27.1 C
Paris
Tuesday August 9th, 2022
- publicity -

Augros in the top 5 Prestige packaging companies

Publicity

With growth that exceeded 20% last year, Augros Cosmetic Packaging confirms its anchoring in the "TOP 5" of French packaging companies specializing in the Perfume, Luxury Cosmetics and Top Wines and Spirits market. range.
Providing a complete and integrated service, design, plastic injection and surface treatment, the family company, which is celebrating its centenary this year, announces a very ambitious action plan and very significant investments.

A new line of metallization by "sputtering" followed by a new line of automated lacquering, all for an amount of 3 million euros.
The company is part of a dynamic of permanent technical improvement. A pioneer in innovative tailor-made solutions, it confirms its lasting commitment with an advanced CSR program shared by all, as well as the project to switch from “Ecovadis Argent” to “Ecovadis Gold”.

A new sales director, Rodolphe Benouville, formerly founder of the French subsidiary of Cavalieri & Amoretti, specialist in the manufacture of boxes and mounted round boxes for perfumery, cosmetics, luxury food and spirits, has joined the group in March.

Launches and innovations

The first quarter of 2019 was marked by many new products, including the new Mercedes-Benz line for INCC Parfums with tailor-made and global development: specific color and push-button assembled automatically. An achievement that involved the two sites of the Group (Plastics in Alençon and surface treatment in Theil).

In the make-up sector, note the creation of the “Ultra Rouge” decoration by Dior, with particularly demanding complex lacquering on the aluminum case produced by the company Tesem. We can also mention the “Alien” line by Clarins produced in eight variations, without forgetting the flagship of the Sisley group, a solid PMMA pot with interior lacquering as well as its cap and white laser engraving ...

One hundred years of history to celebrate!

In 1919, the Augros company was reduced to a small workshop manufacturing steel buckles for the fashion industry located rue Oberkampf. From the 1960s under the impetus of the founder's son, Jacques Augros, it is the turn towards the plastics industry and the company becomes one of the pioneers of the revolution of glass stoppers for perfume bottles, with the famous technique known as “Plast-Emeri” developed with the glassmaker Pochet du Courval, a technique which will be followed by the “Opercule” system used by the biggest brands.
The first steps in plastics processing were a success with the development and manufacture of the first line for men by Paco Rabanne equipped with the operculum system, followed by Azzaro pour Homme, Armani, Tiffany etc.

Didier Bourgine, who has headed the company since 2001, has built the company's development on three industrial pillars: specialization in bespoke luxury, flexible process automation and total quality.
Today the Alençon site is considered to be one of the most automated entities in the sector, with an internal scrap rate of less than 1.5%. This year, the commemoration of the company's centenary will take shape with a series of celebrations and events.

Participation in the Places d'Or with the presentation of a century-old object - an innovative and collector's item in progress - will round off this rich year. Designed by a great designer in the profession, the object will reflect the perpetual creativity of the profession, all the know-how of the house and will symbolize this date so important for Augros Cosmetic Packaging.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Augros dans le top 5 des entreprises de packaging Prestige

Avec une croissance qui a dépassé les 20% l’année dernière, Augros Cosmetic Packaging confirme son ancrage dans le « TOP 5 » des entreprises de packaging françaises spécialisées sur le marché du Parfum, de la Cosmétique de luxe et des Vins et Spiritueux haut de gamme.
Assurant un service complet et intégré, conception, injection plastique et traitement de surface, la société familiale, qui fête cette année son centenaire, annonce un plan d’actions très ambitieux et des investissements très importants.

Une nouvelle ligne de métallisation par « sputtering » suivi par une nouvelle ligne de laquage automatisé, le tout pour un montant de 3 millions d’euros.
La société s’inscrit dans une dynamique d’amélioration technique  permanente. Pionnière en solutions sur-mesure innovantes, elle confirme son engagement durable avec un programme RSE avancé et partagé par tous, ainsi que le projet de passage de « Ecovadis Argent » à « Ecovadis Or ».

Un nouveau directeur commercial, Rodolphe Benouville, anciennement fondateur de la filiale française de la maison Cavalieri & Amoretti, spécialiste de la fabrication de coffrets et de boîtes rondes montés pour la parfumerie, la cosmétique, l’alimentaire de luxe et les spiritueux, a rejoint le groupe au mois de mars.

Lancements et innovations 

Le premier trimestre 2019 a été émaillé de beaucoup de nouveautés dont la nouvelle ligne Mercedes-Benz pour INCC Parfums avec un développement sur-mesure et global : couleur et poussoir spécifiques assemblés en automatique. Une réalisation qui a impliqué les deux sites du Groupe (Plasturgie à Alençon et traitement de surface au Theil).

Au niveau du secteur du maquillage, à noter la réalisation du décor « d’Ultra Rouge » de Dior, avec un laquage complexe particulièrement exigeant sur le boitier en aluminium réalisé par la société Tesem. On peut aussi citer la ligne « Alien » de Clarins réalisée en huit déclinaisons, sans oublier le fleuron du groupe Sisley, un pot en PMMA massif avec laquage intérieur ainsi que sa coiffe et gravure laser blanche…

Cent ans d’histoire à célébrer ! 

En 1919, la société Augros se résume à un petit atelier de fabrication de boucles en acier pour les métiers de la mode situé rue Oberkampf. A partir des années 1960 sous l’impulsion du fils du fondateur, Jacques Augros, c’est le virage vers la plasturgie et la société devient l’un des pionniers de la révolution des bouchons en verre des flacons de parfum, avec la fameuse technique dite « Plast-Emeri » développée avec le verrier Pochet du Courval, technique qui sera suivie par le système « Opercule » utilisé par les plus grandes marques.
Les premiers pas en plasturgie sont un succès avec le développement et la fabrication de la première ligne pour homme de Paco Rabanne doté du système opercule puis viendront Azzaro pour Homme, Armani , Tiffany etc.

Didier Bourgine qui dirige l’entreprise depuis 2001 a bâti le développement de la société sur trois piliers industriels : la spécialisation sur le luxe sur-mesure, l’automatisation flexible des procédés et la qualité totale.
Aujourd’hui le site d’Alençon est  considéré comme l’une des entités les plus automatisées du secteur, avec un taux de rebut interne de moins de 1,5%. Cette année, la commémoration du centenaire de l’entreprise se concrétisera par une série de célébrations et événements.

La participation aux Places d’Or avec la présentation d’un objet centenaire – objet innovant et collector en cours de réalisation – viendra parfaire cette riche année. Dessiné par un grand designer de la profession, l’objet traduira la créativité perpétuelle du métier, l’ensemble des savoir-faire de la maison et symbolisera cette date si importante pour Augros Cosmetic Packaging.

Share
X