27.5 C
Paris
Tuesday August 16th, 2022
- publicity -

Laboratoires Expanscience becomes a company with a mission

Publicity

Expanscience continues its pioneering path in CSR: after becoming the first pharmaceutical and dermo-cosmetic laboratory B Corp in 2018, Expanscience becomes a company with a mission to "help individuals shape their well-being".

A French family business committed to CSR for more than 15 years, Expanscience is taking a major step forward in its transition to a positive impact model. Expanscience thus joins more than 400 pioneering French companies that have opted for the quality of mission company introduced by the Pacte law in 2019.

As a company with a mission, Expanscience is publicly committed to working for the common good through its purpose of "helping individuals shape their well-being" and the following social and environmental goals:

  • Design products and services useful for well-being, eco-socio-designed and always more inspired by nature and the living.
  • Help its employees to be actors in their development and build with them a more inclusive and supportive company.
  • Contribute to the achievement of global climate objectives, the protection and regeneration of biodiversity.
  • Mobilize its communities and ecosystem to build together a business model with a positive impact on society, individuals and their environment.

From B Corp to company to mission, a voluntary commitment

Expanscience has always been convinced that corporate responsibility does not stop at its products: this is why the company signed the United Nations Global Compact in 2004 and put CSR at the heart of its strategy. Over the years, Expanscience has developed by reconciling economic performance and social, societal and environmental commitment. After being the 1st pharmaceutical and dermo-cosmetic laboratory in the world certified B Corp in 2018, Expanscience is aware that being a better company for the world is doing more! Its new CSR strategy, impACT, responds to these challenges. The company has set ambitious goals at 10 and 20 years to become a positive impact and regenerative company. As a society with a mission, it now structures its action around its raison d'être – to help individuals shape their well-being – to contribute voluntarily to the common good, within the framework of the Pacte law.

The quality of company with a mission is accompanied by a specific governance system: the mission committee. Composed of at least one employee and external persons, this mission committee will meet twice a year to evaluate the means implemented by Expanscience to contribute to its raison d'être and the actions put in place by the company to achieve its statutory objectives. These advances will be made public through a mission report that will be audited every two years by an Independent Third Party Organization (ITO).

"Reconciling economic, social and environmental performance has been at the heart of Expanscience's strategy for many years and our commitment as a B Corp. By becoming a company with a mission, Expanscience is taking another step to accelerate its transition to a model with a positive impact: we structure our business model around our purpose – to help individuals shape their well-being – and social and environmental objectives, we publicly commit to work for the common good and to take into account the expectations of our stakeholders", said Jean-Paul Berthomé, President of Laboratoires Expanscience.

Publicity
External resources
expanscience.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

- publicité -
Generic selectors
Correspondance exacte seulement
Rechercher dans le titre
Rechercher dans le contenu
Post Type Selectors
Filtre par catégories
Actualités
Avis d'experts
Contenu sponsorisé
Formulation
Ingrédients
Kit media
La revue
Logiciels
Management
Maquillage
On a testé pour vous
Packaging
Parfums
Process industriels
Réglementation
RSE

Les Laboratoires Expanscience deviennent une société à mission

Expanscience poursuit son chemin de pionnier en matière de RSE : après être devenu le premier laboratoire pharmaceutique et dermo-cosmétique B Corp en 2018, Expanscience devient une société à mission pour « aider les individus à façonner leur bien-être ».

Entreprise française familiale engagée depuis plus de 15 ans en RSE, Expanscience franchit une étape majeure dans sa transition vers un modèle à impact positif. Expanscience rejoint ainsi plus de 400 entreprises françaises précurseurs qui ont opté pour la qualité de société à mission introduite par la loi Pacte en 2019.

En tant que société à mission Expanscience s’engage publiquement à œuvrer pour le bien commun au travers de sa raison d’être « aider les individus à façonner leur bien-être » et des objectifs sociaux et environnementaux suivants :

  • Concevoir des produits et services utiles pour le bien-être, éco-socio-conçus et toujours plus inspirés de la nature et du vivant.
  • Aider ses collaboratrices et collaborateurs à être acteurs de leur épanouissement et bâtir avec eux une entreprise plus inclusive et solidaire.
  • Contribuer à l’atteinte des objectifs climatiques planétaires, à la protection et la régénération de la biodiversité.
  • Mobiliser ses communautés et son écosystème afin de construire ensemble un modèle d’affaires à impact positif sur la société, les individus et leur environnement.

De B Corp à société à mission, un engagement volontaire

Expanscience a toujours été convaincu que la responsabilité d’entreprise ne s’arrêtait pas à ses produits : c’est pourquoi l’entreprise a signé le Pacte Mondial des Nations-Unies dès 2004 et a mis la RSE au cœur de sa stratégie. Au fil des années, Expanscience s’est développé en conciliant performance économique et engagement social, sociétal et environnemental. Après avoir été le 1er laboratoire pharmaceutique et dermo-cosmétique au monde certifié B Corp en 2018, Expanscience affiorme être conscient qu’être une entreprise meilleure pour le monde, c’est faire plus ! Sa nouvelle stratégie de RSE, impACT, répond à ces enjeux. L’entreprise s’est fixé des objectifs ambitieux à 10 et 20 ans pour devenir une entreprise à impact positif et régénératrice. En tant que société à mission, elle structure aujourd’hui son action autour de sa raison d’être – aider les individus à façonner leur bien-être –, pour contribuer de manière volontaire au bien commun, dans le cadre de la loi Pacte.

La qualité de société à mission s’accompagne d’un dispositif de gouvernance spécifique : le comité de mission. Composé d’au moins un salarié et de personnes externes, ce comité de mission se réunira deux fois par an pour évaluer les moyens mis en œuvre par Expanscience pour contribuer à sa raison d’être et les actions mises en place par l’entreprise pour atteindre ses objectifs statutaires. Ces avancées seront rendues publiques au travers d’un rapport de mission qui sera audité tous les deux ans par un Organisme Tiers Indépendant (OTI). 

« Concilier performance économique, sociale et environnementale est au cœur de la stratégie d’Expanscience depuis de nombreuses années et de notre engagement en tant qu’entreprise B Corp. En devenant une société à mission, Expanscience fait un pas de plus pour accélérer sa transition vers un modèle à impact positif : nous structurons notre modèle d’affaire autour de notre raison d’être – aider les individus à façonner leur bien-être – et d’objectifs sociaux et environnementaux, nous nous engageons publiquement à œuvrer pour le bien commun et à prendre en compte les attentes de nos parties prenantes », a déclaré Jean-Paul Berthomé, président des Laboratoires Expanscience.

Ressources externes
expanscience.com

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais