13.4 C
Paris
Sunday, September 25, 2022
- publicity -

Philippine Broker joins The Symrise Fine Fragrance

Publicity

In order to strengthen its team of perfumers in Dubai, Symrise Fine Fragrance is proud to announce the arrival of Philippine Courtière as Senior Perfumer.
Born in Paris, Philippine Courtière grew up in this city that she considers the most beautiful in the world, in the Champ de Mars district where the gardens of the Eiffel Tower served as her playground. If her first olfactory memories brought her back to Switzerland during a holiday in the mountains with smells of moss and dried heather, or lavender from the garden of her parents' family home in Normandy near Cabourg, her nose for perfumes dates back to her youngest age. "I can think of feeling the perfume samples that my parents used to take home in the evening to evaluate them." Indeed, his father was president of Givenchy Couture et Parfums for many years and his mother developed fragrances for Escada. Not to mention his grandfather, Jacques Rouët, commercial director of the House of Dior from 1946, alongside the designer Christian Dior and the investor Marcel Boussac. The one she affectionately nicknames Papi Jacques transmitted to her values of rigor, loyalty as well as his experience of luxury and the firm will to realize his dreams.

After obtaining a master's degree in French and Spanish law from the prestigious University of Nanterre in Paris, which intended her to become a lawyer, it was finally difficult for her to resist the magnetism of her education. His head and heart naturally turned to perfumes. As her grandfather told her when she was young: "The key to success is to find your passion, to believe in yourself and to work hard" It will be perfumery, with her first internships at Takasago (2007) and Robertet (2008), the integration of the Firmenich perfumery school in 2009 before being appointed perfumer in 2014.

Sometimes figurative, always readable, his creative style is clear and easy to understand. Philippine likes to work in blocks that she puts under tension, with duets of unexpected ingredients, captives combined with very beautiful qualities of natural materials. His credo? Tell stories to travel olfactory as well in a distant country, a novel and even in time.
Today the adventure continues within Symrise's Fine Fragrance as a senior perfumer.

"We are delighted to welcome Philippine Courtière as Senior Perfumer. She is one of the most talented perfumers of her generation. His strong expertise in the art of perfumery in the Middle East, combined with his love both personal and professional for France, allows him to distinguish himself by a creativity that infuses a new energy by combining the desires of these two important markets for Symrise, all at the service of a contemporary and unifying signature. Véronique Ferval, Vice President of Creation Symrise Fine Fragrance.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

Philippine Courtière rejoint la Fine Fragrance Symrise

Philippine de Courtière, L'Appartement Etoile, Symrise

Afin de renforcer son équipe de parfumeurs à Dubaï, Symrise Fine Fragrance est fière d’annoncer l’arrivée de Philippine Courtière en tant que Parfumeur Senior.
Née à Paris, Philippine Courtière a grandi dans cette ville qu’elle considère comme la plus belle du monde, dans le quartier du Champ de Mars où les jardins de la Tour Eiffel lui ont servi de terrain de jeu. Si ses premiers souvenirs olfactifs la ramènent en Suisse lors de vacances à la montagne avec des odeurs de mousse et de bruyère séchée, ou encore la lavande du jardin de la maison de famille de ses parents en Normandie près de Cabourg, son nez pour les parfums remonte à son plus jeune âge. « Je me revois sentir les échantillons de parfums que mes parents ramenaient le soir à la maison pour les évaluer. » En effet, son père fut président de Givenchy Couture et Parfums pendant de nombreuses années et sa mère développait des fragrances pour Escada. Sans oublier son grand-père, Jacques Rouët, directeur commercial de la Maison Dior à partir de 1946, aux côtés du créateur Christian Dior et de l’investisseur Marcel Boussac. Celui qu’elle surnomme affectueusement Papi Jacques lui transmis des valeurs de rigueur, de loyauté ainsi que son expérience du luxe et la volonté ferme de réaliser ses rêves.

Après avoir obtenu une maîtrise en droit français et espagnol à la prestigieuse université de Nanterre à Paris qui la destinait à devenir juriste, il lui était finalement difficile de résister au magnétisme de son éducation. Sa tête et son coeur se sont donc tout naturellement tournés vers les parfums. Comme le lui disait son grand-père quand elle était jeune : « La clé du succès est de trouver sa passion, de croire en soi et de travailler dur » Ce sera donc la parfumerie, avec ses premiers stages chez Takasago (2007) et Robertet (2008), l’intégration de l’école de parfumerie Firmenich en 2009 avant d’être nommée parfumeur en 2014.

Parfois figuratif, toujours lisible, son style créatif est clair et facile à comprendre. Philippine aime travailler par blocs qu’elle met sous tension, avec des duos d’ingrédients inattendus, des captifs combinés avec de très belles qualités de matières naturelles. Son crédo ? Raconter des histoires pour voyager olfactivement aussi bien dans un pays lointain, un roman et même dans le temps.
Aujourd’hui l’aventure continue au sein de la Fine Fragrance de Symrise comme parfumeur senior.

« Nous sommes enchantés d’accueillir Philippine Courtière en tant que Parfumeur Senior. Elle est l’une des parfumeurs les plus talentueuses de sa génération. Son expertise forte de l’art de la parfumerie au Moyen-Orient, combinée à son amour à la fois personnel et professionnel pour la France, lui permet de s’illustrer par une créativité qui insuffle une nouvelle énergie en combinant les désirs de ces deux marchés importants pour Symrise, le tout au service d’une signature contemporaine et fédératrice. » Véronique Ferval, vice président création Symrise Fine Fragrance.