19.7 C
Paris
Wednesday, May 25, 2022
- publicity -

Home fragrances: more than 6% growth for sensory escape

There is no season more conducive to feeling at home than winter. As the cold sets in, opportunities to go out are rarer in favor of setting up a home in his image and mood. Among the cocooning tips, interior perfumery!

Scented candles, pebbles, diffusers of essential oils or perfumes... Since the Covid-19 pandemic, the Air-care market[1] is experiencing strong growth on a global scale estimated at more than 6.4% between 2020 and 2021[2]. In Europe, English and Germans are the biggest fans... closely followed by the French!

If perfume your interior was once an original decorative inspiration or a functional tool against certain smells, today it is a real lifestyle trend. This practice accompanies both the desire to sanitarize the space in which we live, including plant extracts, and especially a need for escape through the diffusion of pleasant scents.

Indeed, according to the study Les Français et les odeurs[3],75% of those who perfume their interior seek above all to create a personalized and reassuring atmosphere related to the emotional. The sense of smell is, in fact, the most developed sense in humans with 35% of memory recognition[4]. Directly linked to the limbic system of our brain, it causes in everyone – consciously or imperceptibly – the reappearance of intimate memories.

Faced with this growing demand, many premium and luxury perfume brands are thinking about the best ways to subtly diffuse their essences indoors. Many are turning to new technological innovations in order to offer ever more efficient perfume diffusers. Electric, smart and connected, they will be a safer alternative to scented candles in the future.

The Diptyque house is the perfect illustration of this. World-renowned for its scent candles, the brand turned to Scentys,a French company that is a pioneer in new dry fragrance diffusion processes and owner of several global patents, to define and technically integrate its exclusive know-how into a new diffuser for the home. In particular, Scentys invented the capsule fragrance for dry, quality and safe diffusion.

Drawing on its technological expertise and knowledge in perfumery, Scentys has thus made available to Diptyque all its know-how in design, engineering and industrialization for the first capsule perfume diffuser "Un Air de Diptyque". A sophisticated object, it uses air as a vector that passes through the scented cartridges to restore each creation with accuracy and quality. The collection of cartridges is growing year after year. Today there are 9 of them, they come in the form of pearls highly concentrated in perfume that faithfully reproduce each note of the fragrance.

Fig tree, Orange Blossoms, Mimosa... Building on its success, the Diptyque brand has also expanded the use of these cartridges to other diffusion systems such as wall sockets and car diffusers so that you can take your favorite perfume everywhere with you.

1. "Soin de l'air" in French
2. Source: Mintel MS / Nielsen Insight
3. Study conducted in December 2019 by PRS in Vivo
4. Source: Rockefeller University – NYC study

External resources
scentys.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

Parfums d’intérieur : + de 6% de croissance pour l’évasion sensorielle

Il n’est de saison plus propice à se sentir bien chez soi que l’hiver. Alors que le froid s’installe, les occasions de sortir se font plus rares au profit de l’aménagement d’un foyer à son image et à son humeur. Parmi les astuces cocooning, le parfumage d’intérieur !

Bougies parfumées, galets, diffuseurs d’huiles essentielles ou de parfums… Depuis la pandémie Covid‑19, le marché du Air-care[1] connaît à l’échelle mondiale une forte croissance estimée à plus de 6,4% entre 2020 et 2021[2]. En Europe, Anglais et Allemands en sont les plus grands amateurs… suivis de près par les Français !

Si parfumer son intérieur relevait autrefois d’une inspiration déco originale ou bien d’un outil fonctionnel contre certaines odeurs, il s’agit aujourd’hui d’une véritable tendance lifestyle. Cette pratique accompagne à la fois l’envie de sanitariser l’espace dans lequel on vit, avec notamment des extraits de plantes, et surtout un besoin d’évasion grâce à la diffusion de senteurs agréables.

En effet, d’après l’étude Les Français et les odeurs[3], 75% de ceux qui parfument leur intérieur cherchent avant tout à créer une ambiance personnalisée et rassurante rattachée à l’émotionnel. L’odorat est, de fait, le sens le plus développé chez l’Homme avec 35% de reconnaissance mémorielle[4]. Directement lié au système limbique de notre cerveau, il provoque en chacun – de façon consciente ou imperceptible – la réapparition de souvenirs intimes.

Face à cette demande croissante, de nombreuses marques de parfumerie premium et de luxe réfléchissent aux meilleurs moyens pour diffuser subtilement leurs essences en intérieur. Beaucoup se tournent vers les nouvelles innovations technologiques afin de proposer des diffuseurs de parfum toujours plus performants. Electriques, intelligents et connectés, ils seront demain une alternative plus sûre aux bougies parfumées.

La maison Diptyque en est l’illustration parfaite. Mondialement réputée pour ses bougies senteurs, la marque s’est tournée vers Scentys, entreprise française pionnière dans les nouveaux procédés de diffusion de parfum sec et propriétaire de plusieurs brevets mondiaux, pour définir et intégrer techniquement son savoir-faire exclusif dans un nouveau diffuseur pour la maison. Scentys a notamment inventé le parfum en capsules pour une diffusion sèche, de qualité et en toute sécurité.

Puisant dans son expertise technologique et son savoir en parfumerie, Scentys a ainsi mis à disposition de Diptyque tout son savoir-faire en conception, ingénierie et industrialisation  pour le premier diffuseur de parfum en capsules « Un Air de Diptyque ». Objet sophistiqué, il utilise l’air comme vecteur qui traverse les cartouches parfumées pour restituer avec justesse et qualité chaque création. La collection de cartouches s’enrichit d’année en année. Aujourd’hui au nombre de 9, elles se présentent sous la forme de perles hautement concentrées en parfum qui reproduisent avec fidélité chaque note de la fragrance.

Figuier, Fleurs d’Oranger, Mimosa… forte de son succès, la marque Diptyque a également élargi l’usage de ces cartouches à d’autres systèmes de diffusion tels que les prises murales et les diffuseurs pour voiture afin de pouvoir emporter partout avec soi son parfum favori.

1. « Soin de l’air » en français
2. Source : Mintel MS / Nielsen Insight
3. Etude menée en décembre 2019 par PRS in Vivo
4. Source : étude Université Rockefeller – NYC