site-industries-cosmetiques A cover of Industries Cosmétiques magazine
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- advertising -

First results of the e-Cosmetic 360 trade show

Cosmetic 360, the international innovation trade show for the perfumery and cosmetics industry, was held in its exclusively digital edition on October 12 and 13: e-Cosmetic 360 is the first milestone in the Semaine de la Relance cosmétique, followed by the États Généraux de la cosmétique on October 15, 2020.

Under the banner of "innovation with a conscience", this exceptional edition was marked by the changes taking place in the industry, the major contemporary social and environmental challenges, and the particular resonance of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The first results are :

More than 100 innovations in products, raw materials, services and technologies for 3 major trends that emerged this year:

1. Green beauty, eco-consciousness
2. Beauty tech, connected awareness
3. Test performance, deep awareness

New non-contact technologies, new formulations for skin sensitivity caused by wearing masks, new organic skincare products, alternatives to petrochemicals, the creation of new biosourced and zero-waste packaging, the development of short circuits and upcycling, the invention of personalized refills, new connected objects and AI, digital solutions for the factory of the future...and many other innovations from the industry have marked the dynamic of exploration and reinvention of cosmetics.

The e-Cosmetic 360 digital platform will remain accessible until October 27, for further professional exchanges and replay of conferences and webinars.
A successful 4.0 event: AI, webinars, chats, videos, e-totems, based on a rich and intuitive digital platform, were all on hand to stimulate and increase interaction between players located all over the world.
Exhibitors were able to offer virtual showcases of their innovations, making their discovery even more immersive. Visitors were able to browse the show floor, discover each innovation, interact with the exhibitors of their choice, and take part in the many instructive webinars and conferences held over the two days.

The 1st edition figures are :

- Over 55 % international exhibitors
- 67 countries represented at the event
- 21,800 interactions established on the platform (number of contacts and appointments established, number of unique views of exhibitor stands, number of unique views of exhibitor conferences and webinars)*.
- 110 exhibitors including: a majority of SMEs, 16 start-ups, major groups (L'Oréal, LVMH, Dachser, Hitachi, Veeva...), CNRS and university laboratories.

e-COSMETIC 360 is one of the few trade shows in the industry to have been held in its entirety in 2020, since the Cosmetic Valley competitiveness cluster - the event's organizer - decided well in advance to switch to a digital format, thereby retaining its DNA of creation and collective emulation, while adding the added value of digital technology. The show hopes to return in 2021 in its face-to-face version on October 13 and 14, and registrations are already open.

e-COSMETIC 360 Awards :

The e-COSMETIC 360 Awards 2020 recognized the finest innovations presented at the e-show by exhibitors in each of the following areas of innovation: products, raw materials, services, technologies.

The winners of the e-COSMETIC 360 Awards are :

1. Raw materials category: HERBAROM, French company
2. Product category: JANGUP SYSTEM, Korean company
3. Service category: KAIOSID, Swiss company
4. Tech category: PERFECT CORP, Taiwanese company

New for 2020, the e-EXHIBITOR prize for generating the most contacts was awarded to GBC - Global Beauty Consulting, a French company.

External resources

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A vibrant advertisement for Croda Beauty featuring a close-up of orange flowers with a blurred background effect and the text "Croda Beauty, intelligent science to improve life" now includes Phytess.

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

Premier bilan du salon e-Cosmetic 360

Coloration de cheveux - Peau

Cosmetic 360, le salon international de l’innovation de la filière Parfumerie-Cosmétique, s’est tenu dans son édition exclusivement digitale les 12 et 13 octobre derniers : e-Cosmetic 360 est le premier jalon de la Semaine de la Relance cosmétique, qui est suivi des États Généraux de la cosmétique le 15 octobre 2020.

Sous l’étendard de « l’innovation en pleine conscience », cette édition exceptionnelle aura été marquée par les mutations à l’oeuvre de la filière, les grands enjeux contemporains sociétaux et environnementaux, ainsi que la résonance particulière du contexte de pandémie COVID-19.

Les premiers éléments de bilan sont :

Plus de 100 innovations produits, matières premières, services et technologies pour 3 grands tendances qui se sont dessinées cette année :

1. La green beauty, éco-conscience
2. La beauty tech, conscience connectée
3. La performance des tests, deep conscience

Nouvelles technologies sans contact, nouvelles formulations pour la sensibilité de la peau due au port du masque, nouveaux soins biologiques, alternatives à la pétrochimie, création de nouveaux packagings biosourcés et zéro déchets, développement des circuits courts et de l’upcycling, invention de recharges personnalisées, nouveaux objets connectés et IA, solutions numériques pour l’usine du futur…et maintes innovations de la filière ont jalonnées la dynamique d’exploration et de réinvention de la cosmétique.

La plateforme digitale e-Cosmetic 360 reste encore accessible jusqu’au 27 octobre, pour poursuivre les échanges professionnels et profiter du replay des conférences et webinars.
Un rendez-vous 4.0 pleinement réussi : IA, webinars, chats, vidéos, e-totems, sur la base d’une plateforme digitale riche et intuitive, ont été au rendez-vous pour stimuler et augmenter les interactions entre les acteurs situés partout dans le monde.
Les exposants ont pu offrir des vitrines virtuelles de leurs innovations, rendant plus immersives leur découverte. Les visiteurs ont pu quant à eux naviguer au coeur du salon, découvrir chaque innovation, rentrer en interaction avec les exposants de leur choix, participer aux nombreux et instructifs webinars et conférences tout au long de ces deux journées.

Les 1ers chiffres de l’édition sont :

• Plus de 55 % d’exposants internationaux
• 67 pays représentés à l’événement
• 21 800 interactions établies sur la plateforme (nombre de contacts et rendez-vous établis, nombre de vues uniques des stands exposants, nombre de vues uniques des conférences et webinaires exposants)*
• 110 exposants parmi lesquels : une majorité de PME, 16 start-up, de grands groupes (L’Oréal, LVMH, Dachser, Hitachi, Veeva…), le CNRS et des laboratoires universitaires.

e-COSMETIC 360 est l’un des rares salons filière à s’être tenu en 2020 dans sa version intégrale, puisque fort d’une décision très en amont de basculer en digital, le pôle de compétitivité Cosmetic Valley – organisateur de l’événement – a su conserver son ADN de création et d’émulation collective, en y ajoutant la plus-value du digital. Le salon escompte revenir en 2021 dans sa version présentielle le 13 et 14 octobre, les inscriptions sont d’ailleurs d’ores et déjà ouvertes.

e-COSMETIC 360 Awards :

Les e-COSMETIC 360 Awards 2020 ont distingué les plus belles innovations présentées sur le e-salon par les exposants dans chacun des domaines d’innovation suivants : produits, matières premières, services, technologies.

Les lauréats e-COSMETIC 360 Awards sont :

1. Catégorie matières premières : HERBAROM, entreprise Française
2. Catégorie produits : JANGUP SYSTEM, entreprise Coréenne
3. Catégorie service : KAIOSID, entreprise Suisse
4. Catégorie tech : PERFECT CORP, entreprise Taiwanaise

La nouveauté 2020 en lien avec la digitalisation du salon cette année, le prix e-EXPOSANT, générant le plus de contacts, a été attribué à GBC – Global Beauty Consulting, entreprise Française.

X