10.7 C
Paris
Monday, November 28, 2022
- publicity -

BASF launches Verdessence RiceTouch, a new biopolymer for a light, smooth and powdery skin feel, suitable for a wide range of personal care products

A new line is added to the Verdessence product range! BASFs Care Creations launches the new Verdessence RiceTouch biopolymer on the global market. This sensory powder of plant origin, with small particles, provides a feeling of lightness and softness to the skin and is ideal for matte type cosmetics. It is ideal for various areas of natural and organic cosmetics, including facial and body care, hair care and body cleansing, cotton cosmetics and sun care, while reducing the fat content of formulas.


Produced from non-GMO rice, Verdessence RiceTouch offers high quality and excellent oil absorption. The compatibility of the biopolymer in different formulations makes it possible to control the shine and obtain a mattifying effect. Reduced stickiness and improved spreading are additional benefits. This fluid and low dusty powder has a low microbial load. A natural and biodegradable alternative to synthetic sensory modifiers. Like the other members of the Verdessence RiceTouch family of products, seduces with its long-lasting benefits. Made from 100% renewable natural raw materials, this biopolymer is not only easily biodegradable but also does not contain preservatives. No chemical changes are required during the production process.


"Meaning is an important attribute for consumers when it comes to choosing cosmetic products. With Verdessence RiceTouch. we use one of the natural offerings of bio-sourced alternatives to synthetic sensory modifiers. We are delighted to discover an ingredient with high performance and excellent sensory properties, while meeting the demand for sustainable cosmetics," says Dr. Natafia Chudinova. marketing manager for Market Development Face/SkinCare.

Verdessence RiceTouch can be used alone or in combination with other biopolymers such as Verdessence Tara, Verdessence Alginate and Verdessence Xanthan to formulate a wide range of leave-in applications, e.g. creams and lotions, AP Deos, foundations, eye shadows, dry shampoos, and anhydrous products among others.


Verdessence brings together the company's holistic range of biopolymers for personal care applications made from sustainable raw materials. With this recently introduced brand, BASF is further expanding its portfolio of biopolymers for applyable and leave-free products and is setting a milestone in its commitment to innovate in this area. All ingredients in this portfolio are made from natural, renewable and biodegradable raw materials.

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

11.7 C
Paris
jeudi 29 septembre 2022
- publicité -

BASF lance Verdessence RiceTouch, un nouveau biopolymère pour une sensation de peau légère, lisse et poudrée, convenant à une large gamme de produits de soins personnels

Publicité

Une nouvelle ligne vient s’ajouter à la gamme de produits Verdessence ! BASFs Care Creations lance le nouveau biopolymère Verdessence RiceTouch sur le marché mondial. Cette poudre sensorielle d’origine végétale, aux particules de petite taille, procure une sensation de légèreté et de douceur à la peau et est idéale pour les cosmétiques de type mat. Elle convient parfaitement à divers domaines de la cosmétique naturelle et biologique, notamment les soins du visage et du corps, les soins capillaires et le nettoyage du corps, les cosmétiques pour le coton et les soins solaires, tout en réduisant le caractère gras des formules.


Produit à partir de riz non OGM, Verdessence RiceTouch offre une haute qualité et une excellente absorption de l’huile. La compatibilité du biopolymère dans différentes formulations permet de contrôler la brillance et d’obtenir un effet matifiant. La réduction du caractère collant et l’amélioration de l’étalement sont des avantages supplémentaires. Cette poudre fluide et peu poussiéreuse présente une faible charge microbienne. Une alternative naturelle et biodégradable aux modificateurs sensoriels synthétiques. Comme les autres membres de la famille de produits Verdessence RiceTouch, séduit grâce à ses avantages durables. Issu de matières premières naturelles 100 % renouvelables, ce biopolymère est non seulement facilement biodégradable mais ne contient pas non plus de conservateurs. Aucune modification chimique n’est nécessaire au cours du processus de production.


« Le sens est un attribut important pour les consommateurs lorsqu’il s’agit de choisir des produits cosmétiques. Avec Verdessence RiceTouch. nous utilisons l’une des offres naturelles d’alternatives bio-sourcées aux modificateurs sensoriels synthétiques. Nous sommes ravis de découvrir un ingrédient aux performances élevées et aux excellentes propriétés sensorielles, tout en répondant à la demande de produits cosmétiques durables« , déclare le Dr Natafia Chudinova. marketing manager for Market Development Face/SkinCare.

Verdessence RiceTouch peut être utilisé seul ou en combinaison avec d’autres biopolymères tels que Verdessence Tara, Verdessence Alginate et Verdessence Xanthan permettant de formuler une large gamme d’applications sans rinçage, par exemple des crèmes et des lotions, AP Déos, fonds de teint, ombres à paupières, shampooings secs, et produits anhydres entre autres.


Verdessence réunit la gamme holistique de biopolymères de la société pour les applications de soins personnels fabriqués à partir de matières premières durables. Avec cette marque récemment introduite, BASF élargit encore son portefeuille de biopolymères pour les produits à appliquer et sans rinçage et pose un jalon dans son engagement à innover dans ce domaine. Tous les ingrédients de ce portefeuille sont fabriqués à partir de matières premières naturelles, renouvelables et biodégradables.

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

X