- advertising -
Generic selectors
Exact match only
Search in title
Search in content
Post Type Selectors
Filter by category
News
Experts' opinions
Sponsored content
Formulation
Ingredients
Media kit
The magazine
Software
Management
Make-up
We tested for you
Packaging
Fragrances
Industrial processes
Regulations
CSR

Phytocontrol Group acquires All Phyto

The Phytocontrol group, laboratories specializing in food and environmental safety, announces the acquisition of All Phyto.

Integration of an expert in plant analysis...

Located in the Drôme region and founded in 1998, All Phyto, formerly LPPAM, Laboratoire provençal de plantes aromatiques et médicinales, ensures quality control of medicinal plants, spices, aromatics and ingredients of natural origin used in the manufacture of agri-food, cosmetic, nutraceutical and phytotherapeutic products. It also develops physico-chemical analysis methods; over 500 are currently available to study the identity, purity, composition, authenticity and origin of plant-based products. The laboratory holds "good manufacturing practice" pharmaceutical establishment approval issued by ANSM, is accredited by the Laboratoires section of Cofrac, and is ISO 14001 and ISO17025 certified.

By drawing on All Phyto's unique know-how in the field of phytotherapy, the Phytocontrol group is adding a high value-added offering to its range of services, in response to growing customer demand.

... which enables Phytocontrol to strengthen its Biopharma division 

The acquisition of All Phyto brings growth opportunities and enables Phytocontrol to open up a fourth market within its Biopharma division. Created in 2016, it currently serves 3 industries: crop protection (Agrosciences), cosmetics (Cosmetic) and chemicals (Chemicals & Materials). The acquisition of All Phyto gives it a new dynamic.

"We are proud to join All Phyto, a company whose activities complement those of Phytocontrol. The use of plants is booming, and we wanted to be able to meet the expectations of consumers, who are increasingly attentive to their health and in search of natural products whose origin and composition they want to know".comments Mikaël Bresson, President and founder of Phytocontrol.

With the increasing use of plants leading to fraud, particularly due to the disappearance of certain species, it is essential to guarantee their authenticity. Edmond Bourny, President of All Phyto, will be speaking at the 2nd edition of the international Food Risk symposium organized by Phytocontrol on June 8 and 9, on this theme and that of food safety.

Photo: Edmond Bourny, President of All Phyto and Mikaël Bresson, President of Phytocontrol © Phytocontrol

External resources
phytocontrol.com

Sponsored content

Modernizing your lab can improve employee retention

Modernizing your lab could be the answer to improve training, improve retention, and relieve the supply chain bottleneck.

Technature's new machine: hydrogel in a jar

Technature, Europe's leading manufacturer of natural hydrogels, expands its range with the introduction of a new specialized machine for potted hydrogels.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

site-industries-cosmetiques Une couverture du magazine Industries Cosmétiques
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- publicité -

Phytocontrol Group acquiert All Phyto

Le groupe Phytocontrol, laboratoires spécialistes de la sécurité sanitaire des aliments et de l’environnement, annonce l’acquisition de la société All Phyto.

Intégration d’un expert en analyse du végétal…

Situé dans la Drôme et fondé en 1998, All Phyto, anciennement LPPAM, Laboratoire provençal de plantes aromatiques et médicinales, assure le contrôle qualité des plantes médicinales, épices, aromates et ingrédients d’origine naturelle utilisés dans la fabrication de produits agroalimentaires, cosmétiques, nutraceutiques et phytothérapiques. Il développe également des méthodes d’analyses physicochimiques ; plus de 500 sont actuellement proposées pour étudier l’identité, la pureté, la composition, l’authenticité et la provenance des produits à base de plantes. Le laboratoire possède l’agrément d’établissement pharmaceutique « bonne pratique de fabrication » délivré par l’ANSM, est accrédité par la section Laboratoires du Cofrac et certifié ISO 14001 et ISO17025.

En s’appuyant sur le savoir-faire unique de All Phyto dans le domaine de la phytothérapie, le groupe Phytocontrol ajoute une offre à forte valeur ajoutée à son panel de prestations et vient répondre à une demande grandissante des clients.

… Qui permet à Phytocontrol de renforcer son pôle Biopharma 

L’acquisition de All Phyto est porteuse d’opportunités de croissance et permet à Phytocontrol d’ouvrir un quatrième marché au sein de son département Biopharma. Créé en 2016, il est aujourd’hui au service de 3 industries : phytosanitaire (Agrosciences), cosmétique (Cosmetic) et chimique (Chemicals & Materials). Le rachat de All Phyto lui donne une nouvelle dynamique.

« Nous sommes fiers d’intégrer All Phyto, société dont l’activité est complémentaire à celle de Phytocontrol. L’utilisation des plantes est en plein essor, nous souhaitions pouvoir répondre aux attentes des consommateurs qui sont de plus en plus à l’écoute de leur santé et en quête de produits naturels dont ils veulent connaitre la provenance et la composition », commente Mikaël Bresson, président et fondateur de Phytocontrol.

L’augmentation de l’usage des plantes entrainant des fraudes, notamment à cause de la disparition de certaines espèces, il convient de garantir leur authenticité. Edmond Bourny, président de All Phyto, interviendra ainsi lors de la 2e édition du colloque international Food Risk que Phytocontrol organise les 8 et 9 juin sur ce thème et celui de la sécurité alimentaire.

Photo : Edmond Bourny, président de All Phyto et Mikaël Bresson, président de Phytocontrol © Phytocontrol

Ressources externes
phytocontrol.com

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais