site-industries-cosmetiques A cover of Industries Cosmétiques magazine
Discover all the innovations in perfumery and cosmetics.
Discover our special report: Save the People. Enjoy your direct access!
If you prefer the paper edition, please subscribe to our magazine
- advertising -

A "naturally aluminum" decor

Chanel continues its transformation towards eco-responsibility. Its Chance de Chanel eaux de toilette now feature an anodized aluminum band made in France, instead of the lacquered galvanized brass used until now. 

To meet the challenge of this change of material, the luxury brand called on the expertise of g.pivaudran.

The choice of aluminum in a reinforced CSR approach

For all its lines, Chanel has a strong objective: to move towards CSR products. To accessorize its new Chance bottles, Chanel called on the expertise of g.pivaudran. The band around the bottle, originally made from varnished galvanized brass, is now made from anodized aluminum. These bands are made in France, in the Lot region, and assembled by the brand's partner glassmakers in France and Italy. While this change may be invisible to consumers, it is nevertheless a powerful symbolic act by Chanel: an eco-responsible transformation that is unostentatious, effective and concrete.

A major challenge for g.pivaudran

Manufacturing the strips for the Chance bottles was a real challenge for the g.pivaudran teams. They deployed the full extent of their know-how to shape a thin aluminum strip (0.6 mm), very delicately handled, to match the cylindrical curve of the bottle, while preserving the high gloss appearance of the material. A complex range, thanks to the flexibility of the strips, combined with the precision of automated assembly.

The manufacturer g.pivaudran has also positioned itself to produce all fragrance formats: 35 ml, 50 ml, 100 ml and 150 ml.

Chanel is launching these new bottles with the 100 ml version. All anodized aluminum formats will be available by 2024.

One achievement may hide another...

This project for Chanel is just the tip of the iceberg in terms of the possibilities offered by g.pivaudran. The company specializes in aluminum, adapting this material to meet the needs of all brands, as well as their eco-responsibility requirements. It offers "all-aluminum" and/or "recycled-aluminum" packaging solutions for premium and luxury products.

"Our expertise enables us to shape aluminum into any shape, to assemble various materials and thus solve our customers' current needs. Eco-responsible by nature, infinitely recyclable, light and versatile, aluminum is our answer to luxury brands' desire for added value".says Marc Pivaudran, President of g.pivaudran.

At the Édition Spéciale By Luxe Pack event, g.pivaudran will be showcasing a wide range of products created with its customers, as well as trials highlighting the value of aluminum, an inherently eco-responsible material. "The company will provide concrete proof that "naturally aluminum" packaging and accessories are also naturally top-of-the-range.the company says.

External resources
Website

Sponsored content

site-industries-cosmetiques A vibrant advertisement for Croda Beauty featuring a close-up of orange flowers with a blurred background effect and the text "Croda Beauty, intelligent science to improve life" now includes Phytess.

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques A concentrated individual in a lab coat examining a small jar containing a pink substance, a pioneering cosmetic innovation using natural ingredients in Brittany.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline - the longest in the country.

Related articles

Our last issue

Listen to us!

Newsletter

en_USEnglish

- publicité -

Un décor « naturellement aluminium »

Chanel poursuit sa transformation en faveur de l’écoresponsabilité de ses gammes. Ses eaux de toilette Chance de Chanel se parent désormais d’une bande en aluminium anodisé fabriquée en France, au lieu du laiton galvanisé verni utilisé jusqu’à présent. 

Pour relever le défi de ce changement de matériau, la marque de luxe a fait appel au savoir-faire de la société g.pivaudran.

Le choix de l’aluminium dans une démarche RSE renforcée

La Maison Chanel affiche pour toutes ses lignes un objectif fort : évoluer vers des produits RSE. Pour l’accessoirisation de ses nouveaux flacons Chance, elle s’est appuyée sur l’expertise de g.pivaudran. La bande autour du flacon, initialement confectionnée en laiton galvanisé verni, est aujourd’hui fabriquée en aluminium anodisé. Ces bandes sont réalisées en France, dans le Lot, et assemblées chez les verriers partenaires de la marque, en France et en Italie. Ce changement, certes invisible pour les consommateurs, est pourtant un acte symbolique fort de Chanel : une transformation écoresponsable, sans ostentation, efficace et concrète.

Un défi de taille pour la société g.pivaudran

La fabrication des bandes pour les flacons Chance a représenté un véritable défi pour les équipes de g.pivaudran. Elles ont déployé toute l’étendue de leur savoir-faire pour mettre en forme une fine bande d’aluminium (0.6 mm), d’une manipulation très délicate, qui épouse la courbe cylindrique du flacon tout en conservant l’aspect très brillant de la matière. Une gamme complexe liée à la souplesse des bandes, associée à la précision de l’assemblage automatisé.

Le fabricant g.pivaudran s’est aussi positionné sur la réalisation de tous les formats des fragrances : 35 ml, 50 ml, 100 ml et 150 ml.

La Maison Chanel débute la commercialisation de ces nouveaux flacons avec la version 100 ml. Elle poursuivra avec tous les formats en aluminium anodisé pour 2024.

Une réalisation peut en cacher d’autres…

Cette réalisation pour la Maison Chanel est la partie émergée de l’iceberg des possibilités offertes par g.pivaudran. La société spécialiste de l’aluminium adapte ce matériau à toutes les envies des marques, autant qu’à leurs exigences d’écoresponsabilité. Elle propose des solutions packaging en « tout aluminium » et/ou en « aluminium recyclé » pour les produits premium et luxe.

« Notre expertise nous permet de façonner l’aluminium dans toutes les formes, d’assembler divers matériaux et de résoudre ainsi les besoins actuels de nos clients. Écoresponsable par nature, recyclable à l’infini, léger et polyvalent, l’aluminium est notre réponse au désir de valeur ajoutée des marques de luxe », souligne Marc Pivaudran, président de g.pivaudran.

À l’occasion de l’événement Édition Spéciale By Luxe Pack, g.pivaudran présentera une large gamme de produits réalisés avec ses clients et des essais valorisant l’aluminium, matériau par nature écoresponsable. « La société apportera la démonstration concrète et sans appel qu’un packaging ou accessoire « naturellement aluminium » est aussi naturellement haut de gamme », indique-t-on au sein de l’entreprise.

Ressources externes
Site internet

Contenu sponsorisé

site-industries-cosmetiques Une publicité vibrante pour Croda Beauty avec un gros plan de fleurs orange avec un effet de flou en arrière-plan et le texte « Croda Beauty, une science intelligente pour améliorer la vie » inclut désormais Phytess

Phytessence™ Osmanthus, the first geo-skincare botanical extract by Croda Beauty

Discover how this innovative natural ingredient helps the skin to better face climate change, particularly the harmful effects of sun rays and heat.
site-industries-cosmetiques Un individu concentré en blouse de laboratoire examinant un petit pot contenant une substance rose, innovation cosmétique pionnière avec des ingrédients naturels en Bretagne.

Cosmetics innovation comes naturally in Bretagne

In north-west France, Bretagne has always been a seawardlooking region with its 2,730km coastline – the longest in the country.

Articles liés

Notre dernier numéro

Écoutez-nous !

Newsletter

fr_FRFrançais