Seelab, The measurement of appearance at the service of cosmetic innovation

Cosmetics industry - spectrophotometer

Seelab is partnering with the Bio-EC Laboratory and the University of Cergy-Pontoise to bring innovations in skin cosmetics through appearance measurement and its GP150 spectrophotometer.

The project with Bio-EC consists of implementing, on a population of volunteers, a method of objectification of the radiance of the complexion, by obtaining in a single, fast and repeatable measure two parameters characteristic of brightness: color and shine, thanks to the direct measurement of the BRDF. The expected result is proof of the effectiveness of a skincare cream. On the other hand, the project with the SATIE laboratory at the University of Cergy Pontoise makes available to the cosmetic industry, in the Cosmetomics platform, DIRECT measurement devices of BRDF (brightness and color) of Seelab for application to the characterization and objectification of the appearance of cosmetic products, their components and their performance, in vivo and in vitro. For study services based on innovative measures, manufacturers can contact The Cosmetomics.
Guillaume Turpin, Managing Director of Seelab, said: "For a designer of measuring instruments like Seelab, working with the Bio-EC laboratory allows us to develop methods of measuring trades applied to the highly promising field of cosmetics. On the other hand, with the University of Cergy-Pontoise and its Cosmetomics platform, Seelab is in contact with a laboratory always close to the industry, with a broad application scope. This allows Seelab to showcase its today's technologies and prepare the measurement instruments of tomorrow. »

Elian Lati, Managing Director of Bio-EC, notes that "the use of Seelab's GP150 opens the door to new studies on the objectification of the appearance and performance of cosmetic products."

Seelab is a French designer and manufacturer of appearance measurement and analysis solutions.
Seelab, and appearance characterization: Seelab's GP spectrophotometer is the only portable device to combine brightness measurement and color measurement, via direct BRDF measurement from multiple angles. This gives objective and encrypted access to these characteristic aspect settings.

Seelab, La mesure de l’aspect au service de l’innovation cosmétique

Seelab s’associe au Laboratoire Bio-EC et à l’Université de Cergy- Pontoise afin d’apporter des innovations dans les produits cosmétiques pour la peau grâce à la mesure de l’aspect et son spectrophotomètre GP150.

Le projet avec Bio-EC consiste à mettre en œuvre, sur une population de volontaires, une méthode d’objectivation de l’éclat du teint, grâce à l’obtention en une mesure unique, rapide et répétable de deux paramètres caractéristiques de l’éclat : la couleur et la brillance, grâce à la mesure directe de la BRDF. Le résultat attendu est la preuve de l’efficacité d’une crème de soin. D’autre part, le projet avec le laboratoire SATIE à l’Université de Cergy Pontoise permet de mettre à disposition de l’industrie cosmétique, dans la plate-forme Cosmetomics , des appareils de mesure directe de BRDF (brillance et couleur) de Seelab pour application à la caractérisation et à l’objectivation de l’aspect des produits cosmétiques, de leurs composants et de leurs performances, in vivo et in vitro. Pour des prestations d’études basées sur des mesures innovantes, les industriels peuvent contacter la Cosmetomics.
Guillaume Turpin, directeur général de Seelab, a déclaré : « Pour un concepteur d’instruments de mesure comme Seelab, la collaboration avec le laboratoire Bio-EC permet de mettre au point des méthodes de mesure Métiers appliquées au domaine très porteur des cosmétiques. D’un autre côté, avec l’Université de Cergy-Pontoise et sa plate-forme Cosmetomics, Seelab est en contact avec un laboratoire toujours proche de l’industrie, avec un large scope applicatif. Cela permet à Seelab de mettre en valeur ses technologies d’aujourd’hui et de préparer les instruments de mesure de demain. »

M. Elian Lati, directeur général du laboratoire Bio-EC constate de son côté que « l’utilisation du GP150 de Seelab ouvre le champ à de nouvelles études portant sur l’objectivation de l’aspect et les performances des produits cosmétiques. »

Seelab est un concepteur et fabricant français de solutions de mesure et d’analyse de l’apparence.
Seelab, et la caractérisation de l’aspect : le spectrophotomètre GP développé par Seelab est le seul appareil portable à combiner mesure de la brillance et mesure de la couleur, via la mesure directe de BRDF sous plusieurs angles. Ceci donne un accès objectif et chiffré à ces paramètres caractéristiques de l’aspect.

X