincare product to move up a gear. Eastman's Cristal Renew, made using molecular recycling technology that uses plastic waste as a raw material instead of fossil resources, met his expectations. These technologies break down plastic waste into its fundamental building blocks and use it to create new, high-performance materials. As a result, Cristal Renew offers brands the same level of performance and design freedom they expect from Eastman resins for luxury cosmetics packaging. It also offers significant environmental benefits, including landfill diversion and reduced greenhouse gas emissions.

For WWP Beauty, the collaboration with Eastman and onTop provides a platform to show how the brand can help its customers leverage the latest material innovations to improve the sustainability of its products.

"Working with customers to create a space where we can bring sustainable and innovative beauty products to customers globally is at the heart of what we do," said Jennifer Adams, CEO of WWP. "This collaboration with onTop and Eastman is a milestone for WWP Beauty in our journey to advance sustainability in the beauty industry."

The recycled content of Eastman Renew products is certified by the International Sustainability & Carbon Certification (ISCC Plus), allowing brands to benefit from the transparency and reliability of independent third-party verification of recycled content claims.

"We are thrilled to be part of the launch of this product with onTop and WWP Beauty and see how Cristal Renew improves the sustainability of such an innovative product," said Tara Cary, Head of Cosmetics and Personal Care Packaging at Eastman. "By bringing its Renewal oil cream to the market, onTop is leading the industry in sustainability for Chinese consumers."

*Recycled content is obtained by allocating recycled plastic waste to Cristal Renew using an ISCC-certified mass balance process.

External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

26.8 C
Paris
mardi 9 août 2022
- publicité -

onTop cosmetics est la première marque de beauté chinoise à lancer un emballage cosmétique durable fabriqué avec le copolyester Eastman Cristal Renew.

Publicité

En collaboration avec Eastman et WWP Beauty, onTop propose aux consommateurs chinois sa crème à l’huile innovante Renewal avec un emballage recyclé au niveau moléculaire.

onTop cosmetics a lancé sa Renewal Oil Cream, le premier de ses quatre principaux produits de crème pour le visage à présenter un emballage fabriqué en copolyester Eastman Cristal Renew avec 50 % de contenu recyclé certifié.* onTop cosmetics est la première marque de produits de beauté chinoise à utiliser Cristal Renew, une résine durable issue des technologies de recyclage moléculaire d’Eastman. Cet emballage de soins de la peau à la pointe de l’industrie est le résultat de l’étroite collaboration entre les partenaires de la chaîne de valeur d’onTop – WWP Beauty et le pionnier du recyclage moléculaire Eastman.

onTop cosmetics est la première marque chinoise de produits de beauté à lancer un emballage cosmétique durable fabriqué avec le copolyester Eastman Cristal Renew. En collaboration avec Eastman et WWP Beauty, onTop propose aux consommateurs chinois sa crème huileuse innovante Renewal avec un emballage recyclé moléculairement.

onTop cosmetics est la première marque de beauté chinoise à lancer un emballage cosmétique durable fabriqué avec le copolyester Eastman Cristal™ Renew. En collaboration avec Eastman et WWP Beauty, onTop propose aux consommateurs chinois sa crème innovante Renewal Oil Cream avec un emballage recyclé moléculairement.

« onTop s’efforce de créer des emballages légers, ce qui fait partie de l’attitude envers la durabilité », a déclaré Emma Ni, PDG d’onTop. « Nous recherchons activement des solutions légères, belles et écologiques pour les formules et les emballages. Sur la base de cette mission, nous avons choisi de fabriquer un emballage durable en Eastman Cristal Renew pour notre crème nouvellement lancée. Nos efforts, aussi modestes soient-ils, visent à réduire la consommation et l’impact sur l’environnement et, finalement, à rendre la terre plus « légère » ».

onTop a travaillé avec WWP Beauty pour développer l’emballage primaire de la version 2.0 de sa Renewal Oil Cream, reconnue par Mintel comme un « produit innovant » en janvier 2022. Mintel cite la texture huile-crème du produit qui permet l’ajout de lipides comme la céramide 2, de phytostérols et d’acides gras pour nourrir la peau. La formulation utilise également le Topnatrol, une technologie émulsifiante brevetée basée sur des ingrédients actifs naturels plutôt que sur des émulsifiants synthétiques. 

Pour la crème onTop Renewal Oil, WWP Beauty a vu l’occasion de concevoir un emballage aussi innovant que le produit qu’il contient. La société était à la recherche d’un emballage durable qui permettrait à son produit de soin de la peau de passer à la vitesse supérieure. Le Cristal Renew d’Eastman, fabriqué à l’aide d’une technologie de recyclage moléculaire qui utilise les déchets plastiques comme matière première au lieu de ressources fossiles, répondait à ses attentes. Ces technologies décomposent les déchets plastiques en leurs éléments constitutifs fondamentaux et les utilisent pour créer de nouveaux matériaux à haute performance. En conséquence, Cristal Renew offre aux marques le même niveau de performance et de liberté de conception qu’elles attendent des résines Eastman pour les emballages de cosmétiques de luxe. Elle offre également des avantages environnementaux significatifs, notamment le détournement des décharges et la réduction des émissions de gaz à effet de serre.

Pour WWP Beauty, la collaboration avec Eastman et onTop constitue une plateforme permettant de montrer comment la marque peut aider ses clients à exploiter les dernières innovations en matière de matériaux pour améliorer la durabilité de ses produits.

« Travailler avec les clients pour créer un espace où nous pouvons apporter des produits de beauté durables et innovants aux clients à l’échelle mondiale est au cœur de ce que nous faisons », a déclaré Jennifer Adams, PDG de WWP. « Cette collaboration avec onTop et Eastman est une étape décisive pour WWP Beauty dans notre démarche visant à faire progresser la durabilité dans l’industrie de la beauté. »

Le contenu recyclé des produits Eastman Renew est certifié par l’International Sustainability & Carbon Certification (ISCC Plus), ce qui permet aux marques de bénéficier de la transparence et de la fiabilité que confère la vérification indépendante par une tierce partie des déclarations de contenu recyclé.

« Nous sommes ravis de participer au lancement de ce produit avec onTop et WWP Beauty et de voir comment Cristal Renew améliore la durabilité d’un produit aussi innovant », a déclaré Tara Cary, responsable du marché des emballages pour les cosmétiques et les soins personnels chez Eastman. « En introduisant sa crème à l’huile Renewal sur le marché, onTop est à la pointe de l’industrie en matière de durabilité pour les consommateurs chinois. »

*Le contenu recyclé est obtenu en attribuant les déchets plastiques recyclés à Cristal Renew à l’aide d’un processus de bilan massique certifié par l’ISCC.

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X