site-industries-cosmetiques A cover of Industries Cosmétiques magazine
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- advertising -

Faiveley Plast Beauty (VPI) lends its expertise to Ulé, Shiseido's new natural and eco-conscious skincare brand

Ulé is based on a reasoned, eco-conscious vision of beauty, with cosmetic formulations promoting naturalness. The young brand needed packaging to match its eco-responsible objectives. Ulé chose the expertise of Faiveley Plast Beauty to manufacture its biosourced caps.

The power of nature, boosted by technology 

Ulé stands for responsible, conscious beauty, with highly effective natural products. " The power of nature, boosted by technology "describes the brand, which makes its products with plants fromeco-farms and according to formulations developed by experts. Ulé chose containers (jars and bottles) made from lightweight glass, for reduced carbon impact, as well as caps made from biosourced materials. Faiveley Plast Beauty (VPI) was able to deploy its expertise in this area.

Biobased materials: an eco-responsible choice

Faiveley Plast Beauty (VPI), experts in the transformation of Sulapac materials, worked with Shiseido's R&D and purchasing teams to develop primary packaging for the Ulé brand. 
The company produced all the hoods for the new range, including two different-sized hoods for the cream. I'm chill "(15 ml and 30 ml caps), and a cap for the balancing floral mist " The beautiful Reset ".
These hoods are made of two pieces of Sulapac, the biosourced alternative to plastic created by the company of the same name. This material offers numerous advantages in terms of eco-responsibility - biosourcing of FSC wood, durability, industrial compostability, eco-design, low carbon impact, European manufacturing - as well as quality and functionality. 

For Faiveley Plast Beauty, the Ulé hoods represented a number of technical challenges. We had to master the injection and assembly of two Sulapac materials - the premium material and the barrier material - in keeping with the brand's sleek, elegant design. It was also essential for the caps to comply with packaging approval specifications. This requires, on the one hand, perfect protection of the formulas (oxygen barrier), and, on the other, the ability to degrade (compostability in an industrial environment).
Faiveley Plast Beauty and Sulapac worked hard on the hood colors, to ensure that they blended perfectly with the brand's range. Finally, the brand logo was inlaid on all the hoods.

Marc Beltrami, Sales Manager declares : Faiveley Plast Beauty is proud to launch its second complete range of products in Sulapac materials. The challenges presented to us by our brands are a source of emulation and innovation for our teams. They motivate us to constantly push back the boundaries of our expertise. "

External resources
Website

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A vibrant advertisement for Croda Beauty featuring a close-up of orange flowers with a blurred background effect and the text "Croda Beauty, intelligent science to improve life" now includes Phytess.

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

20.5 C
Paris
mardi 9 août 2022
- publicité -

Faiveley Plast Beauty (VPI) met son expertise au service d’Ulé, la nouvelle marque de soin naturelle et éco-consciente de Shiseido

Publicité

Ulé s’appuie sur une vision raisonnée et éco-consciente de la beauté, avec des formulations cosmétiques promouvant la naturalité. Il fallait à la jeune marque un packaging à la hauteur de ses objectifs écoresponsables. Ulé a choisi l’expertise de Faiveley Plast Beauty pour la fabrication de ses capots biosourcés.

La puissance de la nature, boostée par la technologie 

Ulé défend une beauté responsable et consciente, avec des produits naturels d’une grande efficacité. « La puissance de la nature, boostée par la technologie », décrit la marque qui élabore ses produits avec des plantes issues d’eco-farms et selon des formulations mises au point par des experts. Ulé a donc choisi des contenants (pots et flacons) en verre allégé, pour un impact carbone réduit, ainsi que des capots en matière biosourcée. C’est sur cet aspect que Faiveley Plast Beauty (VPI) a pu déployer son expertise.

Le matériau biosourcé : un choix orienté vers l’écoresponsabilité

Faiveley Plast Beauty (VPI), expert en transformation des matériaux Sulapac, a travaillé avec les équipes R&D et Achats de Shiseido pour développer les emballages primaires de la marque Ulé. 
L’entreprise a réalisé tous les capots de la nouvelle gamme, dont deux capots de tailles différentes pour la crème « Je suis chill » (capots 15 ml et capots 30 ml), et un capot pour la brume florale équilibrante « Le beau Reset ».
Ces capots sont constitués de deux pièces en Sulapac, le matériau biosourcé alternatif au plastique créé par l’entreprise du même nom. Ce matériau offre de nombreux avantages en termes d’écoresponsabilité – biosourcing de bois FSC, durabilité, compostabilité industrielle, écoconception, impact carbone faible, fabrication européenne – ainsi qu’en termes de qualité et de fonctionnalité. 

Les capots Ulé ont représenté, pour Faiveley Plast Beauty, plusieurs challenges techniques. Il a fallu maîtriser l’injection et l’assemblage de deux matériaux Sulapac – la matière premium et le matériau barrière – et cela, en accord avec le design épuré et élégant de la marque. Il était aussi indispensable que les capots respectent le cahier des charges de l’homologation packaging. Celui-ci exige, d’un côté, une protection parfaite des formules (barrière à l’oxygène), et, de l’autre, la capacité à se dégrader (compostabilité en milieu industriel).
Faiveley Plast Beauty et Sulapac ont mené un travail important sur les teintes des capots, pour qu’elles se fondent parfaitement dans la gamme de la marque. Enfin, le logo de la marque a été incrusté sur tous les capots.

Marc Beltrami, Directeur Commercial déclare : « Faiveley Plast Beauty est fier de sortir sa deuxième gamme complète de produits en matériaux Sulapac. Les défis que nous soumettent les marques sont autant de sources d’émulation et d’innovation pour nos équipes. Elles nous motivent à aller toujours plus loin et à repousser sans cesse les limites de nos expertises. »

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X