15.3 C
Paris
Sunday, September 25, 2022
- publicity -

Gattefossé: three products labelled ERI 360°

Publicity

Part of a permanent movement of progress and an ambitious CSR approach, Gattefossé obtains the ERI 360° label for three of its major cosmetic ingredients.

This label, co-created in 2018 by players in the cosmetics industry including Gattefossé, and developed by Innov'Alliance, makes it possible to evaluate the entire life cycle of the product, from its origin to its placing on the market.

ERI 360°: assess the level of eco-responsibility of an ingredient

The ERI 360° label brings together a set of tools and benchmarks to measure the sustainability and degree of ecodesign of an ingredient. The repository analyzes the entire value chain, from the cultivation and harvesting of the plant, to the exit of the plant.

Through this label, Gattefossé acquires skills and tools to carry out a self-diagnosis of its ingredients, also aiming to improve the design of new products. There are 3 levels of labeling: bronze for a score between 75 and 85/100, silver for a score between 85 and 95/100 and gold for a score greater than 95/100. Since its creation, 30 ingredients have been labeled ERI 360 °, and only 2 have obtained the gold label, proof of the requirement of it.

At Gattefossé, the sustainability of raw materials is a significant issue. Gattefossé strives to ensure that its raw materials come from reliable, identifiable and renewable sources, through rigorous tracing of their origins.

As soon as the product is developed, the company identifies the extraction or production method that will be the most environmentally friendly and energy-efficient, and that will achieve the activity or functionality sought for the ingredient.

Gattefossé labeled ingredients

Gattefossé has audited three of these cosmetic ingredients according to the ERI 360° label.

Gattefossé Gatuline Linkn Lift- Ingredients - Product Info

Gatuline Link'n Lift, silver label. First cosmetic anti-aging active obtained by the innovative technology of NaDES (Natural Deep Eutectic Solvents) and derived from the horse chestnut flower. This ingredient is rich in active molecules present only in this flower. It acts on wrinkles in the contour of the eye.

Gattefossé Gatuline Renew- Ingredients - Product Info

Gatuline Renew, silver label. A natural extract of carefully selected Japanese cedar buds, this active ingredient is rich in energetic phytochemical molecules that stimulate the renewal of the epidermis. The skin is visibly more hydrated, softer and smoother.

Gattefossé EnergiNius- Ingredients - Product Info

EnergiNius, bronze label. Derived from the roots of Indian Ginseng (Withania somnifera), this ingredient is certified organic and obtained thanks to NaDES technology. It protects skin cells from artificial visible light emitted by screens, an additional environmental stress induced by our modern lifestyle.

"We have been working for many months to obtain the ERI 360° label for these key assets. This label, based on an analysis grid of 100 indicators, is one of the strictest currently in force, and focuses on evaluating the production chain of an ingredient at 360 °. The beauty industry is transforming and has high expectations for sustainability and eco-responsibility, and at Gattefossé we share our customers' commitment to providing more responsible and ever-changing ingredients. We intend to continue the ERI 360° label for other products in the coming months",explains Paula Lennon, Group Director cosmetics.

Rated "Gold" by EcoVadis in 2020, after a notable increase of 16 points since the first evaluation in 2017, Gattefossé is committed to continuing its CSR efforts throughout its value chain.

Publicity
External resources
gattefosse.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

Gattefossé : trois produits labellisés ERI 360°

Inscrit dans un mouvement de progrès permanent et dans une démarche RSE ambitieuse, Gattefossé obtient le label ERI 360° pour trois de ses ingrédients cosmétiques majeurs.

Ce label, co-créé en 2018 par des acteurs de l’industrie cosmétique dont Gattefossé, et développé par Innov’Alliance, permet d’évaluer l’entièreté du cycle de vie du produit, de son origine à sa mise sur le marché.

ERI 360° : évaluer le niveau d’écoresponsabilité d’un ingrédient

Le label ERI 360° réunit un ensemble d’outils et de référentiels pour mesurer la durabilité et le degré d’écoconception d’un ingrédient. Le référentiel analyse toute la chaine de la valeur, depuis la culture et la récolte de la plante, jusqu’à la sortie de l’usine.

A travers ce label, Gattefossé se dote de compétences et d’outils pour réaliser un autodiagnostic de ses ingrédients, visant aussi à améliorer la conception de nouveaux produits. Il existe 3 niveaux de labellisation: bronze pour une note comprise entre 75 et 85/100, argent pour une note entre 85 et 95/100 et or pour un score supérieur à 95/100. Depuis sa création, 30 ingrédients ont été labellisés ERI 360°, et seulement 2 ont obtenu le label or, preuve de l’exigence de celui-ci.

Chez Gattefossé, la durabilité des matières premières est un enjeu significatif. Gattefossé s’efforce de garantir que ses matières premières proviennent de sources fiables, identifiables et renouvelables, grâce à un traçage rigoureux de leurs origines.

Dès le développement du produit, l’entreprise identifie la méthode d’extraction ou de production qui sera la plus respectueuse de l’environnement et la plus économe en énergie, et qui permettra d’atteindre l’activité ou la fonctionnalité recherchée pour l’ingrédient.

Les ingrédients Gattefossé labellisés

Gattefossé a fait auditer trois de ces ingrédients cosmétiques selon le label ERI 360°.

Gattefossé Gatuline Linkn Lift- Ingrédients - Info produits

Gatuline Link’n Lift, label argent. Premier actif anti-âge cosmétique obtenu par la technologie innovante des NaDES (Natural Deep Eutectic Solvents) et issu de la fleur de marronnier d’Inde. Cet ingrédient est riche en molécules actives présentes uniquement dans cette fleur. Il agit sur les rides du contour de l’œil.

Gattefossé Gatuline Renew- Ingrédients - Info produits

Gatuline Renew, label argent. Extrait naturel de bourgeons de cèdre du Japon sélectionnés avec soin, cet actif est riche en molécules phytochimiques énergétiques qui stimulent le renouvellement de l’épiderme. La peau est visiblement plus hydratée, plus douce et lisse.

Gattefossé EnergiNius- Ingrédients - Info produits

EnergiNius, label bronze. Issu des racines de Ginseng Indien (Withania somnifera), cet ingrédient est certifié bio et obtenu grâce à la technologie NaDES. Il protège les cellules de la peau de la lumière visible artificielle émise par les écrans, un stress environnemental additionnel induit par notre mode de vie moderne.

« Nous travaillons depuis de nombreux mois pour obtenir le label ERI 360° pour ces actifs clés. Ce label, basé sur une grille d’analyse de 100 indicateurs, est l’un des plus stricts actuellement en vigueur, et s’attache à évaluer à 360° la chaîne de production d’un ingrédient. L’industrie de la beauté se transforme et a des attentes élevées en matière de durabilité et écoresponsabilité, et chez Gattefossé nous partageons l’engagement de nos clients pour fournir des ingrédients plus responsables et en constante évolution. Nous avons l’intention de poursuivre la labellisation ERI 360° pour d’autres produits dans les prochains mois », explique Paula Lennon, directrice groupe Cosmétique.

Evalué « Or » par EcoVadis en 2020, après une progression notoire de 16 points depuis la première évaluation en 2017, Gattefossé s’engage à poursuivre ses efforts en matière de RSE sur l’ensemble de sa chaîne de valeur.