18.1 C
Paris
Friday, July 1, 2022
- publicity -

The first tamper-proof fragrance thanks to the blockchain

Publicity

To consolidate its ambitions on the global market, Le Jardin Retrouvé relies on the blockchain and inaugurates the first tamper-proof perfume, in collaboration with the French startup Sorga.

True to its motto "The avant-garde in heritage", Le Jardin Retrouvé, a french high-end perfumery house, family, artistic and eco-responsible since 1975, is equipped with a blockchain technology that guarantees the authenticity, traceability and ownership of its scented products thanks to a unique QR code, in the shape of a diamond, elegantly affixed to each product.

For Michel Gutsatz and Clara Feder, it was important to choose a technology in line with the values of respect for the environment & accessibility of the Jardin Trouvé.

Guarantee of transparency and authenticity

Jardin Retrouve - Perfumes - Product Info

The QR code is specific to each product, in the form of a sticker affixed not only to each case, but also to the inside. Once scanned, the code allows consumers to have reliable information provided by their authors, registered in the blockchain – therefore indestructible – such as the unique proprietary code, the origin of the ingredients, the manufacturing process, the IFRA certificates and potentially, all those related to the product.

This notion of authenticity is particularly sensitive in the Chinese market – where the Sorga platform is accessible from WeChat because counterfeiting is one of the major concerns of Chinese consumers. The inviolability of its products is an undeniable asset for Le Jardin Trouvé in its conquest of this rapidly expanding perfume market.

Strengthening the link between the brand and its customers This digital certificate also gives customers the opportunity to interact with the brand in one to one using multiple links, videos and emails. It thus marks a new era in consumer relations management (CRM) since customers around the world, regardless of where they buy, go to the same platform controlled by the House.

"We were quickly aligned on the same issues with Le Jardin Retrouvé. In 2 months thousands of products are equipped and go to conquer China with a technological innovation never seen in perfumery, "says Phlippe Guguen, president of MAP Emulsion at the origin of the Sorga solution.

The blockchain guarantee

Since the advent of the blockchain at the same time as bitcoin in 2008, this mode of storing and transmitting data in the form of blocks linked to each other and protected against any modification, is a revolution whose full extent is not yet well understood. In particular, we have seen the notion of Non Fungible Token (NFT) be the subject of all speculation. In the case of the unique information of each product contained in the Sorga technology, we will rather speak of NFA – Non Fungible Assets, or Non-Corruptible Assets. Thus, the implementation of information on the blockchain represents a quantum leap in terms of their certification and authenticity that prefigures the ethical marketing of tomorrow.

After makeup, skincare, leather goods, perfume adopts Sorga. With Le Jardin Trouvé perfumes, Sorga demonstrates that it brings the transparency and traceability expected of consumers for the perfume industry. "Beyond providing the inviolable sources of proof of the brand's commitments to its customers even before their purchase, Sorga opens the doors to a new relationship with the brand after the purchase,"says Philippe Guguen, sorga's designer. For skincare or makeup, multilingual video tutorials were obvious customer benefits. It is finally also for the perfume ritual or to explain how to use its perfume refill. »

A solution adapted to Asian markets, usable from WeChat Sorga technology was finalized this year, but it is already available in 10 languages and compatible with all smartphones, including via WeChat. No application to download: a simple QR code reading allows access to the inviolable passport and unique to each product. In two months, the products are equipped, the content controlled in real time.

The Sorga solution is very simple to set up, even if it is technologically complex to enable the lowest carbon footprint with a large number of proofs anchored in the public blockchain.

"Sorga perfectly matches our DNA – biodegradability of stickers, blockchain with low environmental impact, but also accessible to all in a sustainable way because public, which is not the case of some blockchains owned by large private groups,"says Michel Gutsatz, president of the perfume house Le Jardin Retrouvé.

External resources
map-emulsion.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

4.2 C
Paris
mardi 6 décembre 2022
- publicité -

Le premier parfum inviolable grâce à la blockchain

Pour consolider ses ambitions sur le marché mondial, Le Jardin Retrouvé mise sur la blockchain et inaugure le premier parfum inviolable, en collaboration avec la startup française Sorga.

Fidèle à sa devise « L’avant-garde en héritage », Le Jardin Retrouvé, maison de haute parfumerie française, familiale, artistique et écoresponsable depuis 1975, se dote d’une technologie blockchain qui garantit l’authenticité, la traçabilité et la propriété de ses produits parfumés grâce à un QR code unique, en forme de diamant, élégamment apposé sur chaque produit.

Pour Michel Gutsatz et Clara Feder, il était important de choisir une technologie en adéquation avec les valeurs de respect de l’environnement & accessibilité du Jardin Retrouvé.

Gage de transparence et d’authenticité

Jardin Retrouvé- Parfums - Info produits

Le QR code est spécifique à chaque produit, sous la forme d’un sticker apposé non seulement sur chaque étui, mais aussi à l’intérieur. Une fois scanné, le code permet aux consommateurs de disposer d’informations fiables fournies par leurs auteurs, inscrites dans la blockchain – donc indestructibles –, telles que le code propriétaire unique, l’origine des ingrédients, le process de fabrication, les certificats IFRA et potentiellement, tous ceux liés au produit.

Le marché chinois en ligne de mire Cette notion d’authenticité est particulièrement sensible sur le marché Chinois – où la plateforme Sorga est accessible depuis WeChat car la contrefaçon est l’une des grandes préoccupations des consommateurs chinois. L’inviolabilité de ses produits est un atout indéniable pour Le Jardin Retrouvé dans sa conquête de ce marché du parfum en pleine expansion.

Renforcement du lien entre la marque et ses clients Ce certificat digital donne aussi la possibilité aux clients de dialoguer avec la marque en one to one à l’aide de liens multiples, de vidéos et de courriels. Il marque ainsi une nouvelle ère dans le management des relations avec les consommateurs (CRM) puisque les clients du monde entier, quel que soit le lieu où ils achètent, se rendent sur une même plateforme contrôlée par la Maison.

« Nous avons été rapidement alignés sur les mêmes enjeux avec Le Jardin Retrouvé. En 2 mois des milliers de produits sont équipés et partent conquérir la Chine avec une innovation technologique jamais vue en parfumerie », indique Phlippe Guguen, , président de MAP Émulsion à l’origine de la solution Sorga.

La garantie blockchain 

Depuis l’avènement de la blockchain en même temps que le bitcoin en 2008, ce mode de stockage et de transmission de données sous forme de blocs liés les uns aux autres et protégés contre toute modification, est une révolution dont on ne mesure pas encore très bien toute l’étendue. On a vu notamment la notion de Non Fungible Token (NFT) faire l’objet de toutes les spéculations. Dans le cas des informations uniques de chaque produit contenues dans la technologie Sorga, on parlera plutôt de NFA – Non Fungible Assets, ou d’Actifs Non Corruptibles. Ainsi, la mise en place d’informations sur la blockchain représente un saut quantique au niveau de leur certification et de leur authenticité qui préfigure le marketing éthique de demain.

Après le maquillage, le soin, la maroquinerie, le parfum adopte Sorga. Avec les parfums Le Jardin Retrouvé, Sorga démontre qu’elle apporte la transparence et la traçabilité attendue des consommateurs pour l’industrie du parfum. « Au-delà d’apporter les sources inviolables des preuves d’engagements de la marque à ses clients avant même leur achat, Sorga leur ouvre les portes d’une nouvelle relation avec la marque après l’achat, précise Philippe Guguen, concepteur de Sorga. Pour le soin ou le maquillage, les tutoriels vidéo multilingues étaient des bénéfices client évidents. Il l’est finalement aussi pour le rituel du parfum ou pour expliquer comment utiliser sa recharge de parfum. »

Une solution adaptée aux marchés asiatiques, utilisable depuis WeChat La technologie Sorga a été finalisée cette année, mais elle est déjà disponible en 10 langues et compatible avec tous les smartphones, y compris via WeChat. Aucune application à télécharger : une simple lecture de QR code permet d’accéder au passeport inviolable et unique à chaque produit. En deux mois, les produits sont équipés, les contenus pilotés en temps réel.

La solution Sorga est très simple à mettre en place, même si elle est technologiquement complexe pour permettre la plus faible empreinte carbone avec un grand nombre de preuves ancrées dans la blockchain publique.

« Sorga correspond parfaitement à notre ADN – biodégradabilité des stickers, blockchain à faible impact environnemental, mais aussi accessible à tous de manière pérenne car publique, ce qui n’est pas le cas de certaines blockchains détenues par des grands groupes privés », souligne Michel Gutsatz, président de la maison de parfum Le Jardin Retrouvé.

Publicité
Ressources externes
map-emulsion.com

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Charles River propose de nouveaux articles et un webinar sur sa page dédiée !Je me renseigne !