20.9 C
Paris
Tuesday August 9th, 2022
- publicity -

SGS France integrates Idea Tests

Publicity

SGS France confirms the "closing" of the acquisition of Idea Tests announced last October.

The Idea Tests group, established in 1999 by Benoit Latouche, specializes in the evaluation of the efficacy(in vivo and in vitro)of tolerance, toxicology, microbiology, as well as regulatory support for the placing on the market of finished products and cosmetic ingredients. Idea Tests' skills naturally complement SGS France's "Cosmetics & Hygiene" offer. Idea Tests has three sites in France (Martillac, Talence, Plouzané) and one site in Europe (Bucharest), and employs 80 people.

"France is the 1st exporter of cosmetics in the world ahead of Germany and the United States. SGS is the world leader in testing, inspection and certification. This targeted acquisition, which enriches our offer dedicated to the quality and performance of cosmetic products, was one of our major axes for the satisfaction of our French and European customers, whether they are manufacturers of raw materials, industrial or distributors. Idea Tests is one of the most important independent players that is able to master all the dimensions of the test (in vitro, microbiology, and clinical trials); the synergies with our group are innumerable, in terms of complementarity of service offerings or presence with our customers,"says Alain Guy, President of sgs France group.

"We share with SGS a common values of customer satisfaction and innovation. Joining a group like SGS marks a new and beautiful step in our development,"concludes Benoit Latouche, President of Idea Tests.

Publicity
External resources
sgsgroup.fr

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

We offer you our summer number! Freely access the digital version of Industries CosmétiquesI read !
+
X

10.8 C
Paris
lundi 28 novembre 2022
- publicité -

SGS France intègre Idea Tests

SGS France confirme le « closing » de l’acquisition de la société Idea Tests annoncée en octobre dernier.  

Le groupe Idea Tests, établi en 1999 par Benoit Latouche, est spécialisé dans l’évaluation de l’efficacité (in vivo et in vitro) de la tolérance, de la toxicologie, de la microbiologie, ainsi que l’accompagnement réglementaire pour la mise sur le marché des produits finis et ingrédients cosmétiques. Les compétences d’Idea Tests viennent naturellement compléter l’offre « Cosmétique & Hygiène » de SGS France. Idea Tests dispose de trois sites en France (Martillac, Talence, Plouzané) et un site en Europe (Bucarest), et emploie 80 personnes.

« La France est le 1er exportateur de cosmétiques au monde devant l’Allemagne et les États-Unis. SGS est le leader mondial du testing, de l’inspection et de la certification. Cette acquisition ciblée qui vient enrichir notre offre dédiée à la qualité et à la performance des produits cosmétiques était un de nos axes majeurs pour la satisfaction de nos clients français et européens, qu’ils soient fabricants de matières premières, industriels ou distributeurs. Idea Tests est l’un des acteurs encore indépendants les plus importants qui soit capable de maîtriser l’ensemble des dimensions du test (in vitro, microbiologie, et essais cliniques) ; les synergies avec notre groupe sont innombrables, en termes de complémentarité d’offres de services ou de présence auprès de nos clients », confie Alain Guy, président du groupe SGS France.

 « Nous partageons avec SGS des valeurs communes de satisfaction clients et d’innovation. Rejoindre un groupe comme SGS, marque une nouvelle et belle étape dans notre développement », conclut Benoit Latouche, président d’Idea Tests.

Publicité
Ressources externes
sgsgroup.fr

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter