32 C
Paris
Friday August 12th, 2022
- publicity -

Phytocontrol Group inaugurates its new laboratory

Publicity

Phytocontrol, a group of private and independent French laboratories, leader in water and food safety, inaugurated on Tuesday, November 27, the extension of its central laboratory.

A laboratory of 4000m2 in total
Phytocontrol is adding 1000m2 to its central laboratory in Nîmes to support its development dynamics (30% growth per year) on agri-food and hydrological analyses. Since this summer, this wing has been home to analytical production and all research and development services.
Supported by the Region, the State and Nîmes Métropole, this new building of nearly 2.5 million euros brings the total area of the analysis center to 4000m2 within the Georges Besse II Scientific Park. This state-of-the-art ISO 14001 technical platform is accredited on all analyse programs developed, BPL certified and approved by the Ministries of Health and Environment.
Recently, the entire analytical park (LC-MS/MS) of the laboratory was renewed; Phytocontrol has invested more than 2 million euros in 2018 in this cutting-edge technology.
"With this expansion, we have a greater analytical capacity; In addition, thanks to our constant innovation requirement, we are constantly strengthening and adapting our historical know-how and core business," comments Eric Capodanno, Scientific Director of Phytocontrol.

 70 institutional guests and historical partners attended the event
The extension of the laboratory was inaugurated under the aegis of Carole Delga, President of the Occitanie Region, Yvan Lachaud, President of Nîmes Métropole and all the financial, institutional and industrial partners of Phytocontrol.

"We are proud to welcome to our premises the partners who have supported us since our beginnings, to show them our latest generation facilities and to share with them our enthusiasm and our projects for the future ", declared Mikaël Bresson, President of Phytocontrol Group .

Indeed, it was an opportunity to recall the loyalty of Phytocontrol to its territory of Gard and particularly to the city of Nîmes where the laboratory has always been established and intends to develop there: by 2021, Phytocontrol aims to create in the Gard, a major European center of expertise on the authenticity of food.
In the even nearer future, the group plans to set up a BTS training focused on controls and analyzes, in collaboration with the Occitanie Region, the Rectorate, the CCI of Gard, Nîmes Métropole and the laboratories of the major industries in the Gard, in order to fill the fifty or so open positions each year, in particular within the framework of the development of the hydrology department involved in regional and national monitoring plans.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

site-industries-cosmetiques Une couverture du magazine Industries Cosmétiques
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- publicité -

Phytocontrol Group inaugure son nouveau laboratoire

Phytocontrol, groupe de laboratoires français privé et indépendant, leader de la sécurité sanitaire des eaux et des aliments, inaugurait mardi 27 novembre, l’extension de son laboratoire central.

Un laboratoire de 4000m2 au total
Phytocontrol ajoute 1000m2 à son laboratoire central, à Nîmes, pour accompagner sa dynamique de développement (30% de croissance par an) sur les analyses agroalimentaires et hydrologiques. Depuis cet été, cette aile héberge la production analytique et l’ensemble des services R&D.
Soutenu par la Région, l’Etat et Nîmes Métropole, ce nouveau bâtiment de près de 2.5 millions d’euros porte ainsi la surface totale du pôle d’analyses à 4000m2 au sein du parc scientifique Georges Besse II. Ce plateau technique de pointe ISO 14001 est accrédité sur tous les programmes d’analyses développés, certifié BPL et agréé par les Ministères de la Santé et de l’Environnement.
Récemment, c’est l’intégralité du parc analytique (LC-MS/MS) du laboratoire qui a été renouvelé ; Phytocontrol a investi plus de 2 millions d’euros en 2018, dans cette technologie de pointe.
« Avec cet agrandissement, nous possédons une capacité d’analyses plus importante ; de plus, grâce à notre exigence d’innovation permanente, nous renforçons et adaptons sans cesse notre savoir-faire historique et notre cœur de métier », commente Eric Capodanno, Directeur Scientifique de Phytocontrol.

 70 invités institutionnels et partenaires historiques ont participé à l’évènement
L’extension du laboratoire a été inaugurée sous l’égide de Carole Delga, Présidente de la Région Occitanie, de Yvan Lachaud, Président de Nîmes Métropole et de tous les partenaires financiers, institutionnels et industriels de Phytocontrol.

« Nous sommes fiers d’accueillir dans nos locaux les partenaires qui nous soutiennent depuis nos débuts, de leur montrer nos installations dernière génération et de partager avec eux notre enthousiasme et nos projets pour le futur », a déclaré Mikaël Bresson, Président de Phytocontrol Group.

En effet, ce fut l’occasion de rappeler la fidélité de Phytocontrol à son territoire gardois et particulièrement à la ville de Nîmes où le laboratoire est implanté depuis toujours et compte s’y développer : à l’horizon 2021, Phytocontrol a pour objectif de créer dans le Gard, un grand centre européen d’expertise sur l’authenticité des aliments.
Dans un avenir encore plus proche, le groupe a prévu de mettre en place une formation BTS orientée contrôles et analyses, en collaboration avec la Région Occitanie, le Rectorat, la CCI du Gard, Nîmes Métropole et les laboratoires des grandes industries gardoises, afin de pourvoir la cinquantaine de postes ouverts chaque année, notamment dans le cadre du développement du département hydrologie engagé dans les plans de surveillance régionaux et nationaux.

Ressources externes

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais