Kick-off of the 48h Cosmeto, October 13

On October 13 and 14, 2021, Cosmetic Valley will offer two major events at the Carrousel du Louvre in Paris: the 7th edition of the "Cosmetic 360" show, showcase and catalyst for cooperation, in the field of cosmetic innovation, as well as the "Summit of the French perfumery-cosmetics sector".

In a hybrid format Cosmetic 360 will bring together 160 exhibitors, face-to-face and digital. Despite the pandemic, some 18% of them will come from abroad: from Europe (Spain, Italy, Sweden, Belgium) but also from further afield (South Korea, China, Taiwan, Turkey, Japan).

"We rely on the 2020 edition of e-Cosmetic 360 organized in the year of confinement. Thanks to this enriching experience, we are able to offer, this year, an online event and a complementary face-to-face event. For example, conferences will only be offered on our digital platform. In person, more informal exchanges will be privileged,"says Franckie Béchereau, in charge of organizing the show at Cosmetic Valley. The Tech Corner – designed in collaboration with the CNRS to present a technological innovation soon to be industrialized will be hybrid – will also benefit from an online space to publish all the explanations related to innovation and a dedicated space on the show giving pride of place to the experiential. In the spotlight: the amazing "Touchy Finger", making it possible to digitize the sensations of touch and visualize them. "In the same way, appointments can be made on the platform but appointments made on October 13 and 14 will take place exclusively face-to-face,"adds Franckie Béchereau.

The other traditional highlights of the show will also take place. Thus, the Open Innovation meetings will allow 120 project leaders to meet, in a scientific speed dating, four major clients of the profession: L'Oréal, Pierre Fabre, Chanel and LVMH. Finally, the "Cosmetic Awards" which will be presented by the Vice-President of the Île-de-France region, Alexandra Dublanche, will distinguish the most attractive and relevant innovations that will have been presented as part of this show, which will give a large place to "ecological hedonism" with a special prize, the jury's favorite.

The Cosmetic 360 application will complete the show's range of offers, which will also invite participants to follow a "visitor trail" that will both meet health requirements and give visibility to all exhibitors.

In tune with the Beauty Hub incubator launched by Cosmetic Valley, the "Cosmetic 360 Factory" will also give a spotlight on innovative equipment for the cosmetics industry. The start-up zone will host 16 companies under five years old.

The "Global Cosmetics Cluster", bringing together cosmetic associations from all over the world, will also hold its first general assembly on the occasion of the show.

Joint missions abroad (Mexico, India, Indonesia, etc.) and shared scientific projects will be on the agenda of this coalition led by the French competitiveness cluster. Business France will be present as an exhibitor, to promote the export support solutions of Team France Export. Symbol of its involvement in strengthening the "made in France", at all the links of the value chain, Cosmetic Valley will also welcome, for the first time, a collective of companies from the Glass Valley. Thus, innovations in the field of bottles, a French jewel and sustainable material that will be honored, in 2022, by the United Nations as part of the "Year of Glass", will be highlighted.

The show, entirely focused on the promotion of sustainable innovations, will be produced in compliance with high CSR standards, with stands made of recyclable materials sourced in short circuits.

The summit of the French sector perfumery-cosmetics

On October 14, the Carrousel du Louvre will also host the "Summit of the French perfumery-cosmetics sector". Conceived as Act 2 of the Estates General organized by Cosmetic Valley, Febea and their partners a year ago, this summit wants to perpetuate and boost the dynamics of the sector and cooperation within the cosmetics ecosystem, to meet the triple challenge of the triple ecological, digital and economic transition.

"The objective of this meeting is to take stock of the economic situation of the sector, to evaluate the progress made over the past year, to identify the axes on which we must deploy more vital forces. The idea is in particular to continue to advance companies in the sector, to alert them in particular on substantive issues. Many VSEs or SMEs do not necessarily have the time or means to go on topics such as the ecological transition, for example. We can thus give them keys via testimonials so that they can implement concrete actions,"says Soline Godet, in charge of organizing the summit within Cosmetic Valley.

With the help of professional associations and learned societies, it is thus a question of creating links and continuing the collective dynamic initiated by the Estates General to succeed in particular the ecological and digital transitions, strengthen the "made in France", remain at the forefront of innovation, strengthen the performance of the sector internationally.

On this last component, the Cosmetic Valley will announce several major initiatives carried out under the aegis and with the support of the European Commission within the framework of the Cosme programmes (to facilitate the internationalisation of SMEs), Interreg (making cosmetics an essential lever for local economic development) and Horizon Europe (in terms of R&D) and will offer a session dedicated to exploring the promising Indian market, in the presence of business leaders from the subcontinent.

This event also aims to gain recognition for a sector that recruits and represents some 1,500 companies and 250,000 jobs. Employment and skills will be discussed at the summit.

A particular focus will be proposed on India, a promising market. Another on Europe.

A third event is to be noted: a network evening organized around the values of twenty-first century cosmetics. "48h cosméto is three strong elements, a place, a date and the same synergy of actors," summarizesFranckie Béchereau.

A single watchword for the 48h Cosmeto: act for the sector.

Coup d’envoi des 48h Cosmeto, le 13 octobre

Les 13 et 14 octobre 2021, Cosmetic Valley proposera au Carrousel du Louvre, à Paris, deux événements majeurs : la 7e édition du Salon « Cosmetic 360 », vitrine et catalyseur de coopérations, dans le domaine de l’innovation cosmétique, ainsi que  le « Sommet de la filière française parfumerie-cosmétique ».

Dans un format hybride Cosmetic 360 réunira 160 exposants, présentiels et digitaux. Malgré la pandémie, quelque 18 % d’entre eux viendront de l’étranger : d’Europe (Espagne, Italie, Suède, Belgique) mais également de plus loin (Corée du Sud, Chine, Taiwan, Turquie, Japon).

« Nous nous appuyons sur l’édition 2020 d’e-Cosmetic 360 organisé l’année du confinement. Grâce à cette expérience enrichissante, nous sommes en mesure de proposer, cette année, un événement en ligne et un événement en présentiel complémentaire. À titre d’exemple, les conférences seront uniquement proposées sur notre plateforme digitale. En présentiel seront privilégiés les échanges plus informels », souligne Franckie Béchereau, en charge de l’organisation du salon au sein de Cosmetic Valley. Le Tech Corner – conçu en collaboration avec le CNRS pour présenter une innovation technologique bientôt industrialisée sera hybride – bénéficiera également d’un espace en ligne permettant de publier toutes les explications en lien avec l’innovation et d’un espace dédié sur le salon faisant la part belle à l’expérientiel. À l’honneur : l’étonnant « Touchy Finger », permettant de digitaliser les sensations du toucher et de les visualiser. « De la même manière, des rendez-vous peuvent être pris sur la plateforme mais les rendez-vous pris les 13 et 14 octobre auront exclusivement lieu en présentiel », ajoute Franckie Béchereau.

Les autres traditionnels temps forts du salon auront également lieu. Ainsi, les rendez-vous d’Open Innovation permettront à 120 porteurs de projets de rencontrer, dans un speed dating scientifique quatre grands donneurs d’ordre de la profession : L’Oréal, Pierre Fabre, Chanel et LVMH. Enfin, les « Cosmetic Awards » qui seront remis par la vice-présidente de la région Île-de-France, Alexandra Dublanche, distingueront les innovations les plus séduisantes, les plus pertinentes, qui auront été présentées dans le cadre de ce salon, lequel fera une large place à l’« hédonisme écologique » avec un prix spécial, coup de cœur du jury.

L’application Cosmetic 360 viendra compléter le panel d’offres du salon qui invitera, par ailleurs, les participants à suivre un « parcours visiteurs » permettant à la fois de répondre aux impératifs sanitaires et de donner de la visibilité à tous les exposants. 

