12.7 C
Paris
Thursday, October 6, 2022
- publicity -

TechnicoFlor launches FlorIndex, a unique tool for ecodesign of perfume formulas

Publicity

TechnicoFlor, a French, family and independent perfume composition house specialized in the creation of perfumes for the biggest names in perfumery, cosmetics and hygiene, launches FlorIndex, an ecodesign tool for perfume formulas, a real innovation in the profession.

Created by TechnicoFlor's teams, accompanied by ecodesign experts, FlorIndex aims to evaluate the impact of the formulas created by the group's perfumers, mainly on the environment, but also at the societal and cultural level.
health. It is the only tool that is able to measure the environmental impact at almost all stages of the perfume development cycle: from the sourcing of raw materials to the end of the perfume's life, including formulation, production and transport. " By choosing 38 indicators to evaluate 9 criteria, which are themselves divided into 3 main stages, we have built the most comprehensive tool to date ," explains Maxime Gransart, Deputy CEO of TechnicoFlor.

The criteria used include the weight of the raw materials responsible, the CMRs and endoctrinian disruptors, the weight of the solvent, the energy required for production or the impact of transport. But also the biodegradability of a formula or the measurement of its toxicity on the environment and health. The other great strength of FlorIndex lies in the fact that this tool is scalable: it can easily adapt to regulatory changes and incorporate future new criteria.

« Consumers today have different requirements: if they do not want to compromise on efficiency, sensoriality or creativity, they are now looking for products that are healthier, greener, more natural. For them of course, but
also for the environment. This is why they are asking for more transparency on the composition of the products they use, whether in cosmetology or perfumery
," says Maxime Gransart. It is to meet this dual requirement – more responsible consumption and transparency – that TechnicoFlor has developed FlorIndex.

The result? A complete tool in the form of an ecoscore, giving the perfume a score from A to E. We visualize the final score and that of the different stages of its development cycle so that the consumer has all the data necessary for his
understanding. And that's not all: " with the constant aim of improvement, perfumers also have access to any points on which they can progress towards an ever more responsible creation ," concludes François Patrick Sabater, President of TechnicoFlor.

External resources
Site internet

Related articles

Our latest issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

X

26.8 C
Paris
mardi 9 août 2022
- publicité -

TechnicoFlor lance FlorIndex, un outil unique d’écoconception des formules de parfum

Publicité

TechnicoFlor, maison de composition de parfums française, familiale et indépendante spécialisée dans la création de parfums pour les plus grands noms de la parfumerie, de la cosmétique et de l’hygiène lance FlorIndex, un outil d’écoconception des formules de parfum, une véritable innovation dans la profession.

Créé par les équipes de TechnicoFlor, accompagnées par des experts de l’écoconception, FlorIndex a pour objectif d’évaluer l’impact des formules créées par les parfumeurs du groupe, principalement sur l’environnement, mais aussi au niveau sociétal et de la
santé. Il s’agit du seul outil qui soit capable de mesurer l’impact environnemental à presque toutes les étapes du cycle de développement des parfums : du sourcing des matières premières à la fin de vie du parfum, en passant par la formulation, la production et le transport. « En choisissant 38 indicateurs pour évaluer 9 critères, eux-mêmes répartis dans 3 grandes étapes, nous avons construit l’outil le plus complet à ce jour », explique Maxime Gransart, directeur général adjoint de TechnicoFlor.

Les critères retenus comprennent notamment le poids des matières premières responsables, les CMRs et perturbateurs endoctriniens, le poids du solvant, l’énergie nécessaire à la production ou encore l’impact du transport. Mais également la biodégradabilité d’une formule ou la mesure de sa toxicité sur l’environnement et la santé. L’autre grande force de FlorIndex réside dans le fait que cet outil est évolutif : il peut s’adapter facilement aux changements de réglementation et intégrer de futurs nouveaux critères.

« Les consommateurs ont aujourd’hui des exigences différentes : s’ils ne veulent pas faire de compromis sur l’efficacité, la sensorialité ou la créativité, ils recherchent désormais des produits qui soient plus sains, plus green, plus naturels. Pour eux bien évidemment, mais
aussi pour l’environnement. C’est pourquoi ils demandent davantage de transparence sur la composition des produits qu’ils utilisent, que ce soit en cosmétologie ou en parfumerie
» constate Maxime Gransart. C’est pour répondre à cette double exigence – de consommation plus responsable et de transparence – que TechnicoFlor a développé FlorIndex.

Le résultat ? Un outil complet sous la forme d’un écoscore, attribuant au parfum une note de A à E. On visualise le score final et celui des différentes étapes de son cycle de développement pour que le consommateur ait toutes les données nécessaires à sa
compréhension. Et ce n’est pas tout : « dans un but constant d’amélioration, les parfumeurs ont aussi accès aux éventuels points sur lesquels ils peuvent progresser pour aller vers une création toujours plus responsable » conclut François Patrick Sabater, président de TechnicoFlor.

Publicité
Ressources externes
Site internet

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

Nous vous offrons notre numéro d'été ! Accédez librement à la version numérique d'Industries CosmétiquesJe lis !
+
X