10.7 C
Paris
Monday, November 28, 2022
- publicity -

LVMH and its Maisons Louis Vuitton and Christian Dior inaugurate the Fontaines Parfumées in Grasse

The LVMH group inaugurated, on September 15, the Fontaines Parfumées, the new perfume house shared by Louis Vuitton and Christian Dior . Located in the heart of Grasse, the estate will strive to promote the finest know-how of French fine perfumery.

Entirely dedicated to the creation of perfumes, the Fontaines Parfumées were inaugurated by Bernard Arnault, Chairman and CEO of LVMH, and the Houses of Louis Vuitton and Christian Dior, united for the first time within a unique ecosystem, which federates the all perfume know-how, from the flower to the bottle. The master perfumers of the two houses, François Demachy for Christian Dior and Jacques Cavallier-Belletrud for Louis Vuitton, thus find their land of origin, the one that saw them grow up and learn the nose job.

By setting up their creation workshop in Grasse, Louis Vuitton and Christian Dior are contributing to the preservation of regional perfume flowers, guaranteeing exceptional creation, and perpetuating the Grasse heritage of four centuries of history and innovation. Land of excellence in perfumery, Grasse is the only site in the world that brings together the know-how of growers, artisans and perfumers, working in perpetual interaction at each stage of the creation of a perfume.

dior_fontaines_parfumees-0577_f39-1512x1020 A jewel in the heart of the city, the Perfume Fountains are an emblematic area of the identity of Grasse and its history as a city of leather which has become the world capital of perfume. Abandoned since the 1970s, the tercentenary Bastide has been given new life. With a dual aim: to preserve its authenticity in the pure respect of local knowledge, while the part of a twenty-first century modern and innovative.

After four years of heritage research and a year of work carried out by local craftsmen and companions, the Perfume Fountains are reborn. In addition to a high-tech perfume laboratory or the Moulin transformed into an olfactory training workshop, the estate houses a garden with a very rich plant palette: more than 350 essences, including exceptional roses alongside tuberoses and even tuberoses. about twenty different mints. A source of inspiration for François Demachy and Jacques Cavallier-Belletrud.

Louis Vuitton and Christian Dior have made a lasting commitment to supporting Grasse growers through the signing of special partnerships. The Perfume Fountains will also be a place of sharing: apprentices will be welcomed by the two Master Perfumers to be trained. “ The inauguration of the Fontaines Parfumées reflects our desire to perpetuate our know-how. Through the establishment of this new perfume house in Grasse, LVMH is once again committed to preserving, transmitting and promoting the best know-how in their region of origin ”, declared Bernard Arnault, Chairman and CEO. from LVMH.

Photos © Christian Dior Parfums – Tina Hilier

Publicity
External resources

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

LVMH et ses Maisons Louis Vuitton et Christian Dior inaugurent les Fontaines Parfumées à Grasse

Le groupe LVMH a inauguré, le 15 septembre, les Fontaines Parfumées, la nouvelle maison du parfum commune à Louis Vuitton et Christian Dior. Installé au cœur de Grasse, le domaine s’attachera à faire rayonner les plus beaux savoir-faire de la haute parfumerie française.

Entièrement dédiées à la création des parfums, les Fontaines Parfumées ont été inaugurées par Bernard Arnault, président-directeur général de LVMH, et les Maisons Louis Vuitton et Christian Dior, réunies pour la première fois au sein d’un écosystème unique, qui fédère l’ensemble des savoir-faire du parfum, de la fleur jusqu’au flacon. Les maîtres-parfumeurs des deux maisons, François Demachy pour Christian Dior et Jacques Cavallier-Belletrud pour Louis Vuitton, retrouvent ainsi leur terre d’origine, celle qui les a vu grandir et se former au métier de nez.

En installant leur atelier de création à Grasse, Louis Vuitton et Christian Dior contribuent à la préservation des fleurs à parfum régionales, garantes d’une création d’exception, et perpétuent l’héritage grassois de quatre siècle d’histoire et d’innovation. Terre d’excellence en matière de parfumerie, Grasse est le seul site au monde qui réunit les savoir-faire des cultivateurs, des artisans et des parfumeurs, travaillant en perpétuelle interaction à chaque étape de la création d’un parfum.

dior_fontaines_parfumees-0577_f39-1512x1020Ecrin au sein de la ville, les Fontaines Parfumées sont un domaine emblématique de l’identité de Grasse et de son histoire de cité du cuir devenue capitale mondiale du parfum. A l’abandon depuis les années 1970, la Bastide tricentenaire, s’est vue réinsuffler une nouvelle vie. Avec une double ambition : préserver son authenticité dans le pur respect des savoir-faire locaux, tout en l’inscrivant dans un XXIe siècle moderne et innovant.

Après quatre ans de recherches patrimoniales et une année de travaux réalisés par des artisans et compagnons locaux, les Fontaines Parfumées renaissent. En plus d’un laboratoire de parfum high-tech ou encore du Moulin transformé en atelier de formation olfactive, le domaine abrite un jardin à la palette végétale très riche : plus de 350 essences parmi lesquelles des roses d’exception côtoient des tubéreuses ou encore une vingtaine de menthes différentes. Une source d’inspiration pour François Demachy et Jacques Cavallier-Belletrud.

Louis Vuitton et Christian Dior se sont engagés durablement à soutenir les cultivateurs grassois à travers la signature de partenariats privilégiés. Les Fontaines Parfumées seront aussi un lieu de partage : des apprentis seront accueillis par les deux Maîtres-Parfumeurs pour être formés. « L’inauguration des Fontaines Parfumées traduit notre volonté de perpétuer nos savoir-faire. A travers l’implantation de cette nouvelle Maison de parfum à Grasse, LVMH s’engage une nouvelle fois à préserver, transmettre et faire rayonner les meilleurs savoir-faire dans leur région d’origine », a déclaré Bernard Arnault, président-directeur général de LVMH.

Photos © Christian Dior Parfums – Tina Hilier

X