12.7 C
Paris
Thursday, October 6, 2022
- publicity -

Albéa commits to reducing its absolute carbon emissions by 46% by 2030

Publicity

As part of its overall strategy, Albéa unveils its roadmap on climate change. Aligned with the recommendations of the Science Based Target initiative, the company is committed to reducing its absolute carbon emissions by 46% on direct and indirect emissions by 2030.

For fifteen years, Albéa has placed sustainable development and CSR at the heart of its activity. This translates, among other things, into a constant commitment to reduce ghg emissions and develop circular packaging solutions with low environmental impact. This year, to accelerate its transition, the company revised its 2030 carbon emissions targets to support the stabilization of global temperature at +1.5°C. For the group, this translates concretely into a 46% reduction in its GHG emissions on scopes 1 (direct emissions) and 2 (indirect and energy-related emissions) by 2030 (versus 2019) with different levers of action.

The first is the reduction of its electricity consumption. This accounts for 95% of scope 1 and 2 emissions. Over the past 10 years, Albéa has set up a network of energy experts at its 31 sites to make improvements. A dedicated annual budget will support this ongoing effort.

The second lever of action is green energy. An important milestone was reached in 2020 thanks to the purchase of energy certificate attributes (EAC): since then, 39% of the electricity used by Albéa worldwide is renewable. Albéa is now evaluating PPAs (Power Purchase Agreements) and on-site solar solutions as a long-term project.

In addition to this commitment on scopes 1 and 2, Albéa is actively working on its scope 3 (all indirect emissions in the value chain). Through its responsible packaging program, the company aims to reduce greenhouse gas emissions during product design and production. The selection of new low-emission materials as well as the elimination of the waste stream in production systems will have a significant impact on Albéa's scope 3 in the future.

At the same time, the company continues to engage in various initiatives: A few weeks ago, Albéa signed the French Business Climate Pledge, joining companies from different sectors. This voluntary and collective initiative is another step towards a low-carbon economy and an opportunity to amplify the impact of innovative solutions to combat climate change.

External resources
albea-group.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

site-industries-cosmetiques Une couverture du magazine Industries Cosmétiques
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- publicité -

Albéa s’engage à réduire ses émissions absolues de carbone de 46 % d’ici 2030

Dans le cadre de sa stratégie globale, Albéa dévoile sa feuille de route sur le changement climatique. Alignée sur les recommandations de l’initiative Science Based Target, l’entreprise s’engage à réduire ses émissions absolues de carbone de 46 % sur émissions directes et indirectes d’ici 2030.

Depuis quinze ans, Albéa a placé le développement durable et la RSE au cœur de son activité. Cela se traduit, entre autres, par un engagement constant à réduire ses émissions de GES et à développer des solutions d’emballages circulaires et à faible impact environnemental. Cette année, pour accélérer sa transition, l’entreprise a révisé ses objectifs d’émissions de carbone à l’horizon 2030 pour soutenir la stabilisation de la température mondiale à +1,5°C. Pour le groupe, cela se traduit concrètement par une réduction de 46 % de ses émissions de GES sur les scopes 1 (émissions directes)  et 2 (émissions indirectes et liées à l’énergie) d’ici 2030 (versus 2019) avec différents leviers d’action.

Le premier est la réduction de sa consommation d’électricité. Celle-ci représente 95 % des émissions des scopes 1 et 2. Au cours des 10 dernières années, Albéa a mis en place un réseau d’experts en énergie sur ses 31 sites afin d’apporter des améliorations. Un budget annuel dédié permettra de soutenir cet effort continu.

Le deuxième levier d’action est l’énergie verte. Une étape importante a été franchie en 2020 grâce à l’achat d’attributs de certificats énergétiques (EAC) : depuis, 39% de l’électricité utilisée par Albéa dans le monde est renouvelable. Albéa évalue maintenant les PPA (Power Purchase Agreement) et les solutions solaires sur site comme un projet à long terme.

Outre cet engagement sur les scopes 1 et 2, Albéa travaille activement sur son scope 3 (toutes les émissions indirectes dans la chaîne de valeur). Grâce à son programme d’emballage responsable, l’entreprise vise la réduction des émissions de gaz à effet de serre lors de la conception des produits et de la production. La sélection de nouveaux matériaux à faibles émissions ainsi que la suppression du flux des déchets dans les systèmes de production auront un impact significatif sur le scope 3 d’Albéa à l’avenir.

Parallèlement, l’entreprise continue de s’engager dans différentes initiatives : Il y a quelques semaines, Albéa a signé le French Business Climate Pledge, rejoignant ainsi des entreprises de différents secteurs. Cette initiative volontaire et collective est un pas de plus vers une économie à faible émission de carbone et une opportunité d’amplifier l’impact des solutions innovantes afin de lutter contre le changement climatique.

Ressources externes
albea-group.com

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais