4.3 C
Paris
Tuesday December 6th, 2022
- publicity -

Pochet Group and Fives Group announce a partnership around an electric oven dedicated to Luxury Bottles

The Pochet Group, a key partner in the luxury industry specializing in the manufacture of packaging for perfume, skincare and make-up, and Fives, an international industrial engineering group, are joining forces to reduce carbon emissions and offer more environmentally friendly glass production.


Pochet du Courval, the division of the Pochet Group, an expert in the art of shaping glass for 400 years, aims to reduce its CO2 emissions by 50% by 2033 and to offer its customers carbon-free glass. The Guimerville factory, located in Normandy – France, is a true industrial flagship that manufactures and decorates more than a million glass bottles and jars every day for the most prestigious perfume and beauty brands.


Fives, a market leader in all-electric fusion technologies, will design and supply an electric furnace for the Guimerville plant. This advanced design furnace using Prium E-Melt cold vault melting technology, one of the most advanced technologies available, significantly reduces CO² emissions. The furnace is designed on Fives' remarkable operational experience in the field of electric fusion.
This project, supported by the Pochet Group's private family shareholding, represents major investments and requires major transformation projects, both technological and human.


" This electric oven will be the very first French oven dedicated to luxury bottles. It will allow us to drastically reduce our CO2 emissions by producing a highly carbon-free glass for perfume, skincare and make-up brands that will deliver the beauty of tomorrow ," said Benoit Marszalek, Director of Operations at Pochet du Courval.


" Fives is committed to providing innovative solutions based on our proven technology to electrify the glass process. In this way, we help industrial partners achieve their decarbonisation objectives, as well as train technicians and operators at the plant level ," says Alexandre Brusset, Glass Director at Fives.
By forming this strategic partnership, the two groups – Pochet and Fives – are making glass production more environmentally friendly.

Publicity
External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

Charles River offers new articles and a webinar on his dedicated page!I am looking that up !

site-industries-cosmetiques Une couverture du magazine Industries Cosmétiques
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- publicité -

Le Groupe Pochet et le Groupe Fives annoncent un partenariat autour d’un four électrique dédié au Flaconnage de Luxe

Le groupe Pochet, partenaire incontournable de l’industrie du Luxe spécialisé dans la fabrication d’emballages pour le parfum, le soin et le maquillage, et Fives, un groupe international d’ingénierie industrielle, unissent leurs expertises afin de réduire les émissions de carbone et d’offrir une production de verre plus écologique.


Pochet du Courval, la division du Groupe Pochet expert dans l’art de façonner le verre depuis 400 ans, a pour objectif de réduire ses émissions de CO2 de 50% d’ici à 2033 et de proposer à ses clients un verre décarboné. L’usine de Guimerville, située en Normandie – France, est un véritable fleuron industriel qui fabrique et décore plus d’un million de flacons et de pots en verre chaque jour pour les plus prestigieuses marques de parfum et de la beauté.


Fives, un leader du marché des technologies de fusion tout électrique, concevra et fournira un four électrique pour l’usine de Guimerville. Ce four de conception avancée utilisant la technologie de fusion à voûte froide Prium E-Melt, l’une des technologies les plus avancées disponibles, permet de réduire significativement les émissions de CO². Le four est conçu sur la remarquable expérience opérationnelle de Fives dans le domaine de la fusion électrique.
Ce projet, soutenu par l’actionnariat familial privé du Groupe Pochet, représente des investissements majeurs et nécessite d’importants chantiers de transformations à la fois technologiques et humains.


« Ce four électrique, sera le tout premier four français dédié au flaconnage de Luxe. Il nous permettra de réduire drastiquement nos émissions de CO2 en produisant un verre grandement décarboné aux marques de parfums, de soins et de maquillages qui délivreront la beauté de demain », souligne Benoit Marszalek, Directeur des Opérations de Pochet du Courval.


« Fives s’engage à fournir des solutions innovantes basées sur notre technologie éprouvée pour électrifier le process verrier. Nous aidons ainsi les partenaires industriels à atteindre leurs objectifs de décarbonation, ainsi qu’à former les techniciens et les opérateurs au niveau de l’usine », déclare Alexandre Brusset, Directeur de Glass de Fives.
En formant ce partenariat stratégique, les deux groupes – Pochet et Fives – à rendre la production de verre plus respectueuse de l’environnement.

Ressources externes
Site internet

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais