-0.5 C
Paris
Thursday February 9th, 2023
- publicity -

Croda announces collaboration with Entekno

Croda is proud to announce its collaborative partnership with Entekno Materials, which is beginning a radical change in sun protection. With an investment of 1.5 million pounds in Entekno Materials, Croda becomes a minority shareholder as well as the company's exclusive path to the cosmetics market. They will also become a research and development partner, focused on innovation and the marketing of unique, natural and safe inorganic solar filters. 

Entekno Materials is an innovative Turkish company focused on developing a "new generation of particle technology." "We combine scientific excellence with creativity, honesty and integrity. In addition, we foster a strong sense of responsibility and faith in a better future," says Professor Ender Suvaci, founder and technical director of Entekno Materials. "We are excited to partner with Croda, together we will create significant changes in the field of sun protection, now and in the future." 

The first phase of the partnership is to offer the Solaveil TM MicNo range of mineral solar filters®. Croda will launch these on the market in the coming months. This range offers exceptional performance and benefits of high protection and transparency, attributed to the unique structure of ZnO's micro-platelets. The range consists of powders and dispersals coated and uncoated, validated COSMOS for some of these filters. 

Driven by its raison d'être of using "Science Intelligently to Improve Life," Croda addresses some of the greatest challenges facing the world today and is committed to making a positive impact on "climate, earth and people" by 2030. Croda's raison d'être is perfectly aligned with Entekno's ethics. Both companies recognize the synergies their partnership offers to such an important sector of the cosmetics industry. 

 One of Croda's main goals as part of its "Positive Population" commitment is to protect at least 60 million people a year from potential skin cancer through its UV protection ingredients. The use of "Science Intelligently, an ongoing commitment to innovation and collaborative partnerships like this one are essential to achieving this goal," says Jennifer Hart, Global Executive Director of Croda's Beauty Effects business. "We are excited about the future of sunscreen and the innovative solutions that Croda and Entekno Materials will bring together." 

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

8.6 C
Paris
samedi 26 novembre 2022
- publicité -

Croda annonce sa collaboration avec Entekno

Croda est fier d’annoncer son partenariat collaboratif avec Entekno Materials, qui amorce un changement radical dans la protection solaire. Avec un investissement de 1,5 million de livres sterling dans Entekno Materials, Croda devient un actionnaire minoritaire ainsi que la voie exclusive de la société pour le marché cosmétique. Ils deviendront également un partenaire de R&D, axé sur l’innovation et la mise sur le marché de filtres solaires inorganiques uniques, naturels et sûrs. 

Entekno Materials est une société turque innovante axée sur le développement d’une « nouvelle génération de technologie de particules ». « Nous combinons l’excellence scientifique avec la créativité, l’honnêteté et l’intégrité. De plus nous favorisons un fort sentiment de responsabilité et de foi en un avenir meilleur », déclare le professeur Ender Suvaci, fondateur et directeur technique d’Entekno Materials. « Nous sommes ravis de travailler en partenariat avec Croda, ensemble, nous créerons des changements importants dans le domaine de la protection solaire, aujourd’hui et demain. » 

La première phase du partenariat est de proposer la gamme de filtres solaires minéraux Solaveil TM MicNo®. Croda lancera ces derniers sur le marché au cours des prochains mois. Cette gamme offre des performances et bénéfices exceptionnels de haute protection et transparence, attribués à la structure unique des micros-plaquettes de ZnO. La gamme se compose de poudres et dispersions enrobées et non enrobées, validés COSMOS pour certains de ces filtres. 

Poussé par sa raison d’être d’utiliser la « Science Intelligemment pour améliorer la Vie », Croda relève certains des plus grands défis auxquels le monde est confronté aujourd’hui et s’est engagé à avoir un impact positif sur « le climat, la terre et la population» d’ici 2030. La raison d’être de Croda est parfaitement alignée à l’éthique d’Entekno. Les deux sociétés reconnaissent les synergies que leur partenariat offre à un secteur si important de l’industrie de la cosmétique. 

 L’un des principaux objectifs de Croda dans le cadre de son engagement « Population Positif » est de protéger via ses ingrédients de protection contre les rayons UV, au moins 60 millions de personnes par an contre un potentiel cancer de la peau. L’utilisation de «La Science Intelligemment, un engagement continu en faveur de l’innovation et des partenariats collaboratifs, comme celui-ci, sont essentiels pour atteindre cet objectif», déclare Jennifer Hart, directrice générale mondiale de l’activité Beauty Effects de Croda. «Nous sommes ravis de l’avenir de la protection solaire et des solutions innovantes que Croda et Entekno Materials apporteront ensemble. » 

Publicité
Ressources externes

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter