site-industries-cosmetiques A cover of Industries Cosmétiques magazine
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- advertising -

The Cosmetic Valley competitiveness cluster mobilizes its troops in Rouen for a general assembly in solidarity and fighting spirit.

Meeting on June 28, 2022 at the Extraordinary and Ordinary General Meetings, Cosmetic Valley's members unanimously adopted all the resolutions put to them, from the modification of the cluster's bylaws and the conditions for appointing its president, to the return to the fundamentals of its business model (more than 2/3 of revenues from the private sector, mandatory surplus for the year, sales of nearly €5 million).

Marc-Antoine Jamet recalled that the 2021 financial year had seen Cosmetic Valley present on all fronts. The majority of events were held in person, with the Cosmetic 360 international cosmetics innovation trade show in Paris taking place in October, and a number of initiatives were undertaken to meet the challenges facing the industry in 3 areas:

The need to play as a team

This has always been a priority for the cluster, a society of equals between SMEs and major groups, suppliers and principals, a vector of open innovation and collaborative innovation. It has now become imperative if we are to make a success of the sector's ecological transition and face up to the economic turbulence. That's why, in partnership with the public authorities, Cosmetic Valley wants to extend the momentum launched, thanks to Agnès Pannier-Runacher, then Minister of Industry, with the creation of an industry committee specific to the sector and the états généraux de la cosmétique that the cluster organized. The cluster is now eagerly awaiting the launch of phase 5 of the cluster policy, so that its mission as national coordinator of the sector can be reinforced, its resources consolidated and new cooperative ventures established with public authorities. In this context, despite the rearguard action of a few local associations, Cosmetic Valley's objective remains to federate the international efforts of its members under the banner of a national brand, Cosmetic Valley France, and to promote, with Business France, "Made in France".

Focus on Europe

The opening of a branch office in Brussels and the launch of an S3 platform bringing together Cosmetic Valley and other European clusters that have chosen to focus on cosmetics, illustrate the cluster's determination to spearhead innovation and the cosmetics industry in Europe, at a time when many legal deadlines (changes to Reach and cosmetics regulations) will be looming in 2022.

The need to deepen regional cooperation

Following the example of the partnerships set up this year with Guyana, where Cosmetic Valley inaugurated a branch that will be an asset in its strategy to promote biodiversity, and soon with Martinique, and with Ile-de-France, the continent's leading economic region, other territories should follow in 2022, and negotiations have already been initiated in recent months with Hauts-de-France. By pursuing this territorial network, a veritable German-style industrial fabric, by taking its members international, and by driving the industry forward, Cosmetic Valley is giving itself the means, with new resources, new partners and new outlets, to maintain France's position as world leader in an increasingly competitive world.

Marc-Antoine Jamet declared: " These are difficult times, but they can and must also be times of opportunity. We need to be activists, not waiters. The city of Rouen, which hosted our cluster's annual general meeting, has reinvented itself and, while meeting the challenges of the times, has regained its appeal. This is an inspiration for Cosmetic Valley, which, together with its public and private partners, and backed by the wealth and dynamism of its members, is launching new projects to give the industry the means to succeed in its ecological, digital, geopolitical and technological transformation, in order to maintain its global leadership. My presidency has no other aims ".

External resources
Website

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A vibrant advertisement for Croda Beauty featuring a close-up of orange flowers with a blurred background effect and the text "Croda Beauty, intelligent science to improve life" now includes Phytess.

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

11.7 C
Paris
jeudi 29 septembre 2022
- publicité -

Le pôle de compétitivité Cosmetic Valley mobilise ses troupes à Rouen pour une assemblée générale solidaire et combative.

Publicité

Réunis le 28 juin 2022 en assemblée générale, extraordinaire, puis ordinaire, les adhérents de Cosmetic Valley ont adopté solidairement toutes les résolutions qui leur étaient proposées, qu’il s’agisse de la modification des statuts du pôle et des conditions de désignation de son président, ou bien du retour aux fondamentaux de son business model (+ de 2/3 de recettes provenant du secteur privé, exercice obligatoirement excédentaire, chiffre d’affaires de près de 5 M€).

Marc-Antoine Jamet a rappelé que l’exercice 2021 avait vu la présence de Cosmetic Valley sur tous les fronts. Une majorité d’événements sont ainsi revenus en présentiel, au premier rang desquels, en octobre dernier, le salon international de l’innovation cosmétique, Cosmetic 360 à Paris, nombre d’actions ont été entreprises pour relever les défis qui se posent à la filière selon 3 axes :

La nécessité de jouer collectif

Cette exigence a toujours été celle du pôle, société des égaux entre PME et grands groupes, fournisseurs et donneurs d’ordre, vecteur d’open innovation et d’innovation collaborative. Elle est devenue impérative pour réussir la transition écologique du secteur et faire front face aux turbulences économiques. C’est pourquoi, en partenariat avec les pouvoirs publics, Cosmetic Valley veut prolonger la dynamique lancée, grâce à Agnès Pannier-Runacher, alors ministre de l’Industrie, par la création d’un comité de filière propre au secteur et les états généraux de la cosmétique que le pôle avait organisés. Il attend donc avec impatience le déclenchement de la phase 5 de la politique des pôles pour que sa mission de coordinateur national de la filière soit confortée, ses moyens consolidés et de nouvelles coopérations mises en place avec les autorités publiques. Dans ce cadre, l’objectif de Cosmetic Valley reste, malgré les combats d’arrière-garde de quelques associations locales, de fédérer sous la bannière d’une marque nationale, Cosmetic Valley France, les efforts à l’international de ses adhérents et la promotion, avec Business France, du fabriqué en France.

Le cap mis sur l’Europe

L’ouverture d’une antenne à Bruxelles et le lancement d’une plateforme S3 réunissant autour de Cosmetic Valley d’autres clusters européens qui ont fait le choix de parier sur la cosmétique, illustrent la volonté du pôle d’être le fer de lance de l’innovation et de l’industrie cosmétique en Europe alors même que les échéances juridiques (évolution de Reach et de la réglementation cosmétique) y seront nombreuses en 2022.

Le nécessaire approfondissement de la coopération régionale

À l’instar des partenariats mis cette année en place avec la Guyane, où Cosmetic Valley a inauguré une antenne qui sera un atout dans de sa stratégie en faveur de la biodiversité, bientôt en Martinique, et avec l’île-de-France, première région économique du continent, d’autres territoires devraient suivre en 2022 et des négociations ont, déjà, été initiées en ce sens ces derniers mois avec les Hauts-de-France. Par la poursuite de ce maillage territorial, véritable tissu industriel à l’allemande, en emmenant ses adhérents à l’international, en animant la filière, Cosmetic Valley se donne les moyens, avec de nouvelles ressources, de nouveaux partenaires, de nouveaux débouchés, de conserver à la France sa place de leader mondial dans un univers de plus en plus concurrentiel.

Marc-Antoine Jamet a déclaré : « La période est difficile, mais elle peut et elle doit, aussi, être porteuse d’opportunités. Nous devons être activistes, pas attentistes. La ville de Rouen qui accueillait l’assemblée générale de notre pôle a su se réinventer et, tout en relevant les défis du temps, retrouver son attractivité. C’est une inspiration pour Cosmetic Valley qui, avec ses partenaires, publics et privés, et forte de la richesse et du dynamisme de ses membres, lance de nouveaux projets, pour donner à la filière les moyens de réussir sa transformation écologique, numérique, géopolitique et technologique, afin de conserver son leadership mondial. Ma présidence n’a pas d’autres buts ».

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

X