13.4 C
Paris
Sunday, September 25, 2022
- publicity -

Gattefossé strengthens its international presence and lays the foundation stone for its production site in Texas

Publicity

The foundation stone for Gattefossé's brand new production site in North America will be laid on Wednesday, June 8, at a ceremony attended by Gattefossé teams and officials from the city of Lufkin, Texas.

This production facility will manufacture specialty lipid-based ingredients for the pharmaceutical and cosmetic industries, thus increasing the Group's production capacity. The plant is expected to deliver its first productions in 2024.

GATTEX, Gattefossé in Texas: a major project in the history of Gattefossé

Gattefossé began its international development in the 80s and opened subsidiaries all over the world. In addition to commercial entities, the Group has invested in various facilities to strengthen its global presence:

Three Technical Centers of Excellence have been built in India, China and the United States; in addition to laboratories in France. These laboratories provide assistance and technical support to customers in the development of their formulas, they are also a source of inspiration.

Two production lines have been developed in Singapore and Spain, in addition to the main production site located in Lyon, France.

The decision to set up a new industrial site in the United States is a logical follow-up to the Group's development.

The construction of a new production site in North America is a new step in Gattefossé's international reach. It will enable the Group to respond to several strategic challenges. First, increase our global production capacity and offer a back-up solution on three continents. Then, to further improve the management of our environmental impacts through the reduction of delivery distances and the eco-design of the plant. This major investment of more than $50 million is the largest project our Group has ever carried out in its history, marking a turning point: our transition from a mid-sized company to a global industrial group ," explains Eduardo De Purgly, CEO of the Gattefossé Group.

A new stage in corporate social responsibility

The Gattex project is part of the group's CSR roadmap, called Gatt'Up & Act. The production site will mainly serve regional customers, thus limiting the impacts related to transportation.

The plant will be Certified Leed (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design), a globally recognized label for sustainability, preservation and conservation of resources.

The United States, a strategic choice for the Group's development

"Gattefossé's presence in North America began with the creation of the subsidiary in the United States in 1982. Since then, the organization has grown considerably. The opening of the Technical Center of Excellence in 2017 in Paramus, NJ was an important milestone. The construction of a brand new manufacturing facility in Lufkin, TX, is another major step in our strategy to better penetrate North America, the leading market for the pharmaceutical and cosmetics industries. It will improve our proximity to our customers while contributing to the local economy through the creation of new jobs. In addition, it will meet the demand of our customers who are eagerly awaiting "Made in the USA" says Eric Brun, President and CEO of Gattefossé USA and Canada

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

site-industries-cosmetiques Une couverture du magazine Industries Cosmétiques
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- publicité -

Gattefossé renforce sa présence internationale et pose la première pierre de son site de production au Texas

La première pierre du tout nouveau site de production de Gattefossé en Amérique du Nord sera posée le mercredi 8 juin, à l’occasion d’une cérémonie en présence des équipes Gattefossé et d’officiels de la ville de Lufkin, Texas.

Cet outil de production fabriquera des ingrédients de spécialité à base de lipides pour les industries pharmaceutiques et cosmétiques, permettant ainsi l’augmentation de la capacité de production du Groupe. L’usine devrait livrer ses premières fabrications en 2024.

GATTEX, Gattefossé au Texas : un projet majeur dans l’histoire de Gattefossé

Gattefossé a débuté son développement international dans les années 80 et a ouvert des filiales dans le monde entier. Outre les entités commerciales, le Groupe a investi dans différentes installations pour renforcer sa présence mondiale :

– Trois Centres Techniques d’Excellence ont été construits en Inde, en Chine et aux États-Unis ; en plus des laboratoires en France. Ces laboratoires fournissent assistance et support technique aux clients dans le développement de leurs formules, ils sont aussi source d’inspiration.

– Deux lignes de production ont été développées à Singapour et en Espagne, en plus du site de production principal situé à Lyon, en France.

La décision d’implanter un nouveau site industriel aux Etats-Unis est une suite logique au développement du Groupe.

 » La construction d’un nouveau site de production en Amérique du Nord est une nouvelle étape dans le rayonnement international de Gattefossé. Elle permettra au Groupe de répondre à plusieurs enjeux stratégiques. D’abord, augmenter notre capacité de production mondiale et offrir une solution de back-up sur trois continents. Ensuite, améliorer encore la gestion de nos impacts environnementaux  grâce à la réduction des distances de livraison et à l’éco-conception de l’usine. Cet investissement majeur de plus de 50 millions de dollars est le projet le plus important que notre Groupe ait jamais mené dans son histoire, marquant un tournant : notre transition d’une entreprise de taille intermédiaire à un groupe industriel mondial  » explique Eduardo De Purgly PDG du Groupe Gattefossé.

Une nouvelle étape dans la responsabilité sociale des entreprises

Le projet Gattex s’inscrit dans la feuille de route RSE du groupe, baptisée Gatt’Up & Act. Le site de production desservira principalement des clients régionaux, limitant ainsi les impacts liés au transport.

L’usine sera certifiée Leed (Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design), label mondialement reconnu en matière de durabilité, de préservation et de conservation des ressources.

Les États-Unis, un choix stratégique pour le développement du Groupe

« La présence de Gattefossé en Amérique du Nord a commencé avec la création de la filiale aux Etats-Unis en 1982. Depuis lors, l’organisation s’est considérablement développée. L’ouverture du Centre Technique d’Excellence en 2017 à Paramus, NJ a été une étape importante. La construction d’une toute nouvelle usine de fabrication à Lufkin, TX, constitue une autre étape d’envergure qui s’inscrit dans notre stratégie visant à mieux pénétrer l’Amérique du Nord, premier marché des industries pharmaceutiques et cosmétiques. Elle permettra d’améliorer notre proximité avec nos clients tout en contribuant à l’économie locale grâce à la création de nouveaux emplois. De plus, elle répondra à la demande de nos clients en forte attente de produits « Made in the USA »  »  dit Eric Brun, président et directeur général de Gattefossé USA et Canada

Ressources externes
Site internet

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais