8.6 C
Paris
Saturday, November 26, 2022
- publicity -

BASF announces innovation partnership with RiKarbon on emollients derived from bio-waste

■ The partnership builds on RiKarbon Inc.'s successful R&D activities for new green emollients from biowaste for personal care formulations.

■ BASF will leverage its customer access and manufacturing capabilities to advance RiKarbon's technology and drive innovation in the personal care market.

■ Another example of Care 360° – Solutions for Sustainable Life from BASF's Care Chemicals division.

BASF and RiKarbon Inc,an American technology start-up, announce the signing of a partnership agreement for the exclusive license and commercialization of RiKarbon's proprietary technology.

RiKarbon's patented technology recycles biowaste into bio-based and biodegradable emollients for the global personal care market, supporting the industry's drive to find innovative sustainable solutions.

RiKarbon's successful R&D work demonstrated the conversion of biowaste into new, unique emollient chemical structures, while rapidly moving the technology from the laboratory scale to the pilot stage. This innovative technology makes it possible to manufacture a clear and odourless emollient that imparts excellent soft and silky sensory properties to personal care formulas. BASF intends to bring RiKarbon technology in-house and plans to launch the first solutions on the market in 2024.

Founded in 2018, RiKarbon's innovative technologies facilitate the commercial production of renewable chemicals and high-performance ingredients, such as base oils and emollients for renewable plastics, healthcare and specialty applications. These base oils and emollients contain up to 100% sustainable carbon of biological origin. They can be used to manufacture cosmetics that meet the growing market demand and help manufacturers meet regulatory requirements.

"It has been an exciting journey to bring our technology to this point where we can partner with BASF," said Professor Basudeb Saha, President, and CEO of RiKarbon Inc. "We look forward to this intense collaboration in the months and years to come."

"With this partnership, BASF continues to demonstrate its investment in open innovation and expand its innovative offerings to its customers," said Dr. Robert Parker, Director of New Business Development and Digital Head, Care Chemicals at BASF. The results of RiKarbon's laboratory tests are very encouraging and show the potential of innovation for the personal care market."

The partnership between BASF and RiKarbon is another example of how BASF's Care Chemicals division is meeting future challenges. Sustainability, digitalisation, innovation and new approaches to working together are the key cornerstones for Care 360° – Solutions for Sustainable Living.

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

8.6 C
Paris
samedi 26 novembre 2022
- publicité -

BASF annonce un partenariat d’innovation avec RiKarbon sur les émollients dérivés des biodéchets

■ Le partenariat s’appuie sur les activités de R&D réussies de RiKarbon Inc. pour de nouveaux émollients verts issus de biodéchets pour les formulations de soins personnels.

■ BASF s’appuiera sur son accès aux clients et ses capacités de fabrication pour faire évoluer la technologie de RiKarbon et stimuler l’innovation sur le marché des soins personnels.

■ Autre exemple de Care 360° – Solutions for Sustainable Life de la division Care Chemicals de BASF.

BASF et RiKarbon Inc, une start-up technologique américaine, annoncent la signature d’un contrat de partenariat pour la licence exclusive et la commercialisation de la technologie propriétaire de RiKarbon.

La technologie brevetée de RiKarbon permet de recycler les biodéchets en émollients biosourcés et biodégradables pour le marché mondial des soins personnels, soutenant ainsi la volonté de l’industrie de trouver des solutions durables innovantes.

Les travaux de R&D menés avec succès par RiKarbon ont démontré la conversion de biodéchets en nouvelles structures chimiques émollientes uniques, tout en faisant passer rapidement la technologie de l’échelle du laboratoire au stade pilote. Cette technologie innovante permet de fabriquer un émollient clair et inodore qui confère d’excellentes propriétés sensorielles douces et soyeuses aux formules de soins personnels. BASF a l’intention d’apporter la technologie RiKarbon en interne et prévoit un lancement sur le marché des premières solutions en 2024.

Fondée en 2018, les technologies innovantes de RiKarbon facilitent la production commerciale de produits chimiques renouvelables et d’ingrédients très performants, par exemple des huiles de base et des émollients pour les plastiques renouvelables, les soins de santé et les applications spécialisées. Ces huiles de base et émollients contiennent jusqu’à 100 % de carbone durable d’origine biologique. Ils peuvent être utilisés pour fabriquer des cosmétiques qui répondent à la demande croissante du marché et aider les fabricants à satisfaire aux exigences réglementaires.

 » Ce fut un voyage passionnant pour amener notre technologie à ce point où nous pouvons nous associer à BASF,  » a déclaré le professeur Basudeb Saha, Président, et CEO de RiKarbon Inc. « Nous nous réjouissons de cette intense collaboration dans les mois et les années à venir.« 

« Avec ce partenariat, BASF continue de démontrer son investissement dans l’innovation ouverte et d’étendre ses offres innovantes à ses clients« , a déclaré le Dr Robert Parker, directeur du développement de nouvelles activités et responsable numérique, produits chimiques de soins chez BASF. « Les résultats des essais en laboratoire de RiKarbon sont très encourageants et montrent le potentiel de l’innovation pour le marché des soins personnels.« 

Le partenariat entre BASF et RiKarbon est un nouvel exemple de la manière dont la division Care Chemicals de BASF relève les défis futurs. La durabilité, la numérisation, l’innovation et les nouvelles approches de travail en commun sont les pierres angulaires clés pour Care 360° – Des solutions pour une vie durable.

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter