18.1 C
Paris
Friday, July 1, 2022
- publicity -

For L'Oréal, the Texen teams unite their expertise around a double international launch

Publicity

Star of the year, Maybelline Curl Bounce mascara is distinguished by a vitaminized design and textured décor reminiscent of the mesh of a Bluetooth speaker. For the double launch of the product in two references in Europe and the United States, L'Oréal trusted Texen.

The technicality of the product and an incompressible schedule required close collaboration between the brand's teams and those of Texen in the United States and France.

An exemplary collaboration

Validation of key phases, harmonization of decor processes, multiple tests, mold manufacturing, automation of industrial operations, etc.: according to Texen, this project owes its success to a winning human and industrial synergy. In addition, there is multicultural communication and complementarity of the business lines established by the regularity of exchanges within the group. This force is a major focus of the "One Texan" culture.

The product development process was managed locally and then duplicated internationally under the control of a dedicated team.

This organization made it possible to support a schedule comparable to that of a local project, and even to absorb its hazards. In a context of remote exchanges, risk management and validation methods have proven their worth.

Worldwide objectives

Texen has led the France this "transatlantic" project (development of molds, implementation of decoration processes, industrial automation, centralization of validations, etc.). Then production was carried out in parallel in France and the USA, under the control of the brand's local teams.

The major challenge was to obtain a 100% identical rendering between the two parts of the product (bottle and hood) transformed according to two different processes. The multiple tests and calibrations focused on the one hand on the textured effect, on the other hand on the decorations.

Finally, Texen produced the spinner and supplied a sourced brush to its historical partners in the United States and Europe.

Maybelline's Curl Bounce is released on the market in two formulas and two decorations: cream and waterproof version in the United States and throughout Europe.

External resources
texen.com

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

site-industries-cosmetiques Une couverture du magazine Industries Cosmétiques
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- publicité -

Pour L’Oréal, les équipes Texen fédèrent leurs expertises autour d’un double lancement à l’international

Vedette de l’année, le mascara Curl Bounce de Maybelline se distingue par un design vitaminé et un décor texturé évoquant la maille d’une enceinte Bluetooth. Pour le double lancement du produit en deux références en Europe et aux États-Unis, L’Oréal a fait confiance à Texen.

La technicité du produit et un planning incompressible auront requis une collaboration étroite entre les équipes de la marque et celles de Texen aux États-Unis et en France.

Une collaboration exemplaire

Validation des phases clefs, harmonisation des process de décor, essais multiples, fabrication des moules, automatisation des opérations industrielles, etc. : selon Texen, ce projet doit sa réussite à une synergie humaine et industrielle gagnante. S’ajoutent une communication multiculturelle et une complémentarité des métiers rodées par la régularité des échanges au sein du groupe. Cette force constitue un axe majeur de la culture du « One Texen ».

Le process de développement produit a été géré à l’échelle locale puis dupliqué à l’international sous le contrôle d’une équipe dédiée.

Cette organisation a permis de soutenir un planning comparable à celui d’un projet local, et même d’en absorber les aléas. Dans un contexte d’échanges à distance, la gestion des risques et les méthodes de validation ont fait leurs preuves.

Objectifs worldwide

Texen a piloté de la France ce projet « transatlantique » (développement des moules, mise en place des process de décors, automatisation industrielle, centralisation des validations…). Puis la production a été menée en parallèle en France et aux USA, sous le contrôle des équipes locales de la marque.

Le challenge majeur était d’obtenir un rendu 100 % identique entre les deux pièces du produit (flacon et capot) transformés selon deux procédés différents. Les multiples tests et calages ont porté d’une part sur l’effet texturé, d’autre part sur les décors.

Enfin, Texen a produit l’essoreur et fourni une brosse sourcée auprès de ses partenaires historiques aux États-Unis et en Europe.

Curl Bounce de Maybelline sort sur le marché en deux formules et deux décors : version crème et waterproof aux États-Unis et partout en Europe.

Ressources externes
texen.com

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais