20.2 C
Paris
Friday, July 1, 2022
- publicity -

Prad, a specialist in decoration on glass and aluminium bottles for beauty, is celebrating its 50th anniversary.

Publicity

Fifty years after its creation, Prad is still a French and independent company, now specialized in the decoration of recyclable glass and aluminum containers. Chanel, Coach, Diptyque, Lalique, Parfums de Marly and many other prestigious brands are among its references.

Prad pursues its ambition of innovation and development in strict compliance with its quality and CSR policies by investing and developing new technologies associated with metallization and strengthening its R&D, in order to maintain a high level of satisfaction with its customers.

PRAD metallization on glass and aluminum beauty 1- Packaging - Product info

Prad masters the following key technologies: liquid metallization, lacquering, laser finishing and screen printing, pad printing and hot stamping techniques. Used individually or in combination, they allow a wide range of renderings, shades, color and/or material effects, and extreme precision of strokes. The decorations made, of an irreproachable quality, seduce the eye as much as they encourage touch, and accompany the brands in the sensory experience they wish to offer to consumers.

The company relies on its recent equipment, practices and industrial processes that respect the environment, enhanced by the professionalism and involvement of its team, oriented towards customer satisfaction. The company adheres to the Industry of the Future 2.0 programme of the Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Region and is an active member of the UN Global Compact Programme.

Prad, pioneer

Gérard and Marie-Anne Béranger created Prad in 1972. Initially, the vocation of the company is the decoration of the caps of perfume bottles and cosmetic jars. At the instigation of a customer, the company developed glass metallization varnishes and became a specialist in glass metallization.

Aware of the creative and industrial advantages of varnishing glass bottles, Gérard Béranger invented glass lacquering in the 1980s. This innovation is materialized by the launch of Rose Cardin, the first line of lacquered bottles of a selective perfume.

In 1998, Nina Ricci perfumes entrusted Prad with the realization of the complete decoration of the Deci Delà perfume consisting of a lacquering in several colors and a relief screen print, a new innovation signed Prad.

By successively integrating the different printing techniques, Prad offers a very wide range of organic finishing processes. Always eager to develop its know-how through useful and environmentally friendly technologies, the company innovated once again in 2009 by developing a liquid metallization process that gives metallized coatings all possible shades of transparency and gradient, in gloss or satin and in a vast universe of colors.

Since 2016, the company has been managed by Bruno Pierrain, its current owner.

External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

26.2 C
Paris
mardi 16 août 2022
- publicité -

Prad, spécialiste de la décoration sur flacons de verre et d’aluminium destinés à la beauté fête ses 50 ans.

Publicité

Cinquante ans après sa création, Prad est toujours une entreprise française et indépendante, désormais spécialisée dans le décor de contenants recyclables en verre et en aluminium. Chanel, Coach, Diptyque, Lalique, Parfums de Marly et bien d’autres marques prestigieuses comptent parmi ses références.

Prad poursuit son ambition d’innovation et de développement dans le strict respect de ses politiques qualité et RSE en investissant et développant de nouvelles technologies associées à la métallisation et en renforçant sa R&D, afin de maintenir un niveau de satisfaction élevé auprès de ses clients.

PRAD métallisation sur verre et aluminium beauté 1- Packaging - Info produits

Prad maîtrise les technologies clés suivantes : la métallisation liquide, le laquage, la finition laser et les techniques de sérigraphie, tampographie et marquage à chaud. Utilisées individuellement ou combinées, elles permettent un large éventail de rendus, de nuances, d’effets de couleur et/ou de matière, et une extrême précision des traits. Les décors réalisés, d’une qualité irréprochable, séduisent le regard autant qu’ils incitent au toucher, et accompagnent les marques dans l’expérience sensorielle qu’elles souhaitent offrir aux consommateurs.

L’entreprise s’appuie sur son équipement récent, ses pratiques et ses process industriels respectueux de l’environnement, valorisés par le professionnalisme et l’implication de son équipe, orientée satisfaction client. La société adhère au programme Industrie du futur 2.0 de la Région Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes et est membre actif du Programme UN Global Compact.

Prad, pionnier

Gérard et Marie-Anne Béranger créent la société Prad en 1972. Initialement, la vocation de l’entreprise est la décoration des bouchages de flacons de parfums et de pots cosmétiques. Sous l’impulsion d’un client, l’entreprise met au point les vernis de métallisation pour verre et devient spécialiste de la métallisation sur verre.

Conscient des atouts créatifs et industriels que revêt le vernissage des flacons en verre, Gérard Béranger invente le laquage sur verre dans les années 1980. Cette innovation se concrétise par le lancement de Rose Cardin, première ligne de flacons laqués d’un parfum sélectif.

En 1998, les parfums Nina Ricci confient à Prad la réalisation du décor complet du parfum Deci Delà consistant en un laquage en plusieurs couleurs et une sérigraphie relief, nouvelle innovation signée Prad.

En intégrant successivement les différentes techniques d’impression, Prad offre ainsi une très large gamme de procédés organiques de finitions. Toujours désireuse de faire évoluer ses savoir-faire grâce à des technologies utiles et respectueuses de l’environnement, l’entreprise innove une nouvelle fois en 2009 en mettant au point un procédé de métallisation liquide qui confère aux revêtements métallisés toutes les nuances possibles de transparence et de dégradé, en brillant ou en satiné et dans un vaste univers de couleurs.

Depuis 2016, la société est dirigée par Bruno Pierrain, son propriétaire actuel.

Publicité
Ressources externes

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X