Au diapason de l’incubateur Beauty Hub lancé par Cosmetic Valley, la « Cosmetic 360 Factory », donnera par ailleurs un coup de projecteur sur les équipements innovants pour l’industrie cosmétique. La zone start-up accueillera, pour sa part, 16 entreprises de moins de cinq ans. 

Le « Global Cosmetics Cluster », réunissant des associations cosmétiques des quatre coins du globe, tiendra également sa première assemblée générale à l’occasion du salon.

Missions communes à l’étranger (Mexique, Inde, Indonésie, etc.) et projets scientifiques partagés seront à l’ordre du jour de cette coalition que dirige le pôle de compétitivité français. Business France sera présent en tant qu’exposant, pour promouvoir les solutions d’accompagnement à l’export de la Team France Export. Symbole de son implication dans le renforcement du « fabriqué en France », à tous les maillons de la chaîne de valeur, Cosmetic Valley accueillera aussi, pour la première fois, un collectif d’entreprises de la Glass Vallée. Ainsi, seront soulignées les innovations dans le domaine du flaconnage, joyau français et matériau durable qui sera mis à l’honneur, en 2022, par les Nations Unies dans le cadre de « l’année du verre ». 

Le salon, tout entier tourné vers la promotion des innovations durables, sera produit dans le respect de hauts standards de RSE, avec des stands en matériaux recyclables sourcés en circuits courts.

Le sommet de la filière française parfumerie-cosmétique

Le 14 octobre, le Carrousel du Louvre accueillera également le « Sommet de la filière française parfumerie-cosmétique ». Conçu comme l’acte 2 des États généraux organisés par Cosmetic Valley, la Febea et leurs partenaires il y a un an, ce sommet veut pérenniser et booster la dynamique de filière et les coopérations au sein de l’écosystème cosmétique, pour relever le triple défi de la triple transition écologique, numérique, et économique.

« L’objectif de ce rendez-vous est de faire le point sur la situation économique du secteur, d’évaluer les avancées depuis un an, d’identifier les axes sur lesquels nous devons déployer plus de forces vives. L’idée est notamment de continuer à faire progresser les entreprises de la filière, de les alerter en particulier sur des sujets de fond. Beaucoup de TPE ou de PME n’ont pas forcément de temps ni de moyens pour aller vers des sujets comme la transition écologique, par exemple. Nous pouvons ainsi leur donner des clés via des témoignages pour qu’elles puissent mettre en œuvre des actions concrètes », indique Soline Godet, en charge de l’organisation du sommet au sein de Cosmetic Valley.

Avec le concours des associations professionnelles et des sociétés savantes, il s’agit ainsi de créer du lien et de poursuivre la dynamique collective initiée par les États généraux pour réussir en particulier les transitions écologique et numérique, renforcer le « fabriqué en France », rester à la pointe de l’innovation, conforter la performance de la filière à l’international.

Sur ce dernier volet, le Cosmetic Valley annoncera plusieurs grandes initiatives menées sous l’égide et avec le soutien de la Commission européenne dans le cadre des programmes Cosme (pour faciliter l’internationalisation des PME, Interreg (faisant de la cosmétique un levier essentiel de développement économique local) et Horizon Europe (en matière de R&D) et proposera une session dédiée à l’exploration du prometteur marché indien, en présence de chefs d’entreprises du sous-continent.

Cet événement a également pour objectif affiché de gagner en reconnaissance pour une filière qui recrute et représente quelque 1 500 entreprises et 250 000 emplois. L’emploi et les compétences seront d’ailleurs abordés lors du sommet.

Un focus particulier sera proposé sur l’Inde, un marché prometteur. Un autre sur l’Europe.

Un troisième événement est à noter : une soirée réseau organisée autour des valeurs de la cosmétique du XXIe siècle. « 48h cosméto c’est trois éléments forts, un lieu, une date et une même synergie d’acteurs », résume Franckie Béchereau.

Un seul mot d’ordre pour les 48h Cosmeto : agir pour la filière.