4.3 C
Paris
Tuesday December 6th, 2022
- publicity -

Silab further improves its EcoVadis score

The EcoVadis rating platform has once again rewarded SilabB's CSR policy with Gold status.

Year after year, Silab reinforces its commitment to CSR, an investment that is reflected in a constant improvement in its EcoVadis score. In 2022, the company scored 74/100 (compared to 73/100 in 2021 and 2020 and 69/100 in 2019) and obtained for the first time an "advanced" level on all the areas evaluated (Environment, Social & Human Rights, Ethics and Responsible Purchasing). This result places Silab in the top 2% of the companies best rated by EcoVadis.

Xavier GAILLARD, Deputy Chief Strategy Officer at Silab, comments: " We welcome this new rating with satisfaction, while being aware of our room for improvement. This increase in score illustrates the proactive and sustainable CSR strategy implemented by Silab and reflects a common commitment from management and all the teams, of which we can be proud. However, this increase unfortunately does not allow us to maintain the Platinum level of the previous two years, EcoVadis having strengthened its requirements by placing the minimum threshold of this category at 75/100. The optimization levers have been clearly identified and we intend to continue our involvement in a dynamic of continuous improvement, in particular as part of our Actively Caring program, which sets clear and ambitious objectives for the next five years in terms of sustainable development ."

The details of this program as well as the annual report gathering all the actions carried out by the company (in terms of sustainable strategy, development of human potential, responsible sourcing, preserved environment and community support) can be found on its website.

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Charles River offers new articles and a webinar on his dedicated page!I am looking that up !

11.7 C
Paris
jeudi 29 septembre 2022
- publicité -

Silab améliore encore son score EcoVadis

Publicité

La plateforme de notation EcoVadis a de nouveau récompensé la politique RSE de SilabB en lui attribuant le statut Gold.

Année après année, Silab renforce son engagement en matière de RSE, un investissement qui se traduit notamment par une amélioration constante de son score EcoVadis. En 2022, l’entreprise a ainsi décroché la note de 74/100 (contre 73/100 en 2021 et 2020 et 69/100 en 2019) et a obtenu pour la première fois un niveau « avancé » sur l’ensemble des domaines évalués (Environnement, Social & Droits de l’Homme, Éthique et Achats responsables). Ce résultat place ainsi Silab dans le top 2% des entreprises les mieux notées par EcoVadis.

Xavier GAILLARD, Directeur général délégué à la stratégie chez Silab, commente : « Nous accueillons cette nouvelle notation avec satisfaction, tout en étant conscients de notre marge de progrès. Cette hausse de score illustre bel et bien la stratégie volontariste et durable mise en place par Silab en matière de RSE et reflète un engagement commun, de la Direction et de l’ensemble des équipes, dont nous pouvons être fiers. Pour autant, cette augmentation ne nous permet malheureusement pas de nous maintenir au niveau Platinum des deux années précédentes, EcoVadis ayant renforcé ses exigences en plaçant le seuil minimal de cette catégorie à 75/100. Les leviers d’optimisation ont été clairement identifiés et nous entendons bien poursuivre notre implication dans une dynamique d’amélioration continue, dans le cadre notamment de notre programme Actively Caring, qui fixe des objectifs clairs et ambitieux pour les cinq prochaines années en matière de développement durable ».

Les détails de ce programme ainsi que le rapport annuel rassemblant l’ensemble des actions menées par l’entreprise (en termes de stratégie durable, de développement du potentiel humain, d’approvisionnements responsables, d’environnement préservé et de soutien des communautés) peuvent être retrouvés sur son site internet.

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

X