15.3 C
Paris
Sunday, September 25, 2022
- publicity -

Texen intensifies its research on eco-design materials

Publicity

Accelerator of the ecological transition of cosmetic packaging, Texen consolidates its expertise in materials with an expanded partnership approach. One of the objectives of the materials R&D roadmap is to make eco-design accessible to all brands and retailers, regardless of their size and environmental maturity, through streamlined and customizable solutions.
Transforming matter into experience, in a virtuous way, is the mission that Texen has given himself. For brands and distributors, Texen is positioned as a solution provider thanks to a qualified eco-material and the efficiency of its Texen Lab (R&D and technical support).

SK Chemicals, a model of collaboration

As part of this optimization exercise, Texen expands its field of investigation and initiates flexible and responsive partnerships with certain material suppliers. For example, Texen leads a collaboration with SK Chemicals, whose catalog relevance and collaborative investigation approach constitute a promise of responsible design.

Materials innovation

To meet market requirements such as transparency, juice resistance, or compatibility in household recycling channels, SK Chemicals offers a wide catalog of copolyesters including a complete range (Ecotria) combining copolyesters and recycled PET. Thanks to the chemical recycling of copolyesters, it is free of any pollution and therefore of any coloring. In this way, it meets the expectations of customers in terms of eco-responsibility.

Standard products and customer developments

The collaboration focuses as much on some of Texen's standard developments as on specific projects.  Texen's standard products can now be available in Ecotria R, composed of 70% PETG and 30% PET from the mechanical recycling of bottles. They are recyclable in the PET recycling sector.
Market demand, regardless of their size and maturity, invariably relates to the method of recycling from which the injected material is derived, its share of recycled, its recyclability and its performance in use.

Texen's material library

In recent years, Texen, via the Texen Lab, has tested and validated a range of materials for beauty and spirits applications (injection process, compatibility with decorations and formulas...). Texen's objective is to be a force of proposal through the objectivity of his material characterizations. A collaborative tool will be created in the second half of 2021 to pave the way for promising developments with its partners.

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

Texen intensifie sa recherche sur les matériaux d’éco-conception

Accélérateur de la transition écologique du packaging cosmétique, Texen consolide son expertise des matériaux d’une démarche partenariale élargie. Un des objectifs de la feuille de route R&D matériaux est de rendre l’éco-conception accessible à toutes les marques et distributeurs, quelle que soit leur taille et leur maturité environnementale, par des solutions rationalisées et personnalisables.
Transformer la matière en expérience, de manière vertueuse, telle est la mission que s’est donnée Texen. Pour les marques et les distributeurs, Texen se positionne en fournisseur de solutions grâce à une eco-matériautèque qualifiée et l’efficience de son Texen Lab (R&D et support technique). 

SK Chemicals, un modèle de collaboration

Dans le cadre de cet exercice d’optimisation, Texen élargit son champ d’investigation et initie avec certains fournisseurs de matières des partenariats souples et réactifs. Pour exemple, Texen mène une collaboration avec SK Chemicals, dont la pertinence du catalogue et la démarche d’investigation collaborative constituent une promesse de conception responsable. 

Innovation matériaux

Pour répondre aux exigences du marché telles que la transparence, la résistance aux jus, ou la compatibilité dans les filières de recyclage ménager, SK Chemicals propose notamment un large catalogue de copolyesters dont une gamme complète (Ecotria) associant copolyesters et PET recyclé. Grâce au recyclage chimique des copolyesters, celle-ci est dépourvue de toute pollution et donc de toute coloration. Elle répond en cela aux attentes des clients en termes d’éco-responsabilité.  

Produits standards et développements clients

La collaboration porte autant sur certains développements standard de Texen que sur des projets spécifiques. Les produits standards de Texen peuvent aujourd’hui se décliner en Ecotria R, composé à 70 % de PETG et à 30 % de PET issu du recyclage mécanique des bouteilles. Ils sont recyclables dans la filière de recyclage PET.
La demande du marché, quelles que soient leur taille et leur maturité, porte invariablement sur le mode de recyclage dont est issue la matière injectée, sa part de recyclé, sa recyclabilité et sa performance à l’usage.

La matériauthèque de Texen

Au cours de ces dernières années, Texen, via le Texen Lab, a testé et validé un panel de matières pour des applications beauté et spiritueux (processus d’injection, compatibilité aux décors et aux formules…). L’objectif de Texen est d’être force de proposition par l’objectivité de ses caractérisations de matériaux. Un outil collaboratif verra le jour sur le deuxième semestre 2021 afin d’ouvrir la voie à des développements prometteurs avec ses partenaires.