13.4 C
Paris
Sunday, September 25, 2022
- publicity -

Olvea Vegetable Oils wins EcoVadis Platinum Medal for CSR performance

Publicity

Olvea Vegetable Oils, a subsidiary of the Olvea family group, established in Fécamp (Normandy) since 1929, produces sustainable and socially responsible vegetable oils and butters for the cosmetic, pharmaceutical and food industries.

OLVEA Top 1 companies evaluated by EcoVadis 2021 ©© CSR - Market Info

The entity has been awarded the EcoVadis Platinum Medal, making it into the top 1% of the most committed and successful companies in terms of social and environmental responsibility (CSR).

Since its very first EcoVadis assessment in 2015, Olvea has continued to strengthen its commitment to social responsibility, improving its score and achieving the highest recognition, just a few weeks after its eco-refining unit, Olvea Green Technologies, also obtained the Platinum Medal.

As a signatory to the United Nations Global Compact, Olvea contributes to 15 of the 17 Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs). After formalizing its CSR approach accompanied by ambitious objectives in 2018, Olvea continues its commitment by publishing its annual report, Olveact Now, in which Olvea shares all of its CSR actions, initiatives and commitments to accelerate its change and be an actor in the environmental and social transition.

Publicity
External resources
olvea.fr

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

Olvea Vegetable Oils obtient la médaille Platinum d’EcoVadis pour ses performances RSE

Olvea Vegetable Oils, filiale du groupe familial Olvea, implanté à Fécamp (Normandie) depuis 1929, produit des huiles et beurres végétaux durables et socialement responsables destinés aux industries cosmétique, pharmaceutique et alimentaire.

OLVEA Top 1 entreprises évaluées par EcoVadis 2021- RSE - Info marché

L’entité a reçu la médaille Platinum d’EcoVadis, et se hisse ainsi dans le top 1 % des entreprises les plus engagées et performantes en matière de responsabilité sociale et environnementale (RSE).

Depuis sa toute première évaluation EcoVadis en 2015, Olvea n’a cessé de renforcer son engagement en matière de responsabilité sociale, améliorant ainsi son score et atteignant la plus haute reconnaissance, seulement quelques semaines après l’obtention également de la médaille Platinum par son unité d’éco-raffinage, Olvea Green Technologies.

Signataire du Pacte Mondial des Nations Unies, Olvea contribue à 15 des 17 objectifs de développement durable (ODD). Après avoir formalisé sa démarche RSE accompagnée d’objectifs ambitieux en 2018, Olvea poursuit son engagement en publiant son rapport annuel, Olveact Now, dans lequel Olvea partage l’ensemble de ses actions, initiatives et engagements RSE pour accélérer son changement et être un acteur de la transition environnementale et sociale.