18.9 C
Paris
Friday August 19th, 2022
- publicity -

Coty and Everie: together to reinvent the perfume test

Publicity

Coty announced the launch of a digitally controlled contactless fragrance test device for use by beauty retailers over the next 12 months. Real-world testing of units in retail stores begins this month in major European markets, followed by a trial planned in Asia later this year.

Coty's contactless fragrance tester is a digital innovation that gives customers ultimate control over in-store fragrance discovery. As vaporizers saturate the air, overwhelming the senses and the environment, this device delivers a single droplet of liquid directly onto an arm or blotter, providing customers with a less invasive testing experience. It also uses data to enable Coty, in partnership with retailers, to optimize tester location and customer experience by ensuring beauty consultants are on-site when needed.

Coty has partnered with Êverie,a French start-up specializing in smart devices and microdosing and diffusion technologies, to bring Coty's contactless fragrance tester to life. A multidisciplinary group from Coty has been working alongside Êverie over the past year to develop a connected, easy-to-maintain and durable device. This contactless fragrance tester is able to operate for weeks without recharging the battery and reduces fragrance loss compared to traditional testers. It will be compatible with all Coty perfume testers and can be customized in a unique way for each of Coty's brands.

Claire Catherine-Mercier, Vice President Retail Experience, said: "Coty's contactless fragrance tester is a revolutionary innovation developed in partnership with Êverie. With the return of in-person shopping, the health and safety of our consumers is always at the forefront of our concerns. Deploying a single drop of liquid on the skin with the same restitution as traditional testers, this new technology eliminates unnecessary waste and offers a safe and contactless alternative for testing. »

To learn more about the new forms of product testing, consult our dossier published in the June issue of our review...

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

Coty et Everie : ensemble pour réinventer le test parfum

Coty a annoncé le lancement d’un appareil de test de parfums sans contact à commande numérique destiné à être utilisé par les détaillants de produits de beauté au cours des 12 prochains mois. Les tests en conditions réelles des unités dans les magasins de détail commencent ce mois-ci sur les principaux marchés européens, suivis par un essai prévu en Asie plus tard cette année.

Le testeur de parfum sans contact de Coty est une innovation numérique qui donne aux clients le contrôle ultime sur la découverte des parfums en magasin. Alors que les vaporisateurs saturent l’air, accablant les sens et l’environnement, ce dispositif délivre une seule gouttelette de liquide directement sur un bras ou un buvard, offrant aux clients une expérience de test moins invasive. Il utilise également des données pour permettre à Coty, en partenariat avec les détaillants, d’optimiser l’emplacement des testeurs et l’expérience du client en s’assurant que les conseillers en beauté sont sur place en cas de besoin.

Coty s’est associé à Êverie, une start-up française spécialisée dans les dispositifs intelligents et les technologies de microdosage et de diffusion, pour donner vie au testeur de parfum sans contact de Coty. Un groupe multidisciplinaire de Coty a travaillé aux côtés d’Êverie au cours de l’année dernière pour développer un dispositif connecté, facile à entretenir et durable. Ce testeur de parfum sans contact est capable de fonctionner pendant des semaines sans recharge de la batterie et réduit la perte de parfum par rapport aux testeurs traditionnels. Il sera compatible avec tous les testeurs de parfum de Coty et pourra être personnalisé de manière unique pour chacune des marques de Coty.

Claire Catherine-Mercier, Vice-présidente Retail Experience, a déclaré : « Le testeur de parfum sans contact de Coty est une innovation révolutionnaire développée en partenariat avec Êverie. Avec le retour du shopping en personne, la santé et la sécurité de nos consommateurs sont toujours au premier plan de nos préoccupations. Déployant une seule goutte de liquide sur la peau avec la même restitution que les testeurs traditionnels, cette nouvelle technologie élimine les déchets inutiles et offre une alternative sûre et sans contact pour les tests. »

Pour en savoir plus sur les nouvelles formes de test produit, consultez notre dossier paru dans le numéro de juin de notre revue…