32 C
Paris
Friday August 12th, 2022
- publicity -

Cosmetic Valley on a mission to Seoul to build a strategic partnership with K-Beauty

Publicity

Export is a formidable growth engine for companies in the French perfumery-cosmetics sector, the world leader operating in a fast-growing global market of 600 billion euros, driven mainly by Asia, with about 5% annual growth. In order to support SMEs and start-ups internationally and facilitate their access to new export markets, Cosmetic Valley is present at major trade shows. It also organizes international B to B operations, such as the one conducted in South Korea from May 22 to 27.

South Korea is indeed one of the most prosperous Asian markets. Less than ten years after deploying an ambitious strategy on K-beauty, the country whose national market amounts to 5.7 billion € in 2021 (Source: Ministry of Food and Drug Safety- South Korea), has become that same year the5th world exporter of cosmetics with more than 6 €billion exported. While Seoul announced on April 5, 2022 an investment of more than €150 million for the influence and attractiveness of K-beauty, Cosmetic Valley has just organized an economic mission to meet K-beauty players and lay the foundations for a strategic partnership between South Korea and France. The ambition is to strengthen research and training collaborations between universities, to support the innovation of start-ups and SMEs, and to develop the territorial attractiveness of these two destinations.

Supported by the European Commission as part of the Global Cosmetics Cluster Europe (GCC.EU), this mission organised with the support of the FKCCI enabled

8 French companies from 5 regions to promote their products and expertise and identify customers and distributors: Ouate (Hauts-de-France), Technature (Brittany), Ecomundo (Ile-de-France), Laboratoires Téane (Centre-Val de Loire), La Bouche Rouge (Centre-Val de Loire), Klytia (Ile-de-France), Ecocert (Occitanie), SDP Lab (Ile-de-France).

From an institutional point of view, Christophe Masson, CEO of Cosmetic Valley, has signed several partnerships with Osong Biovalley, the cosmetic association Ibita, distributors, and FKCCI. Exchanges with the economic services of the Embassy of France in Seoul and the local Business France office have made it possible to establish courses of action to strengthen the French presence in this strategic market.

During this mission, actions to promote French values were carried out
on the Cosmobeauty exhibition with the support of Vie (International Volunteer in Business) dedicated to the perfumery-cosmetics sector present in Seoul since February 2022 thanks to the recovery plan of the French State.

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

26.8 C
Paris
mardi 9 août 2022
- publicité -

Cosmetic Valley en mission à Séoul pour construire un partenariat stratégique avec la K-Beauty

Publicité

L’exportation est un formidable moteur de croissance pour les entreprises de la filière parfumerie-cosmétique française, leader mondial évoluant sur un marché mondial de 600 milliards d’euros en pleine croissance, tiré principalement par l’Asie, avec environ 5% de progression annuelle. Afin d’accompagner les PME et les start-ups à l’international et leur faciliter l’accès à de nouveaux marchés export, Cosmetic Valley est présente sur les grands salons professionnels. Elle organise également des opérations B to B internationales, comme celle menée en Corée du Sud du 22 au 27 mai derniers.

La Corée du Sud est en effet l’un des marchés asiatiques les plus prospères. Moins de dix ans après avoir déployé une stratégie ambitieuse sur la K-beauty, le pays dont le marché   national s’élève 5,7 milliards € en 2021 (Source : Ministry of Food and Drug Safety- South Korea), est devenu cette même année le 5ème exportateur mondial de cosmétiques avec plus de 6 €Mds exportés. Alors que Séoul a annoncé le 5 avril 2022 un investissement de plus de 150 M € pour le rayonnement et l’attractivité de la K-beauty, Cosmetic Valley vient d’organiser une mission économique pour rencontrer les acteurs de la K-beauty et poser les jalons d’un partenariat stratégique entre la Corée du Sud et la France. L’ambition est de renforcer les collaborations de recherche et de formation entre universités, d’accompagner l’innovation des start-ups et des PME, et de développer l’attractivité territoriale de ces deux destinations.

Soutenue par la Commission européenne dans le cadre du Global Cosmetics Cluster Europe (GCC.EU), cette mission organisée avec l’appui de la FKCCI a permis à

8 entreprises françaises issues de 5 régions de promouvoir leurs produits et expertises et identifier clients et distributeurs : Ouate (Hauts-de-France), Technature (Bretagne), Ecomundo (Ile-de-France), Laboratoires Téane (Centre-Val de Loire), La Bouche Rouge (Centre-Val de Loire), Klytia (Ile-de-France), Ecocert (Occitanie), SDP Lab (Ile-de- France).

Du point de vue institutionnel, Christophe Masson, directeur général de Cosmetic Valley, a signé plusieurs partenariats avec la Osong Biovalley, l’association cosmétique Ibita, des distributeurs, et la FKCCI. Des échanges avec les services économiques de l’ambassade de France à Séoul et le bureau Business France local ont permis d’établir des pistes d’actions pour renforcer la présence française sur ce marché stratégique.

Au cours de cette mission, des actions de promotion des valeurs françaises ont été menées
sur le salon Cosmobeauty avec l’appui du Vie (Volontaire international en entreprise) dédié à la filière parfumerie-cosmétique présent à Séoul depuis février 2022 grâce au plan de relance de l’Etat français.

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X