11.4 C
Paris
Thursday, September 29, 2022
- publicity -

Gattefossé launches new E/H emulsionant to global in-cosmetics

Publicity

To meet growing consumer demand for natural sunscreen and makeup products, Gattefossé has accepted a challenge and will present a new ingredient at in-cosmetics global Paris.
Gattefossé relied on its solid expertise in lipid chemistry to develop Emulium Illustro, an innovative water-in-oil (W / O) emulsifier of natural origin, designed mainly for formulas containing pigments. Resulting from a patented technology based on polyglycerol esters, Emulium® Illustro meets consumer expectations and formulators' requirements in terms of performance and flexibility.

Naturalness without compromise

Emulium Illustro has demonstrated superior performance and stability compared to other W / O emulsifiers on the market.
Flexible, easy to formulate and can be used cold, this new ingredient provides fluid textures that are comfortable on the skin and provide a soft touch and a feeling of hydration.
Particularly interesting in make-up and sunscreen formulations, Emulium Illustro can also be used to formulate original textures for skin care.

“We worked for six years to find a lipid composition that provides a concrete solution to the problems associated with the formulation of natural W / O emulsions. We have selected three raw materials which have undergone esterification followed by interesterification. The association of a grade of polyglycerol-6 containing little free glycerol with 12-hydroxystearic and ricinoleic acids made it possible to obtain a flexible structure capable of stabilizing without a co-emulsifier. The unsaturated chain brings fluidity to the emulsion and gives textures which are very easy to spread. »Maxime Nollet, engineer specializing in lipid chemistry at Gattefossé.

“Guided by makeup formulation experts, we have placed pigments at the heart of research since day one. The emulsions have been built around the pigments, taking into account the different types of coating as well as the uncoated ingredients. We challenged Emulium Illustro through a battery of tests in order to explore it from all angles: compatibility with cosmetic ingredients, stability, sensoriality and clinical evaluation. We have also developed several formulas to demonstrate its interest in makeup, sun care and skin care. Our natural foundation has been evaluated by a panel of consumers accustomed to using foundations with silicones. The volunteers were thrilled by the performance of the product but also by the appearance of their bare skin after use. This is the biggest reward we could have expected. »Malorie Duvent, formulation engineer at Gattefossé.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

Gattefossé lance son nouvel émulsionnant E/H à in-cosmetics global

Pour satisfaire une demande croissante des consommateurs pour des produits solaires et de maquillage naturels, Gattefossé a accepté de relever un défi et présentera un nouvel ingrédient à in-cosmetics global Paris.
Gattefossé s’est appuyé sur sa solide expertise en chimie des lipides pour développer Emulium Illustro, un émulsionnant eau-dans-huile (E/H) innovant d’origine naturelle,conçu principalement pour des formules contenant des pigments. Issu d’une technologie brevetée basée sur les esters de polyglycérol, Emulium® Illustro répond aux attentes des consommateurs et aux exigences des formulateurs en terme de performance et de flexibilité.

La naturalité sans compromis

Emulium Illustro a démontré une performance et une stabilité supérieures à celles des autres émulsionnants E/H du marché.
Flexible, facile à formuler et utilisable à froid, ce nouvel ingrédient permet d’obtenir des textures fluides, confortables sur la peau et qui apportent un toucher doux et une sensation d’hydration.
Particulièrement intéressant dans les formulations maquillage et solaire, Emulium Illustro peut également être utilisé pour formuler des textures originales pour les soins de la peau.

« Nous avons travaillé durant six ans afin de trouver une composition lipidique qui apporte une solution concrète aux problèmes liés à la formulation d’émulsions E/H naturelles. Nous avons sélectionné trois matières premières qui ont subi une esterification suivi d’une interestérification. L’association d’un grade de polyglycérol-6 contenant peu de glycérol libre avec les acides 12-hydroxystéarique et ricinoléique a permis d’obtenir une structure souple capable de stabiliser sans co-émulsionnant. La chaîne insaturée apporte de la fluidité à l’émulsion et donne des textures dotées d’une grande facilité d’étalement.” Maxime Nollet, ingénieur spécialiste de la chimie des lipides chez Gattefossé.

« Guidés par des experts en formulation maquillage, nous avons placé les pigments au cœur de la recherche depuis le premier jour. Les émulsions ont été construites autour des pigments, en prenant en compte les différents types d’enrobage ainsi que les ingrédients non enrobés. Nous avons challengé Emulium Illustro à travers une batterie de tests afin de l’explorer sous tous les angles : compatibilité avec les ingrédients cosmétiques, stabilité, sensorialité et évaluation clinique. Nous avons également développé plusieurs formules pour démontrer son intérêt en maquillage, soin solaire et soin de la peau. Notre fond de teint naturel a été évalué par un panel de consommatrices habituées à utiliser des fonds de teint avec silicones. Les volontaires ont été enthousiasmées par la performance du produit mais aussi par l’aspect de leur peau nue après utilisation. C’est la plus grande récompense que nous pouvions attendre. » Malorie Duvent, ingénieur formulation chez Gattefossé.

X