32 C
Paris
Friday August 12th, 2022
- publicity -

Quadpack builds partnerships and expands in Asia

Publicity

Quadpack, the international manufacturer and supplier of packaging for beauty products, has designated Korean packaging manufacturer LM as an "official partner of Quadpack", to help it accelerate its penetration into the Asian market. Following the agreement with Yuga in China announced in February, Quadpack is building partnerships according to a new regional operating model, designed to promote the construction of the Quadpack brand, increase market share, improve local service and share its values with its stakeholders.

Raj Savji, Managing Director – Asia Pacific at Quadpack, explains: "The major Asian packaging markets are measured in billions of euros. Korea alone is worth EUR 1.1 billion. To conquer this region and achieve the objectives of our 2020-2025 business strategy, we rely on our trusted partners. Bringing shared values, complementary strengths and established reputations, these key industry colleagues will expand our reach and enrich our service by enabling us to deliver solutions in and for the region. »

A number of key attributes are required to qualify among the selection of partners considered as part of the expansion of its overall network. These include sustainable processes, being a leader in your category, an impeccable reputation, customer reach and added value in manufacturing or accessing new market segments.

LM, based in Seoul, Korea, is a well-established packaging manufacturer with a strong presence in the dermatological skin care sector. It has first-level facilities to produce, assemble and decorate components of Quadpack's QLine portfolio of intelligent and modular solutions. Yuga, based near Shanghai, China, already manufactures selected components from the QLine range. Together with Quadpack's European plants, these partners will enable the company to strengthen its offer and meet the needs of the Asian market.

As the network of partners grows, Quadpack aims to expand its QLine portfolio with solutions designed for the local market with the help of its partners, and if possible with joint creations and collaborative innovations.

Quadpack's presence in the Asia-Pacific region also includes an office in Tokyo, Japan, inaugurated a year ago. With a growing team, he builds relationships and fosters partnerships in this key Asian market. The Melbourne office is the oldest in the region. It serves Australia and New Zealand on-line and envisages the establishment of local storage and manufacturing sites to accelerate time-to-market and reduce the carbon footprint.

This operational model based on formal partnerships will be considered for other regions to complement direct sales and help desk. However, historically, growth through partnership is not a new fact for Quadpack. Rather, it is a return to the roots.

"Collaboration is in our DNA," says Tim Eaves, CEO of Quadpack. Quadpack started its business as a partnership of three companies in 2003: Belcos Packaging, Lenglart Packaging and Gadbrooke Packaging, each working with partners globally. In fact, the managing director of LM, Michael Lim, is one of my oldest contacts at Belcos, a relationship that dates back almost twenty years. I am delighted to renew our friendship and welcome our new partner in the Quadpack family. » 

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Quadpack noue des partenariats et se développe en Asie

Quadpack, le fabricant et fournisseur international d’emballages destinés aux produits de beauté, a désigné le fabricant d’emballage coréen LM en tant que « partenaire officiel de Quadpack », pour l’aider à accélérer sa pénétration sur le marché asiatique. Suivant l’accord passé avec Yuga en Chine annoncé en février, Quadpack établit des partenariats selon un nouveau modèle opérationnel régional, conçu pour favoriser la construction de la marque Quadpack, augmenter la part de marché, améliorer le service local et partager ses valeurs avec ses parties prenantes. 

Raj Savji, Managing Director – Asia Pacific chez Quadpack, explique : « les grands marchés de l’emballage asiatiques se mesurent en milliards d’euros. La Corée à elle seule vaut 1,1 milliard d’euros. Pour conquérir cette région et atteindre les objectifs de notre stratégie commerciale 2020-2025, nous nous reposons sur nos partenaires de confiance. Apportant des valeurs communes, des forces complémentaires et des réputations établies, ces collègues clés de l’industrie élargiront notre portée et enrichiront notre service en nous permettant de livrer des solutions dans la région et pour la région. »

Un certain nombre d’attributs clés sont requis pour pouvoir se qualifier parmi la sélection des partenaires envisagés dans le cadre de l’élargissement de son réseau global. Parmi ceux-ci figurent les processus durables, le fait d’être leader dans sa catégorie, une réputation impeccable, la portée client et la valeur ajoutée en matière de fabrication ou d’accès à de nouveaux segments de marché. 

LM, basé à Séoul, en Corée, est un fabricant d’emballage bien établi bénéficiant d’une forte présence dans le secteur des soins de la peau dermatologiques. Il dispose d’installations de premier niveau pour produire, assembler et décorer des composants du portefeuille QLine de Quadpack de solutions intelligentes et modulaires. Yuga, basé à proximité de Shanghai, en Chine, fabrique déjà des composants sélectionnés de la gamme QLine. Conjointement avec les usines européennes de Quadpack, ces partenaires permettront à la société de renforcer son offre et de répondre aux besoins du marché asiatique. 

Tandis que le réseau de partenaires se développe, Quadpack vise à élargir son portefeuille QLine avec des solutions conçues pour le marché local avec l’aide de ses partenaires, et si possible avec des créations communes et des innovations collaboratives. 

La présence de Quadpack dans la région Asie-Pacifique inclut également un bureau à Tokyo, au Japon, inauguré il y a un an. Avec une équipe en pleine croissance, il établit des relations et favorise des partenariats sur ce marché asiatique clé. Le bureau de Melbourne est le plus ancien de la région. Il sert l’Australie et la Nouvelle-Zélande en direct et envisage l’établissement de sites d’entreposage et de fabrication locaux pour accélérer le délai de commercialisation et diminuer l’empreinte carbone. 

Ce modèle opérationnel basé sur des partenariats officiels sera envisagé pour d’autres régions afin de compléter les ventes directes et le service d’assistance. Cependant, sur le plan historique, la croissance par le partenariat n’est pas un fait nouveau pour Quadpack. Il s’agit plutôt d’un retour aux sources. 

« La collaboration est dans notre ADN, affirme Tim Eaves, CEO de Quadpack. Quadpack a démarré ses activités sous la forme d’un partenariat de trois sociétés en 2003 : Belcos Packaging, Lenglart Packaging et Gadbrooke Packaging, chacune travaillant avec des partenaires à l’échelle mondiale. En réalité, le directeur général de LM, Michael Lim, est l’un de mes plus anciens contacts de Belcos, une relation qui date d’il y a presque vingt ans. Je suis ravi de renouveler notre amitié et souhaite la bienvenue à notre nouveau partenaire dans la famille Quadpack. »